Raymond Davis Case: Diyat Paid by Saudi Arabia? US Denies Payment.

I can tell you lots of stories after 2005 too, myself included. However, those tales would be off-topic here.

So basically you're denying that this country is in its worst shape ever, that it's getting worse day by day, and that all the American people who feel this way are just delusional?

Well it depends where you are killed. If killed in Lahore muzang chungi you will get 10 crore. If killed in suicide blast 5 lacs cheque from the govt which won't be cashed ever and if killed in drone attack you will get a simple middle finger from pentagon and rawalpindi.

:)

lol.....sarcastic....but gotta admit....its funny. :)

I'm sure the Govt. pressurized the families to accept money or the situation would get worse for them. And these poor people had no choice but to follow orders. Actually I wont be surprised even if the Govt. is just telling the media that the family has been compensated and in reality kuch nahi diyaa un logon ko. God bless our country!

But why he hasn't been charged for espionage and other cases against him apart from the killings?

I had been telling from the very beginning that Army/ISI has the biggest hand in the destruction of this country who are eating this country and tax payers money like a giant beast, killing for their masters and kidnapping for ransom their own countrymen to fulfill their sinister objectives.

i feel like one nuke is enough to damage india, but other nukes and f-16s are reserved for pakistanis

perfect timing as said my Javed Ch. Zardari is in Karachi, Gilani is in Kirghistan, Nawaz in Switzerland & Shahbaz went to London for 1 day ....

yes but pakistaniyoon main inty juraat or ghairat nhi unhy roti kamani or khani hoti hai. mera bus nhi chalta warna ajj islamabad or GHQ ki eant se eant baja deeni chayee. ye kuty khud to kha rahy hai bank bher rahy hai per ab awam main aik qatra khoon baki nhi. akher ye beghairat kaum kab jagy gee?

Focus on demonstrations. People need to organize demonstrations, challenge police and government, be brave.

So basically you're denying that this country is in its worst shape ever, that it's getting worse day by day, and that the American people who feel this way are just delusional?

I am saying that, while the US is not perfect, and there are a lot of things that need to be improved, it still offers the best chances of success and hope anywhere in the world.

Given the emotionally charged/frustrated situation, are the victim families safe ? Will a psycho mullah and Gundas attack the family?

waaahhhhahahaha

in the thirst of you extreme anti religion stance or quest, you forgot the corrupt government, but i dont blame you, you blind with one eye and one eye always has partial views...

carry on...

let the innocent law be victimised by one's own insecure mentality

Whats wrong with my statement?

Secularism isn't anti religion, its pro choice and allows freedom.

I am neither blind, nor biased, I like many others have seen how politcal Islam has caused Muslims countries to go up in flames.

This is cause of many ills in our society, we are not rational but religiously emotional like you.

These laws do not belong in the modern world, Hudood laws, Zina Laws, Qisas & Diyat laws etc serve no purpose in the modern world as we have functioning laws in place that are suitable for todays world.

This corrupt government always appeases religious elements who exploit situations for their own benefit.

Keep living in denial.

He and his Indian ancestors are Roman Catholics.

CORRECTION: I am mistaken. Governor Jindal became a Roman Catholic while in high school in Louisiana. I had thought he and his family were of Goan descent, which was where I thought he was then a life long Christian. Entirely my mistake. But a good example of freedom of religion in the US where you can be or join freely any religious denomination you are most interested in and agree with.

Governor Jindal having been born in the US is constitutionally eligible to be President of the United States.

"Personal life and family Jindal was raised in a Hindu household, but converted to Christianity while in high school. During his first year at Brown University, he was received into the Catholic Church. His family attends weekly Mass at Saint Aloysius Parish in Baton Rouge.[10]

Jindal's father, Amar Jindal, received a Bachelor of Science degree in civil engineering from Guru Nanak Dev University.[11][12] Jindal's mother, Raj (Pal) Jindal,[11] is an information technology director for the Louisiana Department of Labor and served as Assistant Secretary to former State Labor Secretary Garey Forster during the administration of Governor Murphy J. "Mike" Foster, Jr.[13] Prior to immigrating to the United States, both his parents were lecturers at an Indian engineering college.[14] According to Jindal, his mother was already four months pregnant with him when they arrived from India.[15] Jindal has a younger brother, Nikesh, who is a registered Republican and supported his brother's campaign for Governor.[16][17] Nikesh went to Dartmouth College and then Yale Law School, where he graduated with honors. He is now a lawyer in Washington, D. C..[12]

Jindal's nickname dates to his childhood identification with a sitcom character. He has said, "Every day after school, I'd come home and I'd watch The Brady Bunch. And I identified with Bobby, you know? He was about my age, and 'Bobby' stuck."[18] He has been known by his nickname ever since, though his legal name remains Piyush Jindal.[19]

