India 'concerned' over China running Gwadar port

What is all this fight going on about?? This is just a statement made by foreign ministry which is completely natural. China is a force to reckon with now it is coming to our region. We have to make some sounds.

@Hyperion Circumstances have given us an unwanted "badass" tag, its time to utilize it & take a tougher line over Gulfians, ask saudis to cool their heads if they don't we must do WHATEVER we can to RETURN fire with fire.

A word of advice. Never under estimate US and its tricks. They are master in this field. Pakistan may get squeezed between China and US rivalry.

Just think of US raising Baluchistan issue in their Congress, their propaganda as Pakistan's unsafe nuclear assets and rapid growth of Nuke arsenal, their blame on Pakistan over supporting terrorists during these years and one of the biggest propaganda material, OBL in Pakistan.

These are reasons enough to impose sanctions from US and EU like they did in case of Iran which doesn't even have a nuclear bomb yet.

To counter China, they might make Iran a friend. We all know US switch side according to their national interest.

What is all this fight going on about?? This is just a statement made by foreign ministry which is completely natural. China is a force to reckon with now it is coming to our region. We have to make some sounds.

Natural? - dude we are NOT your substate and this port is located in Pakistan NOT Maharashtra. If you have to make some sounds make them WITHIN YOUR LIMITS, whatever happens on our territory is OUR business NOT YOURS.

The shift in strategic balance will come when Bahrain collapses. That will be the time when we make our move. Wait and observe.

We are not that big bad-***** at the moment, however, doesn't mean we won't be in the near future.

1. China takes over Gawadar.
2. China finishes PN port.
3. Connecting transport networks finish
4. 2014 / US moves out of Afghanistan.
5. Wait for Karma in Bahrain. 5th fleet finds a new home.
6. Iran / US situation takes a turn for the worst

At point 6 we will have a free hand, time to settle scores with the Gulfees. That will be the end of line of their prosperity.

@Hyperion Circumstances have given us an unwanted "badass" tag, its time to utilize it & take a tougher line over Gulfians, ask saudis to cool their heads if they don't we must do WHATEVER we can to RETURN fire with fire.

My bro, "Chota mulk aur choti sooch". Come on man anyone coming to South Asia will have a direct impact on India. When Sri Lanka wanted to tender oil blocks countries from China, Russia, Malaysia were interested. But after a warning they knew who they have to listen too. I am not saying Pakistan is Sri Lanka. But we will make sounds when an outsider will come to our region. Some countries will budge some might not.

The Hindu : News / National : Sri Lanka alive to Indian concerns at allocating oil blocks

Natural? - dude we are NOT your substate and this port is located in Pakistan NOT Maharashtra. If you have to make some sounds make them WITHIN YOUR LIMITS, whatever happens on our territory is OUR business NOT YOURS.
Yaar didn't your govt. opposed Indian investment in Afghanistan. Didn't they made noise over civil nuclear deal. Should I go on ? Nations make protest for bargaining in future.

If India invests heavily in Afghanistan and make strategic pact with Iran and A-stan, wouldn't Pakistan object it ?

Whatever you do in your territory but raises concern in our region too, is a valid reason to show protest. Its Diplomacy 101.

Yara, we are also the 'true' offsprings of the devil in such situations. I had thought that, after 50 years of experience, you should vouch for us! :D

A word of advice. Never under estimate US and its tricks. They are master in this field. Pakistan may get squeezed between China and US rivalry.

Just think of US raising Baluchistan issue in their Congress, their propaganda as Pakistan's unsafe nuclear assets and rapid growth of Nuke arsenal, their blame on Pakistan over supporting terrorists during these years and one of the biggest propaganda material, OBL in Pakistan.

These are reasons enough to impose sanctions from US and EU like they did in case of Iran which doesn't even have a nuclear bomb yet.

To counter China, they might make Iran a friend. We all know US switch side according to their national interest.

Yaar didn't your govt. opposed Indian investment in Afghanistan. Didn't they made noise over civil nuclear deal. Should I go on ? Nations make protest for bargaining in future.

