Picture of the Day

President Nixon with his wife at a Pakistani wedding
GridArt_20220914_204748837.jpg

(I am not too sure if this thread is appropriate for it? or is it?)

You need to Google for UIP and rim job.

Man you must be the life of every party you go to.
Guy's nuts, beyond insane... suffers from a deep psychosis and some proper inferiority complexes, full of hate for the world too, sad little 5hit, isn't he ?

Little wonder the man's a full grown adult male VIRGIN, and has never set forth or stepped foot beyond a few miles radius from whatever unfortunate slum he was born in.

Think he's from Hyderabad, too sissy to even mention as innocuous a thing as that. Poori dunia ko gyan baat ra bk'lda and wont even say kaha rehta h.

So I googled for "rim job" and didn't understand why you posted :

I am a simple and straight-talk person, not given to being snarky so you must explain.

1. One should never use "Retarded" to denote something foolish because mental retardation is an involuntary condition that is not of one's own making. However, a possible situation of you Virus speeding on your motorcycle and getting tossed out is a voluntary condition. You could have taken a taxi. :)

2. What is foolish in what I said - getting 10 LI connections only because of my political posts ?

Despite that grand title, as I said my second COVID dose was paid, 800 rupees. And I was searching for the booster months ago and they all were paid. So... ?

Also, the Indian COVID vaccination programme has been presented as "Modi ji's Benevolent Gift To Humankind", whether this be in form of dose certificates carrying Supreme Leader's face or the vaccines being held back across the country last year so that there is a huge number of vaccination on Supreme Leader's blessed birthday :

Shameless !

List of some countries where the system trains or trained or imported the doctors and nursing staff, pays them and arranges for the equipments :
1. Money-poor, small and much sanctioned Cuba and DPRK. Cuba sends out medical staff to all over the world.
2. Money-rich and medium-sized former Libyan Jamahirya.
3. Money-immaterial, hugest and superpower former USSR.

In these societies the citizens actually expect or expected the Moon for free. :)

Ah, we have an al-Razi here who understands my psychosis and inferiority complexes :

Then narrate, Mr. al-Razi, what is this psychosis I have and my inferiority complexes and how do I hate the entire world ?

Yes, those and their saffron version.

A rim job by dint of its location is not supposed to be pleasant. So if someone is giving you one (the government in your case) you accept it happily knowing that not too many others would do the same. Some perpetual grouchers (like you) however would still complain that the coverage was not wide enough or not adequately deep.

UIP is for infants. Ongoing. Year on year. COVID was a mass campaign for a pandemic. A one time deal. It was not part of UIP. Not even the broader Indra Dhanush program.

Unclutter your thoughts. Type fewer lines but make each count.

What is "cluttered" about my thoughts ? You stop being patronizing with me. Go tell your mother who reads Bhagwad Gita every day to stop because it is more than a few lines. :)

From Google about the Indian constitution :
A:It has 416 pages.
The Indian constitution is the world's longest for a sovereign nation. At its enactment, it had 395 articles in 22 parts and 8 schedules. At about 145,000 words, it is the second-longest active constitution—after the Constitution of Alabama—in the world.
Go be patronizing with the supreme court and advise it to trim the constitution to two paragraphs because "it is cluttered and one must make each letter count".

I write history, questions, ideas, facts and imaginings and how can these be put in two lines ? Do you like @-=virus=- have a two-second attention span ? Do you have a book at your house or was "the book" only in your schooling ?

Are you a successor of Muammar Gaddafi, Fidel Castro and Nelson Mandela to think yourself able to advise me ? Me ? Here, read the Green Book by Muammar that describes a political system that achieves true democracy, not the pretend ones we have in Britain, USA, India and Pakistan. It also describes marvelous ideas on social conduct and socio-economics. One of the greatest philosophical works in history and since you want conciseness I quote an extract from part 2 - The solution to the economic problem :
The recognition of profit is an acknowledgment of exploitation, for profit has no limit. Attempts so far to limit profit by various means have been reformative, not radical, intending to prohibit exploitation of man by man. The final solution lies in eradicating profit, but because profit is the dynamic force behind the economic process, eliminating profit is not a matter of decree but, rather, an outcome of the evolving socialist process. This solution can be attained when the material satisfaction of the needs of society and its members is achieved. Work to increase profit will itself lead to its final eradication.
Do you agree with the above because it suits your desire for an idea to be presented in a few lines that count ?

