Indian General Elections - 2014

Whom will you Vote for in 2014 General Elections??

• Total voters
BJP must eat into Congress

534025_510190349045050_1258520395_n.jpg

Oil price rate is not a qualification of a government's performance as they don't control the prices as they import the oil. Anyone government claiming it has brought down oil prices are only subscribing to the subsidies reforms.

^^^ Nitish ko idea nahin hai ki kya hoga agar JD-U BJP se alag ho gaya... Aadhi JD-U saaf ho jayegi....

Nitish wins because of BJP. The moment he tries to go alone. he will join the ranks of Lalu and Paswan. Infact people in JD-U are getting tired of Nitish hogging the limelight when the ground work is done by them. You will see a number of such interviews in coming days.

^^^ Nitish ko idea nahin hai ki kya hoga agar JD-U BJP se alag ho gaya... Aadhi JD-U saaf ho jayegi....

Nitish wins because of BJP. The moment he tries to go alone. he will join the ranks of Lalu and Paswan. Infact people in JD-U are getting tired of Nitish hogging the limelight when the ground work is done by them. You will see a number of such interviews in coming days.

what you think if bjp decides to go alone in upcoming bihar assembly election will they win???

I like the audacity of the guy, he openly challenged anyone in JDU "kisi ki aukat ho to mujhe nikal de " :D

If nitish splits with bjp then his government will fall in Bihar. If there are re-elections it would be impossible that jdu can form a government w/o bjp. So it is highly unlikely jdu will split with bjp and Shivraj singh has rightly said Nitish is bargaining for a better deal if NDA comes to power at the same time keeping an option open with congress if anyhow NDA fails to win 2014.

Oil price rate is not a qualification of a government's performance as they don't control the prices as they import the oil. Anyone government claiming it has brought down oil prices are only subscribing to the subsidies reforms.

So you are saying, crude oil prices doubled from 2004 to 2009?

Modi PM
Sushma Swaraj Deputy PM and home
( these two can be interchanged based on number of seats BJP gets. If more than 180 then Modi as PM between 150 -180 Sushma as PM)
Arun Jaitely law
Yashwant Sinha Finance
Jaswant Singh External Affairs
Rajnath Singh defence

Subramanian Swamy,Home Minister.

So you are saying, crude oil prices doubled from 2004 to 2009?

I am saying that the government cutdown on the subsidies which kept the crude oil prices artificially low for India - I haven't tracked the global crude oil prices and so I can't say whether it has a partial bearing on the prices as well. But the crux of the story is this - for example, if the oil price say was around $100 a barrel on the global market, Indian government was subsidizing it for say $50 per barrel so that the consumers in India would pay say Rs 40 per liter. So the remaining $50 is nothing but subsidy offered by Indian government and this subsidy indirectly comes out of the the government revenues. These subsidies are best spent elsewhere say for health care not for some spoilt youth in NCR driving a SUV or a college kid driving his expensive bike while burning the oil to impress his girlfriend.

No... Both need each other right now. May be in next 5-6 years, JD-U will have less importance. If only this Nitish was not this stubborn, it is a perfect coalition.

Jha - what do you think is the reason for Nitish not liking Modi as the PM? Is it something he feels will alienate his votebank or he feels he has a chance for PM position?

I am saying that the government cutdown on the subsidies which kept the crude oil prices artificially low for India - I haven't tracked the global crude oil prices and so I can't say whether it has a partial bearing on the prices as well. But the crux of the story is this - for example, if the oil price say was around $100 a barrel on the global market, Indian government was subsidizing it for say $50 per barrel so that the consumers in India would pay say Rs 40 per liter. So the remaining $50 is nothing but subsidy offered by Indian government and this subsidy indirectly comes out of the the government revenues. These subsidies are best spent elsewhere say for health care not for some spoilt youth in NCR driving a SUV or a college kid driving his expensive bike while burning the oil to impress his girlfriend.

Exactly. The Oil-Subsidy should be minimised. We can not afford to subsidise Petroleum products now because of ever increasing demands. Subsidised oil should be provided to Poor not to those driving SUVs.

Jha - what do you think is the reason for Nitish not liking Modi as the PM? Is it something he feels will alienate his votebank or he feels he has a chance for PM position?

Its not about Votebank. The real reason is his fear of growing Modi's popularity. If Modi becomes PM and indeed proves to be an able administrator, his stature will become larger than Nitish's. This will make BJP bold enough to go alone in Assembly polls.
And if this happens, there is a chance that BJP might even win the election. And if they dont, MLAs from JD-U will join BJP ditching Nitish.
So, the real reason is to save his own @$$ rather than votebank. Although the 2002 also helps in his rhetoric.

If the subsidy is cut or taken away the prices are supposed to go up and not down as you have emphasised.

Also, you did not track the five yr crude prices, so what are you talking about?

2004 crude average price was 37.00 versus 2009 crude price 53.00

So the crude price was not doubled on the international market, but congress government did jack up the prices relatively, or withdrew some subsidy.
Any which way bad.

Modi PM
Sushma Swaraj Deputy PM and home
( these two can be interchanged based on number of seats BJP gets. If more than 180 then Modi as PM between 150 -180 Sushma as PM)
Arun Jaitely law
Yashwant Sinha Finance
Jaswant Singh External Affairs
Rajnath Singh defence

Advani to swim in a Indian ocean?

If the subsidy is cut or taken away the prices are supposed to go up and not down as you have emphasised.

Also, you did not track the five yr crude prices, so what are you talking about?

2004 crude average price was 37.00 versus 2009 crude price 53.00

So the crude price was not doubled on the international market, but congress government did jack up the prices relatively, or withdrew some subsidy.
Any which way bad.

Advani to swim in a Indian ocean?

Advanii should retire he Is to damn old
Matlab iss Omaar mien Banda ghar ke bahar nahi nikalta kii kahi yaamraj nah dekhele & he wants to govern wow