What's with all the MQM topics?

For your information, i support PTI & APML more than MQM, but if there is no APML or PTI i will support MQM because they did alot of developments in Karachi & Hyderabad(where they had their govt) in 5 years. I saw with my own eyes members of MQM under 'I own Karachi' program sweeping the roads & planting trees, not only in Azizabad but Jauhar,University road(Safari), NIPA, Gurumandir, Saddar, Numaesh(soilder bazar & MA Jinnah road), Liaquatabad, Paposh chandni chowk, waterpump etc, this way they use the budget for developments. If any MQM leader says any thing wrong yes we should bash him, but not whole party.

On Karachi level I support MQM just bcaz of their development work in Karachi.

On National Level, Pervez Musharraf..............

In era of both of them, Pakistan (including Karachi) actually got developed.

I can not believe the hate for Karachiites on this board. And here I was thinking Punjabis are the most hospitable peopld

LOL hate for Karachities? as if Karachi is some other part of the planet.

Its the hate for MQM and not Karachities. Please grow up and learn to read!

I am a Karachite, 100% by birth right..I hate MQM..it has nothing to do with hating muhajirs, urdu speakers, etc etc..what every accusations you may have.. MQM mentality operates like chinese dolls, when ever they are corners they take argument to next big thing..

So if you say you hate MQM, the chain reaction of accusations begins which start somewhat like this:

MQM < Mohajirs < Urdu Speakers < Pakistanis..

_RussiaDollDetail-01.jpg

and finally ends with accusations against other Pakistanis as conspirators to break Pakistan..point is case, Altaf 9th-Sep drama with maps claiming Punjab as part of Afghanistan. A 2 year old can draw a map what ever he likes, that does not equal as an evidence of conspiracy.

And no body mentions here the hate MQM walas have against Punbjabis, Sindhis and Pukhtoon..MQM areas have trouble with Pubjabis, Pukhtoons, Balouch, Sindihis..The existence of no-go areas is enough evidence of their sepratist mindset. The MQM walas consider themselves on a different plant of thought which is occupied by Pakistanis who have upsured their rights..To beging with, these people neither share a border with Pakistan nor the culture and I am not sure why are they here in such mass numbers. They just got played by their landlords who fooled them into believing that Pakistan was their promised homeland where man o salwa is served from the heavens.

Who coined the term "Punjabi Kha gaya??

On Karachi level I support MQM just bcaz of their development work in Karachi.

On National Level, Pervez Musharraf..............

In era of both of them, Pakistan (including Karachi) actually got developed.

Developments which came by selling Pakistani citizens to USA...I rather choose Nawaz, in his time the santions were tough but eeconomy was better, we were able to afford nuke test and desist any American pressure without a problem. There were no extremists, bomb blasts or insurgencies. A lot of good aggrements were signed with China and more importantly our currency had a better value. Musraff acted on the instructions of his mastered, did the kargil conspiracy which did not benefit Pakistan by any means but bought our nukes into spot light where as in Nawaz time, peace process with India was well on track and Lalu Parsad Yaduv also made a trip to Lahore on a bus.

And lets not forget the silver linging, 1992 operations against Altaf bhai mafia.

Developments which came by selling Pakistani citizens to USA...I rather choose Nawaz, in his time the santions were tough but eeconomy was better, we were able to afford nuke test and desist any American pressure without a problem. There were no extremists, bomb blasts or insurgencies. A lot of good aggrements were signed with China and more importantly our currency had a better value. Musraff acted on the instructions of his mastered, did the kargil conspiracy which did not benefit Pakistan by any means but bought our nukes into spot light where as in Nawaz time, peace process with India was well on track and Lalu Parsad Yaduv also made a trip to Lahore on a bus.

Even when Mush took the govt. over, we were facing sanctions. Had there been no 9/11, Mush era would have been 'diamond' era.

Also when Mush came to power he wanted to try Altaf for treason in a military court due to his comments against Pakistan in India. However, he got a chance to sell himself and he did. He was the planted in advance mole of CIA ahead of 9/11 game. The kuffars are good with this stuff.

Assalam alaikum

I really believe on this and u mentioned his role in kargil as u know after nuke tests pakistan and pakistanies were held at gr8 respect in saudia but after kargil everybody got upset and kargil brought india and u.s very close

TARIQ

And lets not forget the silver linging, 1992 operations against Altaf bhai mafia.

Same Nawaz Sharif who sold Pakistani territory(Kargil) shamelessly to India when US threw some $ & ordered him. Not to mention Nawaz false accusations against MQM & Muhajirs that they were planning Jinnahpur which later found out to be fake & Army apologise for it. Sharam to magar aap ko aati nahi.

Musharraf era was indeed a diamond era, unlike those 90's era of PPP & PMLN jab opposing party ruling party ki tang pakar kar gira deti thi :lol:

Some facts about Mush era, when he take over the Rupee value against $ was 1$=58Rupee which came to 1$=57Rupee. Pakistan's GDP doubled. KSE worlds best stock exchange. Massive developments in entire country. New city development in progress. etc.

Lolz.... who told you this. Your uncle's son's friend's mamoo's chacha' who was used to be mush's cook?

For your information, i support PTI & APML more than MQM, but if there is no APML or PTI i will support MQM because they did alot of developments in Karachi & Hyderabad(where they had their govt) in 5 years. I saw with my own eyes members of MQM under 'I own Karachi' program sweeping the roads & planting trees, not only in Azizabad but Jauhar,University road(Safari), NIPA, Gurumandir, Saddar, Numaesh(soilder bazar & MA Jinnah road), Liaquatabad, Paposh chandni chowk, waterpump etc, this way they use the budget for developments. If any MQM leader says any thing wrong yes we should bash him, but not whole party.

