Petrol Price increased 25 rupees. Petrol Price now 237

For Pakistan or the US?

Iirc, Miftah said in the previous press conference that we are still giving around Rs 20 in subsidies in petrol...will have to rewatch that to get the exact figure.

But it wasn't this high.

Anyways, let's see.

Just a rough global average currently, give or take. As you said, we will have to see how the prices in Pakistan are adjusted, since it has additional factors at play, not just the price of the fuel.

Sir G

Is final aim 270 or 300 ??
Where will it finally cap

At current prices, closer to 300, and from then on, whatever the global market prices dictate.

Don't indians pay 40-50% tax on 100rs petrol. So how come pakistan's petrol runs on subsidy even on 237 pkr (92 inr)?
Yes, I was also thinking about the same. It makes no sense to say that petrol price needs to be this high to remove subsidy. Perhaps the tax component in Pakistan's petrol rate remains unchanged. No one here has so far posted a fuel price breakdown :unsure:

Time and tested forumla
Make things worse first yr and then make things better last yr
Who cares if it kills the economy

All they need is money for building infrastruture projects

Time and tested forumla
Make things worse first yr and then make things better last yr
Who cares if it kills the economy

All they need is money for building infrastruture projects
... but they have only 1 year before next election. So this formula does not really apply!

Do you have a calculation for that?

AFAIK, 240 or thereabouts is the breakeven for petrol. This was correct as of 2 days ago, the dollar did go up by around 3 Rs today, but still, 300 seems a bit on the higher side.

Note, talking about petrol here, not diesel.

Yeh to sab ko pata hai, but who said today?
Its going to be 300
As rupee will fall further

... but they have only 1 year before next election. So this formula does not really apply!
They have been granteed next election
And they have quiet some time next eelction is due to in 2023 can be extended to 2024

(3 months from septemeber 2022 is jan 2023

Around 15%

Desperate to get the IMF bailout because rollover loans of KSA and UAE linked to the IMF agreement.
One more 30 Rs increase is expected.
Yep Rs-270 is the target, what I don't understand is just get over with it, why increasing it every other day.

Aapne dekha hoga stock exchange mei stability aur Rupay ki kather me behtari aai hai.

DG ISPR’s legacy in a nutshell.

😅
I ha
Kis nay yeh shosha chora hai aaj?

I went out to buy some things and there are already long lines on petrol pumps.
I had to refill my tank for the last 10 days, I finally went after hearing this. Laziness costed me already during the previous two hikes.

Yep Rs-270 is the target, what I don't understand is just get over with it, why increasing it every other day.
Because IMF is also foot dragging. Wants 💯 % removal of all subsidies. Further wants to influence the budget with additional taxes.

A staggered increase is usually the norm. This will allow business consumers to adjust for the increase better. Ideally, it should be a little increase over a lengthy period.

As your username suggests, safai ab ghazway k baad hogi…..eagerly waiting fir ghazwa e hind inshAllah
Pakistani awaam need to do a Ghazwa against GHQ, Parliament and Kangaroo couurts first.