If India invests heavily in Afghanistan and make strategic pact with Iran and A-stan, wouldn't Pakistan object it ?

Whatever you do in your territory but raises concern in our region too, is a valid reason to show protest. Its Diplomacy 101.

Pakistan may have objections, but has been tight lipped about it unlike India going thermonuclear.

@Hyperion Settling scores with Gulfees will affect your economy pretty bad. Remember they have millions of Pakistanis in their country who send billions of dollars back to Pakistan. Its just one economic aspect. Gulfees have hell lot of money to fund proxies and they have their contacts within Pakistan.

Even if you get rid of it by 2020, settle all the scores, the economic situation will become very tough.

I think Pakistan should wait for at least a decade and then be aggressive as far as Gulfees are concerned.

I believe this port is more for peaceful purposes and infact help India in increasing trade in the region. There is simply no sane reason why China will dock their naval ships at Gawdar and intimidate India.

India should go ahead with its Plan to connect the Chahbahar and Afghan. Maybe one day Pakistan will understand the importance of economic integration and provide India access to its roads and ports and help connecting South Asia to China till Myanmar. Now that will be an Asian answer to European Union. "WE STAND TOGETHER FOR DEVELOPMENT". :cheers:

Pakistan can use this port for its economic revival instead of dreaming of conquering India with a joint venture with China.

Pakistan may have objections, but has been tight lipped about it unlike India going thermonuclear.
Tight lipped ? Sorry to say, you are presenting wrong picture. India hasn't gone thermonuclear. Its basic protest, nothing more than that.

China also have to maintain its relations with India too. After all they have been trying to improve trade and reach $ 100 billion by 2015.And its India who has trade deficit with them, not other way around.

Kindly consider economy too. It is major factor in 21 st century.

We will take our time with them. Mostly we will try to settle them through Saudi Arabia, however, if the situation changes in the Kingdom against us, then we will have some alternate strategy in place.

@Hyperion Settling scores with Gulfees will affect your economy pretty bad. Remember they have millions of Pakistanis in their country who send billions of dollars back to Pakistan. Its just one economic aspect. Gulfees have hell lot of money to fund proxies and they have their contacts within Pakistan.

Even if you get rid of it by 2020, settle all the scores, the economic situation will become very tough.

I think Pakistan should wait for at least a decade and then be aggressive as far as Gulfees are concerned.

My bro, "Chota mulk aur choti sooch".

It seems more like a "Bara mulk and gandi soch" in this case my bro.

Come on man anyone coming to South Asia will have a direct impact on India.

India has to look after ITSELF by ITSELF, WITHOUT poking its nose in what WE do in OUR country. There is always a legit, diplomatic way of expressing concern, India at the moment is bullying us which will earn it what it always has "a middle finger".

When Sri Lanka wanted to tender oil blocks countries from China, Russia, Malaysia were interested. But after a warning they knew who they have to listen too. I am not saying Pakistan is Sri Lanka.

Not applicable in this case.

But we will make sounds when an outsider will come to our region. Some countries will budge some might not.

China is not an outsider, they have traded from this route for 1000s of years. And there is no such thing as OUR region, this is Pakistan and belongs to us, there is NO place for India in this fold.

The Hindu : News / National : Sri Lanka alive to Indian concerns at allocating oil blocks

Mate, no one can conquer India. I mean no one. Most of what is going on is economic wars.

I believe this port is more for peaceful purposes and infact help India in increasing trade in the region. There is simply no sane reason why China will dock their naval ships at Gawdar and intimidate India.

India should go ahead with its Plan to connect the Chahbahar and Afghan. Maybe one day Pakistan will understand the importance of economic integration and provide India access to its roads and ports and help connecting South Asia to China till Myanmar. Now that will be an Asian answer to European Union. "WE STAND TOGETHER FOR DEVELOPMENT". :cheers:

Pakistan can use this port for its economic revival instead of dreaming of conquering India with a joint venture with China.