Pakistan teenage sisters shot dead because they were DANCING Check out all

Dancing is something good. (I am not speaking of mujra though :D )It's a culture in India and it's strongly bound to our culture.Be it male or female doesn't matter. I am sure that no religion bans dancing, it's a thought of some radicals only. I have seen Pakistani and Bangladeshi movies and cultural programs where dance is a part. Have seen artists from these countries dance as well and good dancers they are. If dancing was banned then they won't have done that. It's basically thought process of one.
But killing due to dancing is simply unacceptable and those are nothing but sheer criminals.

Yes, but from what I understand, women dancing is frowned upon in Islam. Watched an episode on Pakistani channel on youtube discussing Indian movies in Pakistan in which one of the panelists said, " naachna humara culture nahin hai" .

You are wrong.

RIP Young innocent girls.

same for India. .

i always say education doesnt change the mentality in subcontinent. its the mentality that needs to be changed

Yes, but from what I understand, women dancing is frowned upon in Islam. Watched an episode on Pakistani channel on youtube discussing Indian movies in Pakistan in which one of the panelists said, " naachna humara culture nahin hai" .

wife of Indian President or PM wont become a dancing girl. Indeed nachna hamara culture nahi ha neither it will be proudly claimed by Indians but only when it comes to few known film industry faces.

to ye kya hain??

See dude, people who wants to live a happy life does these things. People who wants to live a pissed of life will make rules and then try to impose them on others. They don't want to live happily nor will they allow others to do that. Sick people they are.

the girl got murdered. murder is not taking away her modesty. You honor her by posting her picture. r@pe and murder are two very different crimes.

It has nothing to do with modesty or whatever, any dead person wether male or female we dont use their pictures publicly

I don't remember any Indian girl getting shot dead for dancing.

You claim this part, so according to you it happened in india noh?

An awesome Pakistani dance video!! They may not be Michael Jackson but they dance quite well. I liked the video.

This is pathetic.

But who do we blame?

It happens in our country as well.

Stupid khap Jats have the same attitude towards women except that the angle is not religious fundamentalism but pacifying male ego.

This honour killing has to be crushed with an iron fist.

Until they issue death penalty for honor killing, nothing will happen.

No.

The persons (her family) should be executed without trial by the court of law.

This is a system that should also be implemented in India especially backward states like Haryana, Bihar and UP where the mentality is medieval towards women.

Here in Pakistan it is the same...No where in Islam is there any such thing as honour killing...this thing in Pakistan is totally CULTURAL...

RIP

Don't just blabber. In r@pe the girl's modesty was taken away. how has these girl's modesty been affected if she plays in rain?
It is shameful that you immediately think of bollywood rain dance in this case. you are no better than those fanatic men.

oh.. is that like the mother of all insults in Pakistan?

@WebMaster @Awesome @Aeronaut @nuclearpak @Zakii

Read ANY post of this user on THIS thread alone and kindly end his misery of having to make up excuses to bash Pakistan or anything to do with it!

For apologists of radical Islam, all negatives are "cultural" -- of course they do not wish to touch the issue of how radical Islam is against "culture" and seeks to replace "culture" -- The celebration of Spring, the folk religiosity of the masses, music, dance and especially the personhood of women are "cultural vices" for radical Islam and it's Arabian patrons.

Some argue that it was tribal "culture" that led to the murder of these individuals, though we all know which kind of religiosity has taken hold among tribals

Dance have nothing to do with religion. Its just dirty mind, which see it wrong.

Asking to remove their picture for "honor" is ridiculous. It is the same honor culture that got these girls killed.

It's called human decency, if that concept is alien to you, try looking it up online.

Apparently killing for decency is also decent, such are the perils of decency -- my way or no way at all??

Whilst the act was abhorrent and should be condemned at the highest levels of society and government, it does not explain why someone would question removing a photo of the deceased is good decorum?

Besides 2 wrongs make a right?

Don't just blabber. In r@pe the girl's modesty was taken away. how has these girl's modesty been affected if she plays in rain?
It is shameful that you immediately think of bollywood rain dance in this case. you are no better than those fanatic men.

oh.. is that like the mother of all insults in Pakistan?

my dear you didn't get the point did you? they were killed not because they danced in the rain but some idiot like you made a clip and uploaded on the internet. And in out corner of the world (incld. india , bangladesh, KSA...) girl's modesty is lost in such cases. an example would be you someone uploading a video of your friends at a party, you will feel enraged.....
though killing the girls is a condemnable act and culprits should be punished.
Its more towards culture rather than religion or country, I don't understand why Pakistan was highlighted in the news headlines

Whilst the act was abhorrent and should be condemned at the highest levels of society and government, it does not explain why someone would question removing a photo of the deceased is good decorum?

Besides 2 wrongs make a right?

Why this thakedari? Why not let society agree that different people can have different views of decency, that there is room for a multiplicity of interpretations of "decency" -- See, when one interpretation thinks it is right and just to dominate in this case based on "decency" then it only invites a backlash that it had sought to avoid in the first place, that is why it is better to tolerate --Why this need to use brutality to enforce on particular view ?? Earlier we ask you to consider how is it that increasingly brutal force is used to enforce a particular religiosity??

He is right Dancing is not our culture, its a different thing that our younger generation has adopted some elements of the other cultures. Its like wearing jeans and sleeveless shirts, clubbing and partying.