National Animal of India and pakistan

I think royal bengal tiger should be replaced by Asiatic lion as our national animal

WTH, why, Bengal Tiger is awesome.

09.jpg

Kerala- state animal

2010-12-30-great-hornbill-in-flight.jpg

Great Hornbill- state bird with AESA radar, DSI inlets, weapons pod, Recce pod, TVC engine, internal weapons, delta design, glass cockpit and air to ground weapons.

You forgot stealth and hyper maneuverability !

We are missing the Asiatic Cheetah,maybe we should get few of them from Iran and re-introduce them into our wildlife parks :D
Cheetah requires different type of environment, where it can use its speed and the way Indian forests are contracting it will be very hard to introduce them unlike they used to be before they vanished from India. Even forest department have many difficulties to introduce Tigers in national parks to other centuries.

Uppppar seh tou bhi 'Hannibal' ka baaap hai...bichaarei Cheetah ko tou galiii ki billi samajh kar tou naaan aur raiteeei ke saaath khaaa jai ga ! :woot:

:rofl:..............when I was little, the forest officers brought a dead panther, and one of the lower rank officer cut out chunk of meat from it......so yeah may be one day....but I am pro conservation....

Pakistan's national animal should be snow leopard, not a goat...

No. The Markhor is a pretty good choice, specifically its the Astor Markhor (named after the Astor valley). The OP tried playing with the picture of a diseased Markhor and presented it as a joke. Apparently not many of you know about the Markhor. It's name literally means Mar=snake, khor=eater. It's name follows the fact that the Markhor is known to purposefully seek out snakes and then kill them. A grown male Markhor has no natural predators, snow leopards are afraid of them. It's a very illusive animal, not easily spotted and if humans try to get too close (if you know it's size you'd never try to) it will attack them instead of running away, its very short tempered. It's a genuine hard-skinned protagonist of the mountains up north, more substance and less show. The Markhor is a subspecies of the Ibex and it's remaining main ranges in Pakistan are up north. Watching it effortlessly glide across the steep mountain slopes, where it lives, is quite magnificent. It does not have a beard but a long main around it's neck. I don't know about you guys but I love the animal. Heck it was even my university's mascot!

markhor_200612041.jpg

markhor4.jpg

Ill try to upload the picture of our mascot as well it is pretty awesomely drawn.

Besides Markhor is a Balochistani goat...
Markhor was chosen by Jinnah when he went to Quetta, Balochistan. Markhor is BALOCHISTANI animal, not a Himalayan, also it's a endagered species. We have endagendered species like Markhor, Snow Leopard, Indus River Dolphin, and also the biggest to smallest animals in the world, Pigmy Shrew to Blue whale.

No it's not. It's ranges range from Balochistan to Gilgit Baltistan. And the Astor Markhor is usually shown as the national animal of Pakistan.

ranges:

C_falconeri_map.gif

DistrMarkhor.png

EDIT:

The mascot:

IMG_2137.jpg

Snow leopard is our state animal and blind indus dolphin our national marine mammal.

Asiatic lion is now confined in Gujrat but Bengal tiger you can find in many states. And It's look more majestic than Asiatic Lion. Gujrat government is against reintroduction of Lion in other part of the country.

There was a plan to bring some pairs of Asiatic Cheetah and reintroduce....Iran didnt agree as the programme included artificial breeding which they find anti-Islamic. I also think artificial breeding will not do any good. The future generation will be weak due to inbreeding. They need several pairs for successful reintroduction. Just wonder, Akber had 6000 Cheetah as pets. Now, we dont have any. Few years back someone claimed to have seen Cheetah in Assam but that was not proven.

2010-12-30-great-hornbill-in-flight.jpg

Great Hornbill- state bird with AESA radar, DSI inlets, weapons pod, Recce pod, TVC engine, internal weapons, delta design, glass cockpit and air to ground weapons.

Hornbill is present in the Seal of Arunachal Pradesh
Seal_of_Arunachal_Pradesh.jpg

c5fb5745521144fbbb7a0a6.png

Which state has Snow Leopard as their state animal :unsure:

No. The Markhor is a pretty good choice, specifically its the Astor Markhor (named after the Astor valley). The OP tried playing with the picture of a diseased Markhor and presented it as a joke. Apparently not many of you know about the Markhor. It's name literally means Mar=snake, khor=eater. It's name follows the fact that the Markhor is known to purposefully seek out snakes and then kill them. A grown male Markhor has no natural predators, snow leopards are afraid of them. It's a very illusive animal, not easily spotted and if humans try to get too close (if you know it's size you'd never try to) it will attack them instead of running away, its very short tempered. It's a genuine hard-skinned protagonist of the mountains up north, more substance and less show. The Markhor is a subspecies of the Ibex and it's remaining main ranges in Pakistan are up north. Watching it effortlessly glide across the steep mountain slopes, where it lives, is quite magnificent. It does not have a beard but a long main around it's neck. I don't know about you guys but I love the animal. Heck it was even my university's mascot!
So does it eat snakes or just kills them like Peacocks.

Everything dies, and in the end bacteria and ants destroy all decaying matter, so how about heterotrophic bacteria as our national animal? If you want top of the food chain, that's your best bet.

It can't be our national animal , since when does bacteria started to belong to kingdom animalia ?
Bacteria are a large domain of prokaryotic microorganisms, untill some genius puts it into animalia kingdom it has no chance :no:

Come on guys, How come you fight over animals? Your national animal this.. mine this.. When we go to any Zoo. Do we bother about that? Markhor Goat is as beautiful and useful as Tiger or anywhere in the world.

Please spare animals for these man-made geographical lines.