In 1997, Jindal married Supriya Jolly who was born in New Delhi, India and moved to Baton Rouge with her parents when she was four years old.[20] They attended the same high school, but Supriya's family moved from Baton Rouge to New Orleans after her freshman year and they did not begin dating until later, when Jindal invited her to a Mardi Gras party after another friend had canceled. Supriya Jindal earned a Bachelor's degree in chemical engineering and an M.B.A. degree from Tulane University.[21] She will receive a Ph.D. in marketing at Louisiana State University when she successfully completes her dissertation.[22] She created The Supriya Jindal Foundation for Louisiana's Children, a non-profit organization aimed at improving math and science education in grade schools.[23] They have three children: Selia Elizabeth, Shaan Robert, and Slade Ryan. Shaan was born with a congenital heart defect and had surgery as an infant. The Jindals have been outspoken advocates for children with congenital defects, particularly those without insurance. In 2006, Jindal and his wife delivered their third child at home. Barely able to call 911 before the delivery, Jindal received medical coaching by phone to deliver their eight-pound, 2.5 ounce boy.[24]"

The above citiaiton came from Wikipedia on line.

Other information on Bobby Jindal includes:

Bobby JindalLikePolitician.Basic Information
.Hometown Baton Rouge, LA
Birthday June 10, 1971
Currently Running For Office: Governor of Louisiana
Current Office Office: Governor of Louisiana
About The Official Facebook Page of Gov. Bobby Jindal
Political Views Conservative
Favorite Books The Bible, A Purpose Driven Life, John Henry Newman: A Biography
Relationship Status Married to
Supriya Jindal
Religious Views Catholic
Favorite Movies Casablanca, James Bond Films
Favorite TV Shows M*A*S*H, Law & Order
About Me Bobby Jindal currently serves as Governor for the State of Louisiana. He was elected on October 20, 2007, with 54 percent of the vote in the primary, winning 60 of 64 parishes.

Shortly after taking office, Governor Jindal called a Special Session to address comprehensive ethics reform, the cornerstone of his election platform.

After the conclusion of the successful session, the Center for Public Integrity deemed Louisiana's new financial disclosure law among the top in the nation.

Additionally, the Governor’s second Special Session eliminated burdensome taxes that deterred investment in Louisiana and limited the growth of existing Louisiana businesses.
Education Info Education Info
Grad School:Oxford University '94
Political Science
College:Brown University '91
Biology, Public Policy

Gender Male
Email info@bobbyjindal.com
Website http://www.bobbyjindal.com
http://www.facebook.com/l.php?u=http://www.gov.state.la.us/&h=8ebb8
http://www.twitter.com/bobbyjindal

Likes and Interests
.Likes The Supriya Jindal Foundation for Louisiana's Children, Republican Party of Louisiana

It just saddens me to see that we are stuck between the two extremes of our society - the religious bigots and the liberal *****. One is not any better than the other and bot are equally ignorant and inhuman. If i had my way i would stand them in a line and shoot their f**king brains out. The religious extremists live in their shell and think that everything about/in the West is or promotes evil while the liberal fagots have absolutely no knowledge of the religion which leaves them handicapped to even understand and see the logic behind even the littlest commandment of the religion.

Leeme clarify a couple of points here. Diya or Blood Money is applicable as long as a Muslim is involved in the conflict. Diya is not just a get outa jail card for the aggressor but a way to settle the conflict before it turns into something ugly. Diya is one of the many options that a person can use to settle a murder issue and not the only way. Diya/Blood Money can not be offered until and unless the victim demands of it from his free will. It is not elitist or stone age-ish. A member of the American embassy in Islamabad ran over a man and his family a couple of days ago in Islamabad. The man was let off the hook because the victims did not wana PRESS CHARGES. Diys is exercised when the victims do not wish to PRESS CHARGES or agree to reach an out of court settlement. Both of these practices are very common in the modern legal world and mirror the concept of Diya or Blood Money. The option of Diya can only be used pending certain criterion are met. I will quote the exact verse here which states the law in brief, if you need explanations, read the Tafseer or the scholarly commentary on the said verse.

"O ye who believe! the law of equality is prescribed to you in cases of murder: the free for the free, the slave for the slave, the woman for the woman. But if any remission is made by the brother of the slain, then grant any reasonable demand, and compensate him with handsome gratitude, this is a concession and a Mercy from your Lord. After this whoever exceeds the limits shall be in grave penalty. (Quran, 2:178)"

And you can check my avatar too. Because it is where your country is. In the middle of deep darkness.
i want you to look at your avatar again......their is a slight brightness to it and that is of fire.......n darkness even a spark is enough to lighten the room

ex-ISI chief Hameed Gul to stand outside National Assembly @ 4:00pm with his family.......Imran Khan to hold protest on friday.......why can't they do it at single time?

Given the emotionally charged/frustrated situation, are the victim families safe ? Will a psycho mullah and Gundas attack the family?

no, assault will be made on zardari otherwise no assault