Lastly, this is my own thread on how to achieve democracy and some of it borrows from the Libyan Jamahiriya system and some my own words :

What is "cluttered" about my thoughts ? You stop being patronizing with me. Go tell your mother who reads Bhagwad Gita every day to stop because it is more than a few lines. :)

From Google about the Indian constitution :

Go be patronizing with the supreme court and advise it to trim the constitution to two paragraphs because "it is cluttered and one must make each letter count".

I write history, questions, ideas, facts and imaginings and how can these be put in two lines ? Do you like @-=virus=- have a two-second attention span ? Do you have a book at your house or was "the book" only in your schooling ?

Are you a successor of Muammar Gaddafi, Fidel Castro and Nelson Mandela to think yourself able to advise me ? Me ? Here, read the Green Book by Muammar that describes a political system that achieves true democracy, not the pretend ones we have in Britain, USA, India and Pakistan. It also describes marvelous ideas on social conduct and socio-economics. One of the greatest philosophical works in history and since you want conciseness I quote an extract from part 2 - The solution to the economic problem :

Do you agree with the above because it suits your desire for an idea to be presented in a few lines that count ?

Lastly, this is my own thread on how to achieve democracy and some of it borrows from the Libyan Jamahiriya system and some my own words :

Please quit being a boring prick.

Also, I'd like to tell your mother what she should have done, but I'm afraid it's too late for that.

Are you a successor of Muammar Gaddafi, Fidel Castro and Nelson Mandela to think yourself able to advise me ? Me ?
Who the hell do you think you are, virgin boy ? You've barely even ever travelled a few miles from the slum you were born in.

Been with a woman ? Wait, virgin ho

Kaam, dhanda kuch ? no

Highly educated ? no, 10th fail, right (or pass, either way, 10th standard tak hi kari, no college, no degrees, no nothing other wise)

Richierich type ho ? not that either

Good looks ? Hell no, we saw that pic

Gaadi bike scooter tak to chalani aati nahi

Play an instrument ? Only your dong when you're perving on some fattiesxxx dot com on your old broken laptop, right ? 😂

Dunia ko change karne chala mungeri lol, wake up, you fool.

Meri maan, go see a shrink for your grandiosity, get therapy, get on some pills if you have to.

It makes no sense, man, that you're so full of yourself when you're a hateful angry frustrated slum dwelling broke *** virgin who has lived in the same few square miles his whole life.

That's what I said. Not these relatively cheap ones but, our man Jamahir was on about some super specialized vaccine that costs 1+ cr a jab for some super rare disease once

and complaining about it not being free. :disagree:

They are not "cheap" by any stretch of the imagination.

I asked a paediatrician what it costs to vaccinate one child with all the recommended childhood vaccines. At MRP, which is the price doctors charge the parents, regardless of what price they get it from the manufacturers, this comes to about INR 50,000/- in the first two years of life.

This is 50,000 bucks for one child. Only the vaccines. Not the visit professional costs involved. If you have more than one child, multiply that amount. Especially if they are close in age.

India births around 25 million babies a year. Do the math in terms of what our government spends, even assuming they do not pay MRP to the manufacturers for large government tenders. Every year.

Childhood immunization at the level of our population is not cheap. And ask yourself what percentage of our population could have afforded it on their own.

They are not "cheap" by any stretch of the imagination.

I asked a paediatrician what it costs to vaccinate one child with all the recommended childhood vaccines. At MRP, which is the price doctors charge the parents, regardless of what price they get it from the manufacturers, this comes to about INR 50,000/- in the first two years of life.

This is 50,000 bucks for one child. Only the vaccines. Not the visit professional costs involved. If you have more than one child, multiply that amount. Especially if they are close in age.

India births around 25 million babies a year. Do the math in terms of what our government spends, even assuming they do not pay MRP to the manufacturers for large government tenders. Every year.

