PAF J-10C News, Updates and Discussion

Not inducted in 2014---but a confirmation that the Paf was headed that way and a deal was agreed with the chinese to the fact where the aircraft design was headed and what would pakistans need be in the coming years with what kind of package.

I would recommend listening to what the Retd Air Marshall stated about the shortcomings of the aircraft J-10.

In the longer run what that meant was that if you do this this and this modification to the aircraft---you will end up with a world class fighter aircraft that you could be proud of and which would fit our needs as well.

Chinese understand & appreciate pakistan's combat experience very well---. They have a great ability to listen and make the needed changes and the results are in front of us. It is a team thing.

i second that with my almost three decades of experience with them. i would also say it was PAK JF-17 team with their efforts in the project which paved the way for the Chinese to look into what we say even later.

Don't worry, your wife will find a way to kill you ... at least kill your joy.
That's what wives are for. To make men as boring as women are.
100 agreement. My old Saitek X-56 got thrown out behind my back one day & all I could say when I found out was "But why?"

Yes u are right I mean to say for a single engine fighter

I think no other fighter except su35 or j16 may have more fuel per engine than j10

This is one area where j10cp excel hands down
There are only two single engine high thrust 4G fighters in the world, J10 and F16.
So this is a competition with only two athletes. Even if you win, it doesn't make any sense.

Those are formation light, used at night time for formation flights where two to four jets are flying close to each other in the dark.
it was just a light hearted joke and a tongue in a cheek remark about the argument of Selling of "Downgraded J-10C" to Pakistan

God truly works in mysterious ways.

Indians first reduce their order of 100+ Rafales to 36 odd jets.

Pakistan keeps mum about another buy until the last very moment, while the world piles on orders for Rafale, effectively shutting the doors on a follow up order by IAF until the end of the decade. Unless they order an entire manufacturing line of their own, which given the corruption allegations - I highly doubt is happening.

Pakistan buys 3 sqns worth of a work horse of a jet, that has seen more development within Chinese weapon ecosystem than any other…ensuring a viable and robust after sale update cycle.

I am not sure this was a result of conscious decision making or merely fate at play, but what a sight to behold.

The day US offers india F-35s , China will ok J-20 sale to Pakistan, China is not offering J-20 to Pakistan because this deal will start unnecessary arm race in south asia which china dont want right now

i think China and Pakistan both are not talking about it for now. PAF would go ahead only if a need a rise, what is wise in it is don't push India towards such acquisition it buys us time and what else we need with our own game plan.

I hope PAF goes all in j10 now rather then making it a stop gap
Atleast 4-5 squardons should be built up since f16s will start losing their life rapidly post 2030 (especially the older ones)

I am sorry my post came out that way.

The recommendations were made during Musharraf's time---when the General asked the Paf to go for the J10's and he had agreed with the chinese for 36 aircraft for the PAF. Paf team looked at the aircraft and requested for some 40 + changes to be made to the aircraft---and the Retd Air Marshall Latif was leading that team.

But the PAF was not interested in buying that aircraft at that time---. They were just forced into that position by Gen Musharraf---.

Later on the decision to purchase was around 2014 or so and off course---you are correct---WS10 was the key and certain other technologies needed to mature---because PAF did not want to go back and do the upgrades at a later date---.

Again I say---it is a major weapons purchase---a key component of pakistan's air defense---a totally different product that the PAF is used to---.

I would add that the J10 has been assessed and tested by the PAF like no other aircraft before---. It would still be put thru the ringer further more.
Musharraf was a clever man and his decision was spot on. But PAF had their obvious concerns about inducting a fast slash and dash fighter like J-10A which was against the PAF's philosophy. So in subsequent B and C variants of J-10 they improved a lot in other fields but become more of western style multirole platform with less emphasis on raw speed.

Chinese also have changed their force structure and military doctrine since then. Now they are more similar to the western forces rather than Russians

Pakistani Baji : Han bhai yeh Badge Kesa diye ?
Chinese : Baji, 100 rupee ka 1 hai, Imported hai.
Pakistani Baji : ary bhai apke daam tu buhat hai, baraber wali dukan wala tu 50 rupee ka 1 de raha hai...
Chinese : Baji, 80 rupee ka tu hum ko parta hai, dosri dukan wala China se managta ho ga...

Awkward silence...

Pakistani baji : Chalen dekhen na bas 70 rupee ka 1 laga len, bache bhi shor macha rahe hai...
Chinese : Nai ho ga baji, 80 Rupee ka 1 ker dun ga final...
Pakistani Baji : Nai... Ache rehne den hum kaheen aur se le len gay...
Chinese : Chalen baji na apki na meri 75 ka 1 final, Bismillah karen baji aap pehle customer hain.

Deal done PDF khush :D
Written like a true man.

A woman would have started haggling by offering to buy at 20. You & I might be happy with a 25% discount, but not an average Baji.

Written like a true man.

A woman would have started haggling by offering to buy at 20. You & I might be happy with a 25% discount, but not an average Baji.
Oh my eldest brother is one hell of a Baji, we used to go Bakra mandi to buy animal, the seller gives a price of lets say 50,000 Pkr, and my brother be like 15,000 pkr ka de rahe ho ? then my brother use his catch phrase, 3 baar ponchun ga, De rahe ho ? De rahe ho? De rahe ho ? acha chalo aage barho hahaha I was scared to even go with him hahah he would get beaten up and will get me beaten up too hahah