DG ISPR press conference

I still don't think the people on this thread, or many others for that matter, have truly realized the significance of this press conference and what it means.

Everyone on pak socials is taking about “civil war”

Friendly reminder that Osama Bin Laden was found in this country, our airbases and military bases got rocked to hell and back, APS attack happened, TTP was all over the North West of the country, 300 people getting killed in a bomb blast was normal news, but we never had a DG ISI come on TV like this.

More than that, it's the complete lack of formal language regarding the situation. You have a three star sitting on TV throwing out accusations and counter accusations as if two friends would sitting in a room. Usually people use a more formal language on TV, dabay alfaz main batain karna. Aap nay yeh offer ki thi, aap nay mulaqat ki andhere main, aap main tazad hai etc etc.

Now either IK remains, or the current establishment setup. Both can't coexist.

Aur jo bhi nateeja niklay, you are forced to say keh IK nay establishment ki choolain hila kar rakh di hain.
I agree.

If IK is chucked out by the establishment and that will most likely be the case, he’ll be regarded as a hero.

I am sure, his exit would be a huge beating for the establishment or at best their exit.

Either way, IK has done his job. Becoming PM or not is immaterial. The Pakistani public and intelligentsia need to pick up the baton.

Shit liers made themself joke infront of whole world. Today panic press conference shows. Khan is on another level.. they cannot survive against khan' pressure. Ume areem was showing same attitude we face bloody civilians type..

An average IQ ‘Javed’ would be able to discern that it’s time to shutup. But they held a press conference together with DG ISI. This was a huge own goal hatrick. What the **** were they thinking?

They have lost their nerves. Sorry to say, if we have Generals of this calibre, what will happen when they have to go to war.

The problem they have with Imran Khan is that he doesn’t let go. They want their screw ups to be forgiven and forgotten with zero accountability. That was the environment they have lived in and that is how they have outsized their constitutional scope. If there is a chance they face accountability, the boys will make deals and bring an even more corrupt politicians.

Imran Khan is irrelevant now. The Friday long march has suddenly become important. Even if it loses steam due to violence, it’s imperative Pakistanis come out in a show of power.

Shit liers made themself joke infront of whole world. Today panic press conference shows. Khan is on another level.. they cannot survive against khan' pressure. Ume areem was showing same attitude we face bloody civilians type..

It’s not Khan only. It was Arshad Sharif, Imran Riaz, countless others, and now its time for awam to cut the head of the snake.

They have lost their nerves. Sorry to say, if we have Generals of this calibre, what will happen when they have to go to war
The way nadeem anjum was sweating in a planted press conference and planted journalist.
It was embarrassing for the institution he's heading

Thank God we have dumb people on the other side of border too
Only Allah is saving us