Childhood immunization at the level of our population is not cheap. And ask yourself what percentage of our population could have afforded it on their own.
Children are like fancy cars, bhot kharcha hai :P

also, I said relatively cheap.. @jamahir was on about some ultra expensive jab for a one in a many million type very rare condition.. those go for crores (dont remember exactly) for 1 shot, and people need more than 1 generally. There are other very specialized ones that also cost upward of 10 - 15 peti, a single jab.

ye dekho: https://www.indiatoday.in/informati...orld-s-most-expensive-drug-1777692-2021-03-10

18 cr... paen di... :hang3::o:😵

Go put on your burqa. Your sleeveless banian is fahash. And then go to your leader mullah's house, remove the burqa and dance sensuously in front of him. You both make a good laundabaaz pair. :enjoy:
Beta apny ghr ki baatein yaha na batao. jao shabash

You are the one utterly dense. I show you an artificial tragedy, the treatment of the girl available technologically but not being provided to the girl artificially because the Indian hospitals demand extortion for her treatment. If she doesn't give her face remains like that, for life, or till her shut eye creates a complication and harms her more. Below is from her case :

So she has lived 21 years with that deformation. If you had been in her situation you wouldn't have been so callous and apathetic and supportive of Modi, Yogi and Capitalism who refused to treat you for free and retained a system where the extortion from your hospital treatment would go into the private hospital's owners' bank accounts ( private hospitals... wallahi ! ) and the hospital and its owner separately paying multiple taxes extorted by Modi government so that he has funds to contract Chinese companies to construct the world's tallest statue of Vallabhbhai Patel, a Hindutvadi criminal who enabled the genocide of 237,000 Muslims in Jammu in 1947 over days and displaced 500,000 through the military of the Kashmir raja Hari Singh aided by RSS and RSS-affiliated Sikhs using not only their regular swords and spears and petrol but also firearms provided by the raja's military. From this article :

From this Scroll article :

The Indian national government knew about Raja Hari Singh long training and arming RSS and other Hindutvadi militias, the Indian national government would have known about the anti-Muslim attitudes of the raja's army and certainly about the raja disarming the Muslims in his police and army but the Indian government did not do anything about this. And when the genocide started to happen the Indian army did not fly quickly to Jammu in airforce planes and disarm and act against the raja's army, police and RSS and RSS' affiliates, but the Indian army sprang into action and transported through planes when Pakistani tribals and army men raided Kashmir. What was this ? So for the Indian military the Muslims in the J&K region did not matter, they being cut up and burnt did not matter, only the land mattered and the retaining of RSS. And Vallabhbhai Patel was deeply involved in all this. And this :

So Ved Bhasin of then is any current progressive or rational or humane in India who is threatened or jailed.

Continuing the girl's story :

So genocider Vallabhbhai Patel's tallest-statue-in-the-world is raised with 422 million dollars by Modi government but Modi government does not have six lakhs to give to the girl for her to get her face rectified. And this is not counting the interest-based loans her family has taken all these years for her treatment and compounding living costs because of her condition and which have to be repayed because India is a ruthless Capitalist system which doesn't bother above life and death and misery but demands every loan to be repayed with interest.

Oh, don't go on and on about the myth of AIIMS a dozen times. "Free for the needy", LOL. On NDTV India there used to come appeal ads from the organization Sightsavers to ask the citizens to donate 2000 rupees each to enable the organization to have treated people for blindness and other eye conditions. Why didn't these blind people suffer for years instead of going to your dear AIIMS ?

In Karnataka there is an aged doctor by name Shankare Gowda who for years has been charging five rupees to poor patients coming to his clinic. Consultation, prescription and common injections. He says many of his patients are farmers and laborers who cannot afford the 100 or 200 or more rupees that other doctors charge as their fee in different situations. Why didn't Modi jee ever mention Dr. Shankare Gowda in his Sunday speeches Mann Ki Baat ? On one hand Modi jee grandly talks about Ayushman Bharat "free healthcare" scheme but the reality is that healthcare in India is majorly not free. In fact I don't actually know if anything is free even in non-AAP government hospitals and clinics. Does it shame Modi jee that his much vaunted Ayushman Bharat "free healthcare" scheme is vaporware ? And have a look at this screenshot of "AYUSHMAN BHARAT - PRADHAN MANTRI JAN AROGYA YOJANA" ( everything from Modi jee is some variation of "Pradhan Mantri Yojana" - he wants to be photographed so much and his name displayed everywhere ) :
View attachment 902012
The very first point is "Your family name could be covered in the PMJAY beneficiary list.". Could be covered ??? Why conditional treatment ? You said : "Healthcare IS ALREADY FREE for the needy".