Actually MQM ne credit bara maara tha, many things got done because it was Musharraf at the helm. Karachi being the biggest city, obviously got more things done. Also note many of the bridges projects were started before Mustafa Kemal's time.

MQM has craftily kept its Dr. Jekyl and Mr. Hyde personalities in Pakistan. What I see in you is not an MQM supporter, but somebody who is too afraid to be anything else.

PTI ka supporter needs to be a PTI supporter. APML and MQM dono hi bekaar hain and you cannot be a back up supporter of these two. Agar PTI nahi jeeti toh waapis MQM ko support karna is not an option. Why? Because the principles are equally important.

It's like MQM is the biggest party in the country and ruling the country. Why is this forum flooded with MQM topic? There are 2 much bigger parties much more important to the country and they get no attention

It's because its the traitor party involved in conspiracy of breaking Pakistan and has killed thousands of innocent people in Karachi since its creation and until and unless all of its leaders are not taken out it will cause great harm to Pakistan and its future

---------- Post added at 08:39 AM ---------- Previous post was at 08:38 AM ----------

Musharraf era was indeed a diamond era, unlike those 90's era of PPP & PMLN jab opposing party ruling party ki tang pakar kar gira deti thi :lol:

Some facts about Mush era, when he take over the Rupee value against $ was 1$=58Rupee which came to 1$=57Rupee. Pakistan's GDP doubled. KSE worlds best stock exchange. Massive developments in entire country. New city development in progress. etc.
Musharraf Era was the most disastrous one the these bombings and terrorism are all gifts of his disastrous policies and surrendering to America

Yaar Asim bhai, I agree with your few things.

But what is the problem if MQM sweeps in Karachi? Why do people hate MQM especially those who have not lived in Karachi?
'?

that's not a fair assessment. Why must a Pakistani has to live in Karachi to critcize MQM? As a Pakistani living in Karachi you have every right to to bash PML-N and Q (mostly Punjab centric parties) and you guys do, no Punjabi will ever stop you from doing so, infact we'll jump on the bandwagon and bash Muslim League parties with you, you'll hardly find any pubjabi trying to defend mr. nawaz. but god fobid a punjabi or pakhtoon or a sindhi says something bad about altaf, automatically they'll be branded racists who hate all urdu speakers - by MQM supporters.

Like it or not but Punjabis aren't taught to support political parties based on ethnicity. Case in point PPP's (a predomintaly Sindhi party) strong hold in Punjab. Dont believe me, then watch, Imran Khan's biggest vote bank is going to be from Punjab. Unfortunately it'll be herculian task for him to convince people to vote for him in sindh and karachi.

And as for AQ Khan, he'll always remain a national hero for everyone in punjab and Pakistan, no matter how badly mush trid to melign him. That's the first i'm hearing from you guys here that he's regarded as a smuggler in punjab, that's an utter lie and propaganda.

And for Mush, he's still regarded by many punjabis (not by me though) as one of the best leaders Pakistan's had. For those who hate him and consider him bad (including me) is because he was a dictator jo choor darwazay say power mein aya. And because of termendously bad political choices he made towards the end of his reign. But not because he's a urdu speaker/muhajir.

Isn't the bold part propaganda? he destroyed? Brother, you have never been to balochistan, I have been to. Both, in pre and post mush era. He is the only one who invested in Balochistan, which has always been neglected by previous governments.

I have balochi friends here, belonging to Panjgoor, I have been to Balochistan numerous times with them in my life.

No Its not a propaganda! Ever since the death of Nawab Akbar Bugti, the voices of Baluchistan separatists have only grown and the distrust and sense of betrayal against the federation has seen a record uprising. I am not saying that Bugti was a saint, but there were better ways to handle the situation. I have known some Baluchis personally who now hate the center and ask for independence!

Forget killing of Wali Babar(a Pushtun), he tried to speak truth & exposed ANP & its leaders? Forget Zulfiqar Mirza warning to shahzeb in a live discussion on 3rd sept? So yes MQM is threatning & killing them?

Have you been watching television lately? All fingers of his murder are pointing toward MQM. I don't know where did you get this news from that ANP is responsible for his murder.

Do they write on their forehead 'MQM', or are you a mind reader? Share proofs you have.

A lot of Karachiites on this very forum will tell you that what I am saying is truth. Read Asim and somebozo's posts.

Obviously you kill their members in their own house so they will reply with deadly force & it is right thing cuz if MQM goes to NWFP or interior Sindh & kill any ANP or PPP member obviouly they will get same fate.

Who will decide that it was ANP and PPP who started this gang war? As far as I know it was the MQM who first started to arm their members. And we don't support PPP or ANP either. Can't you guys support some party who does not have a militant wing for a change?

You guys stop calling yourself Punjabis, Sindhis, Pathan, Balochis, Baltis, Kashmiris, Seraikis, Kalashis, Makranis, Hazarwis, Mirpuris etc & call your self Pakistani than MQM will stop calling itself Muhajirs. Muhajir is identity for those who migrated from India,Bangladesh & other areas of South Asia to their beloved motherland Pakistan. I don't think there is any wrong thing in it, even one of our national song uses the word Muhajir.

We don't call ourselves Punjabis first. I am Pakistani first and then Punjabi, Baluchi, Sindhi or Pathan. And no its not the identity to ALL those who migrated from India and Bangladesh. Its the identity of a little community living in Karachi who happen to be MQM supporters. My family too migrated from the other side of border and settled here but never did I once call or heard that I am a Muhajjir. Yeh sirf MQM ney hi logon ko Muhajir banaya huwa hai Pakistani honey ki cost per!