Ambala to station first squadron of MMRCA fighters

Your debt servicing is 44%, you want to increase it?

We had only 30 odd F16s and now we have almost three times the number. We have JF17s, AWACs and the NCW in operation etc etc.

Aa gya na. aur bhi aa jaye ga - tujhay kya pareeshani hai.

aur agar bahot ziyada na aya - bum to hai na.

samajh ayee.

We had only 30 odd F16s and now we have almost three times the number. We have JF17s, AWACs and the NCW in operation etc etc.

Aa gya na. aur bhi aa jaye ga - tujhay kya pareeshani hai.

aur agar bahot ziyada na aya - bum to hai na.

samajh ayee.

Why are you on this forum if you don't want to discuss?

Aur aapke bam Kya ukhad lenge?

Why are you on this forum if you don't want to discuss?

Aur aapke bam Kya ukhad lenge?

agar tum koi akal ki baat karo ge to jitni marzi discussion kar lo - haazir.

But when it is only for the heck of it, what do want me to answer.

On a thread where aircraft, airbases etc etc are being discussed, you want me to start discussing Pakistan's economy. Please go to the economy thread and let it out.

agar tum koi akal ki baat karo ge to jitni marzi discussion kar lo - haazir.

But when it is only for the heck of it, what do want me to answer.

On a thread where aircraft, airbases etc etc are being discussed, you want me to start discussing Pakistan's economy. Please go to the economy thread and let it out.

Excuse me, are you trying to twist the topic here or too ashamed to answer or maybe both?

The discussion with Abing was that IAF will keep increasing the current gap in your hardware wrt India, which has everything to do with the topic of this thread because the topic of this thread is set in the future. Now naturally if future is considered wrt to your capability addition, money plays the most important part or are you denying that?

Since that is so aur aap akal ke bataien karna chathe hain (Which you seems to be less endowed with ), cannot you simply figure out how it is connected to the whole discussion?

Notorious, abingdonboy has said most of what i wanted to say!

Apart from that, the a good reason why PAF was always able to hold more than its own in previous wars was IAF's inability to field its numbers. It had numbers, but was never able to field them against Pakistan to its full advantage in a short duration.

That is now substantially changing with newer bases coming up, and existing bases being upgraded to handle all types of jets. Now before you start saying PAF is doing this too, the point is PAF even earlier fielded most of its jets from most of its bases, IAF did not. That is changing now.

IAF is getting the ability to field its numbers. This alone will be one of the greatest factors.

Secondly, in terms of NCW, IAF too is doing all that you mentioned and then some. Abingdonboy has listed most of these aspects.

Thirdly, just because PAF has AEW&C, doesnt mean it shoots first in a war. The shots are taken using the planes which are limited at standoff ranges

PAF/PA has very very limited quality SAM coverage with very few high end SAM systems used to protect ultra-high value targets. Compared to this, IA/IAF are faring much better. This alone will mean PAF will not get to do a lot of fighting in Indian territory as was done in old days.

IAF is also fielding/planning to field more EW dedicated aircrafts which initself is a major advantage.

Lastly, if its about coverage, there is a good probability IAF will have Pakistan's airspace fully monitored in another decade or so. This is primarily because of Pakistan's short depth and secondly by newer sensors India is purchasing/building.

This apart, the Su's are going to get upgraded. The deals for Mirage 2000 to be upgraded to Mirage 2009 has already been signed, along with MiG 29 to be upgraded to MiG 29SMT along with the Jags.

When it comes down to it, money does play the biggest role. The gap in the budgets of the two airforces has never been wider, and it is showing on the force composition and acquisition. The gap between IAF/PAF has never been this big in history.

And with US withdrawing military support to the extent it used to, and the two economies on different trajectories, the gap will only widen.

I seriously don't find any need of deploying Rafale or even Su30Mki in our western border......I think
deployment of second line of fighters like Mig29 UPG,Mirage 2K9,Tejas Mk2,Jaguar will be more then enough to defend our western border from our adversary....

Notorious, abingdonboy has said most of what i wanted to say!

Apart from that, the a good reason why PAF was always able to hold more than its own in previous wars was IAF's inability to field its numbers. It had numbers, but was never able to field them against Pakistan to its full advantage in a short duration.

That is now substantially changing with newer bases coming up, and existing bases being upgraded to handle all types of jets. Now before you start saying PAF is doing this too, the point is PAF even earlier fielded most of its jets from most of its bases, IAF did not. That is changing now.

IAF is getting the ability to field its numbers. This alone will be one of the greatest factors.

Secondly, in terms of NCW, IAF too is doing all that you mentioned and then some. Abingdonboy has listed most of these aspects.