A female cousin dear to me is a government school teacher and she had cancer and it was only because of her government employment that she received subsidy in her treatment. I don't know about her medicine costs because she consults private doctors in her city. Without her government-employment-enabled subsidy she would have either struggled to get loans for her treatment or died.

So ?

What is the problem ?

I will.

You have the psyche of a sociopath and it is you needing brain transplant, not me. Maybe not transplant but if you were in the USSR then off to a labor camp in Siberia in -70 Celsius winter to rethink your ideas and reform.

I was on LinkedIn for professional reasons but there are many discussions there and in my last account I gained about 10 connections just because of my political posts.

Umm, the first one was free yes but for the second I had to go to a private hospital and pay IIRC 800+ rupees. Paid will also be the case for any booster doses.

What is UIP ?

Who forces Indians to birth an Australia every year ? In most Hindi TV serials I either see someone pregnant and her in-laws holding a "godh bharai" ceremony or someone with an infant taken from some set of babies circulating for use in the TV industry. What idiocy !

I don't want any more males to be born in India. Most of the current ones are stupids.

And that Kerala infant died, not because the injection for the cure wasn't existing or not under production somehow but because Modi jee was and is busy spending the monies also on his under-construction PM palace.

What is a rim job ? I am not conversant in snide-remark language.

In contrast to some Pakistani bumpkins on PDF claiming that Pakistani women don't wear the saree the blue lady does, as did Fatima Jinnah. The women wore saree before Zia ul Haq prohibited it and males started wearing those shabby, loose shalwar kameez and keeping beards and looking unkempt and ungentlemenly.
Just read this baloney :lol:

Shalwaar kameez is our national dress, we have been wearing it's different variants for centeries, atleast in casual wear- nothing to do with Zia bumpkin, it's our ancestors dress that we still wear with pride regardless of income levels or education levels
saree was a foreign culture, from bangalis and muhajirs some specific group of people might have borrowed it and started wearing for special occasions but it's not ours thank God we got rid of it, it's a totally foreign concept our dress was , is , will be shalwaar kameez for both men and women

Don't talk about things you have no idea of

Just read this baloney :lol:

Shalwaar kameez is our national dress, we have been wearing it's different variants for centeries, atleast in casual wear- nothing to do with Zia bumpkin, it's our ancestors dress that we still wear with pride regardless of income levels or education levels

Check out photos from Pakistan from the Partition time up till Zia's time, at least in the cities the males wore pant-shirt. The shalwar-kameez by itself is not a wrong garment. It is even elegant when worn properly and designed properly but shouldn't be worn daily because daily is cringe. But the shabby version below even in the cities came through a cultural degradation brought by Zia :
lahore-old-lahore-pakistan-punjab-street-young-men-BJ9YMJ.jpg

dpa-men-stand-in-front-of-a-store-in-lahore-pakistan-22-july-2004-D3G9JN.jpg

Shouldn't these males take pride in looking decent and presentable ? They look just stupid and uncouth wearing those.

saree was a foreign culture, from bangalis and muhajirs some specific group of people might have borrowed it and started wearing for special occasions but it's not ours thank God we got rid of it, it's a totally foreign concept our dress was , is , will be shalwaar kameez for both men and women

Don't talk about things you have no idea of

1. Why "Thank God, we got rid of it" ?

2. You are wrong that it is a Bangali and Muhajir dress. The saree is a garment that the Greeks brought to India maybe with Alexander 2300 years ago and it was added with Irani modifications. I quote this article :

The sari has a hoary past​

The flowing nine-yard attire has evolved over the years, but its simplicity and beauty continue to rule hearts​

Runa Ray, Bengaluru,
  • APR 02 2021, 22:37 IST
  • UPDATED: APR 02 2021, 22:57 IST

file7f5o0iutuhermu8ph1h-969630-1617384427.jpg

Sari, now a fashionable garment, had very humble beginnings. One of the oldest attires in the world, its origin can be traced to the Indus Valley Civilisation.

Through all the cultural evolution that the country has seen, the nine-yard drape has remained constant, while adapting itself to suit the needs of the women at each time period.

Over the millennia, the sari evolved to become sensuous, glamorous wear on one end, and space of artistic expression for weavers and printers, on the other.

Traditional style

Traditionally, women wore various types of regional handloom saris made of silk, cotton, ikkat, block-print, embroidery and tie-dye textiles.

More often than not, women did not cover their heads as a traditional or religious requirement through the epic age or even later in the Puranic age. They wore veils to enhance the beauty of their elaborate hairstyles or to show off the bejewelled veils themselves.

There are many ways to wear a sari and it usually depends on a range of factors such as the region, fabric, and even the length and width of the garment. Among these various techniques, the Nivi drape (the fabric is pleated, wrapped around the waist, and the pallu is flung over the left shoulder); and the rural Dharampur drape (a long rectangle material is transformed into knee-length bloomers) are the most popular.

This style of wearing the sari, found in the Barhut and Sanchi sculptures, did away with the practice of passing the cloth between the legs and the tucking of the central pleats behind.

Instead, a short decorative piece of cloth, called the Asana, was draped around the hips and knotted in front.

Foreign influence

Just like with anything else, the sari has not been free of outside influence. Greek and Persian styles, for example, brought about major changes in Indian clothing. The cummerbund-like cloth that Greeks used to clinch their long robes at the waist and the Persian way of gathering the length of their fabric and holding it together at the shoulder and using a belt at the waist caught the fancy of Indian women, particularly of the affluent classes.
They adapted the look to suit their lighter, more ornamental fabrics.

The Persians were also the first to introduce the country to the art of stitching as well as encrusting fabrics with pearls and precious stones.

The migrating tribes from Central Asia, on the other hand, brought loose jackets to the Indian wardrobe. This evolved into stitches short jackets that women used to cover their upper torsos.

Women of all classes wore simple cholis, but the upper-class women started creating silken ones that were embellished using the methods that the Persians brought with them. Others followed suit but chose to use less precious materials such as glass, wooden beads and embroidery. Many royal women commissioned weavers and craftsmen to produce exquisite works of art to make their jackets. Thus, it may be said that the saree, a quintessential Indian attire, is born from a mingling of influences from Greece, Persia and several other Central Asian countries.

Colours and prints

In the golden age of Indian textiles, vegetables or other natural sources were used to dye saris. Turmeric, the indigo plant, barks of several trees, gums, nuts, flowers, fruits and berries were the most popular choices. It is reported that in the earliest age of dyeing, during the Moghul era, there were over five hundred kinds of natural dyes.

With synthetic dyes entering the market, natural dyes began to lose prominence within the industry. Today, one can hardly find sixty varieties of natural dyes in use. With invasions and other external influences, many new designs and techniques of weaving, dyeing and printing came to India. Both hand block printing and tie-and-dye techniques, for example, reached their zenith and added new dimensions to the Indian textile industry’s flourishing trade.

The skills of artisans and weavers have been instrumental in allowing the attire to gain the status it enjoys today. Many of the designs and motifs are seen on sarees have been inspired by nature and religion. Kanjeevaram saris, Banarasi saris, Chanderi and Chikankari fabrics for example are still coveted garments among women.

Trends today

The sari’s diverse history may have gotten hazy and lost, but its charm has continued to withstand the tests of time. Not only are designers coming up with new and exciting prints and styles, but many have also even started using the drape to create gowns, dresses and skirts.

It has even made its way to the international runway thanks to designers such as Alexander McQueen, Hermès, Jean-Paul Gaultier and Prabal Gurung. But, globalisation and demand for cheaper merchandise have pushed machine-loomed saris to the top leaving many long-time weaving families in a lurch. In recent times, however, with the push for local, sustainable clothing, there has been a revival of these forms.

With the drape glitzing the screens of Bollywood, catching the fancy of tourists and continuing to be a favourite choice among women, thanks to its versatility and vibrancy, it is safe to say that the sari will not be disappearing from Indian wardrobes any time soon.
We must ignore the photo caption that says the saree origins to the IVC because no one knows what the IVC people generally wore or their language, their culture, meaning of their writing, if they had concept of God etc. So the saree is Greek and then mixed with Irani and Central Asian influences.

Sculpture of Greco-Indian women dating to around 2300 years ago, found in present Pakistan :
greek_women_la.jpg

"The Greek ladies in the Mauryan court wore a long single piece of draped fabric known as chiton which was pleated as a skirt and draped over one shoulder."

So you declaring "Pakistanis never wore the saree" is historically wrong too. :)