Why India’s ‘Unprovoked Firing’ at the border has stopped?

Kuru

According to Indian Ministry of Home Affairs data, there were 2,140 ceasefire violations by Pakistan in 2018, 3,479 in 2019, and 5,133 in 2020. According to India, these are nothing but the ‘cover fire’ by Pakistan for terrorists who want to infiltrate into the Indian side of Kashmir.

Similarly, Pakistan accuses India of over 3000 violations in 2020 alone. But Pakistan has never blamed India for giving cover fire to terrorists who want to infiltrate into Pakistan.

So now that Pak army is busy in internal matters of the country, all such ‘unprovoked firings’ by India have suddenly stopped? 🤔

I mean, how is it possible that India suddenly stopped such violations when, according to Pakistan, it was ALWAYS India who started it?

what indian army will eat if there is no paksitan ?
indian army need paksitan army more then we pakistanis need . this is the way both armies looting budget of poor south asians .
We have a bigger problem here: China.
Pakistan is no longer a problem for India now. Ab to dosti bhi kar lenge.

indian army need paksitan army more then we pakistanis need . this is the way both armies looting budget of poor south asians .

Bhaijaan, our army doesn’t run housing schemes, steel mills or brothel houses for money. Neither they intrude into Indian scenes to take democracy away from the parliament.

Aap apna dekhein!

According to Indian Ministry of Home Affairs data, there were 2,140 ceasefire violations by Pakistan in 2018, 3,479 in 2019, and 5,133 in 2020. According to India, these are nothing but the ‘cover fire’ by Pakistan for terrorists who want to infiltrate into the Indian side of Kashmir.

Similarly, Pakistan accuses India of over 3000 violations in 2020 alone. But Pakistan has never blamed India for giving cover fire to terrorists who want to infiltrate into Pakistan.

So now that Pak army is busy in internal matters of the country, all such ‘unprovoked firings’ by India have suddenly stopped? 🤔

I mean, how is it possible that India suddenly stopped such violations when, according to Pakistan, it was ALWAYS India who started it?
Isn't there a ceasefire enforced since 2021? Kaisi baate kar raha hai?

Indians are 'respecting' the ceasefire because now they have Chinese breathing down their necks, and as a result, effective troop ratio at Pakistan front has dropped to favorable levels for Pakistan. In case of any sort of 'adventure', Indians , having depleted reserves, likely would not be able to promptly call in sufficient reinforcements, like in the past.

Indian defense purchases are mostly brokered by politicians..there were kickbacks in Bofors ,Augusta helicopters purchases ,the Rafael deals etc ..The army officers are left with small change like uniforms purchases, ration etc
Because in Pakistan they can sell arms direct to Ukraine and no one knows who pocketed that money and how much

Indians are 'respecting' the ceasefire because now they have Chinese breathing down their necks, and as a result, effective troop ratio at Pakistan front has dropped to favorable levels for Pakistan. In case of any sort of 'adventure', Indians , having depleted reserves, likely would not be able to promptly call in sufficient reinforcements, like in the past.
Or, it could be simple really.

Pak army is now busy internally. Hence no firing from Pak, and hence no rely from India.

Never interrupt an enemy when he is making a mistake. From an Indian POV, why would they need to waste ammunition on killing Pakistanis when PA is doing the job for them.

I went to the border way back with my chacha ji. The soldiers there told him that The ammunition which is going to be expired is given to them to use it as it would go to waste anyway. Lol

I guess same would be true for Pakistan. So, sometimes they r just looking to dispose of thier expired ammunition also.

And as far army concerns, every army needs an enemy without it , no1 will let it buy expensive weapons. Pak is no longer main enemy. If I was Indian General I would promote China as an enemy, this will get me more expensive weapons. 😉

It's because China put it's foot on indians neck on the LAC
The indians are stuck between two large militaries

Indians are stuck

It's because China put it's foot on indians neck on the LAC
The indians are stuck between two large militaries

Indians are stuck
It’s quite simple Buddy.
Pak army has other things to worry about these days so they have stopped firing. And Indian Army stopped replying.

Pak Army, as usual, fooled the Pak awaam that it’s India who is initiating the violations. But if that was true, India would be doing it still.

You should think about how this stopped suddenly when Pak army is busy. It’s simple logic really.

But I think your former army don't agree with your viewpoints