Thirdly, just because PAF has AEW&C, doesnt mean it shoots first in a war. The shots are taken using the planes which are limited at standoff ranges

PAF/PA has very very limited quality SAM coverage with very few high end SAM systems used to protect ultra-high value targets. Compared to this, IA/IAF are faring much better. This alone will mean PAF will not get to do a lot of fighting in Indian territory as was done in old days.

IAF is also fielding/planning to field more EW dedicated aircrafts which initself is a major advantage.

Lastly, if its about coverage, there is a good probability IAF will have Pakistan's airspace fully monitored in another decade or so. This is primarily because of Pakistan's short depth and secondly by newer sensors India is purchasing/building.

This apart, the Su's are going to get upgraded. The deals for Mirage 2000 to be upgraded to Mirage 2009 has already been signed, along with MiG 29 to be upgraded to MiG 29SMT along with the Jags.

When it comes down to it, money does play the biggest role. The gap in the budgets of the two airforces has never been wider, and it is showing on the force composition and acquisition. The gap between IAF/PAF has never been this big in history.

And with US withdrawing military support to the extent it used to, and the two economies on different trajectories, the gap will only widen.
Good post but one small thing- the IAF MIG-29s are being upgraded to the UPG standard which is more advanced than the SMT standard and is unique to the IAF.

Please watch your mouth when you call others kids. Just becoz you have more
forum posts than me (maybe thats becoz you joined PDF earlier) doesn't make me
a kid and you an adult. Im sure I have more relevent knowledge about what I speak
than you.

Im not being a fool. Its you who is being foolishly stubborn about a point you have already
lost.

I don't say that Su-30MKI is operational just because a Su-30MK is flying in Russia.
Your fart is as good as that. FC-20 (the version intended for PAF) has never flown.
My point relevently stands. Some people here say its based on J-10A and some on
J-10B, see? You haven't made up your minds as yet. The deal hasn't been signed as
yet. And here you are Mr. Adult, claiming that FC-20 is in operational service:) This
has got to be one of the most rude jokes I have ever come across on pDF.

But I can estimate that if its realy based on J-10A, it shall never be a match for MKI,
let alone Rafale. Plus it will be a waste of money on PAF's part.

You think I confronted you just because you had less posts than me ? :no: Cm'on grow up ! :lol: Why so insecure ? Good if you have more knowledge than me ... I merely responded to your claim that FC-20 is yet to fly which is wrong even now and just asked you to research more ... FC-20 is merely an export variant based on J10 A or B ( Most reports put it as J 10 A ) whatever it is , both have been flying for a long time now and possibly even J10 B will achieve maturity in the intended time frame in which PAF wants these aircrafts ... :azn: We aren't talking about a whole new aircraft here which you possibly assumed when you first made that post ! :P

Wrong again ! The Su-30 had been operational for decades ... Just because you added some Israeli avionics and ordered specific customization which is a norm for every defense purchase doesn't make it a whole new aircraft , does it ? :azn: Besides that is not even a comparison since whatever we will asking the Chinese to include will be procured from CAC , nothing Western ! You better not talk about Pakistani defense deals :lol: You just do not know the way they are done and when and how they are disclosed ... Our officials are very tight lipped about those ... I told you to research our previous ones ...

Yes , your estimation is indeed good for fanboys but the strategist in AHQ are no fool to buy an aircraft if they do not think it can match the competition ...

They do have high altitude SAM cover.
They don't have it bro. There is a lot of talk about buying this, and buying that, evaluating this, evaluating that, ft-2000 or hq-9 or some fancy chinese copies, but they have not actually bought one till date.

Even in WVR, Mig-21 is equipped with the powerful EL/L-8222 jammer which can
easily jam the KLJ-7 radar and incoming missiles of jf-17. and jf-17 can only pull 8G
while MiG-21 pulls 8.5G!
lol Mig-21 is still relevant after all this time thanks to PAF's honcho's incompetance.
And yea that Israeli Jammer is one lethal shyt.

lol Mig-21 is still relevant after all this time thanks to PAF's honchos incompetance.
And yea that Israeli Jammer is one lethal shyt.
Its not incompetence, rather lack of funds..

nice word 'threat'.. Did you ever ask yourself why spending 25% of your GDP on your defence when you already have nuclear deterrence?

25 % :rofl: Tell me , what do you know about economy and ours in particular to even remotely put it as such ? :lol: Are you aware what would happen if that was the case ? :P

4118002405_39e27afb1e.jpg

Only 23% of your budget is now left for everything else, what do you think your projection for future is?
How exactly are you assuming that our economy will project the same even in future ? :P ... Same old thing that your lot does ! PAF doesn't have money yet the purchases it has made since 2001 tell a whole different story :azn: