Major General Sanaullah and Lt Colnol has died in IED blast in upper dir

And as I guessed, you have no idea how stuff goes on that place...so I'll leave it at this.

RIP to the General and the Lt Col and the Sepoy. May Allah grant them Jannah.

And how stuff goes on in that place. Why don't you elaborate? For me you don't have any logical reason to justify why wasn't the route was checked and cleared by our Pak fauj before general sahab convoy was hit.

Here's the thing, bro. You may agree with, disagree with it. But this entire thing, this botched operation of Pak army against the ttp is a failure of one person alone and that is Gen. Kayani.

How long we been fighting this ttp now? Six something years? and look at our medieval ways of conducting this operation. Forward infantry posts, FC search operations, visits to militant fested areas by high officials in Jeeps and Toyota suvs to boost morale and in the process get blown up by IEDs; and not just this one incident but numerous and numerous times.

And what have we learned? nothing. Same process is repeated again and again. Common folks like us have become desensitized by the military deaths. What are we gonna do if military itself is unwilling to learn from it's past mistake and make proper and effective changes.

The man at helm, this kiyani, has been unable to bring this effective change. Due to his ineptness, his incompetence and perhaps even his cowardice. Every death of Pakistani soldier by ttp is on kiyani's hands. He has let the army down and he has let entire country down. He's an empty suit. And I can't wait till his body gets out of that prestigious uniform and we get somebody who's up for the challenge.

When you have these incompetent Generals at helm, you're best bet is to make peace with your enemies. At least for the time being. We need somebody with a little bit of hot temper who's willing to go the extra mile and take the war to ttp.

Launch some sort of death squad op. with highly trained SSG and throw them in the mountains of Waziristaan. Remove these far flunged infantry and FC posts who are just sitting ducks there. Let SSG Death Sq. deal inhumane damage to ttp. No one gets captured, everyone executed on the spot.

Thick politicos never stop giving people poppycock - I mean how on earth can these bungling politicians can offer TTP scum negotiations and that too on their own terms? If they are another reshuffled set of marionette then pathos for them for being useable scapegoats. Why would they(TTP) be attracted towards talks faithfully by the way, is there anything that menaces their existence? They have got ample no man's land to walk and intrigue freely anyway.

Sufi Muhammad and likes by instinct don't abide by truce, peace is an entity unheard-of. Momin aik surakh see doo bar nahi dasa jata, don't know when will we learn! Slaying a general officer means a proboscis sized middle finger.

RIP to deceased

I have a question!!
Why No bullet proof car for such high Rank officer... Is this only for our Rich politicians??
This incident was avoidable!!

I have a question!!
Why No bullet proof car for such high Rank officers... Is this only for our Rich politicians??
This incident was avoidable!!

They travel in double cabins most of the time in these areas...heck even Kayani moves around in a RMR in forward areas.

There are mostly only one or two routes in those areas, and everybody knows about them. They are periodically cleared and examined.

Now it isn't feasible to start mine clearing every route every other day...these people are human, not robots.

Shut up Zarvan. And go blow yourself up in some crowded market.

Bhai to agar itna asan kaam nahi hai to marwatai raho apnai major general aur lieutenant general madarasai kai chand jahil choohon kai hathon. Awaam ko kyun pagal banaya hua hai.

1000 rs ki ied kai hathon apna general marwa dia. Lanat hai.
Same shut up call was given to people who opposed Bangladesh operation and we lost Bangladesh your choice keep going on this suicide path you will see how deadly it proves for Pakistan

They travel in double cabins most of the time in these areas...heck even Kayani moves around in a RMR in forward areas.
:hitwall::pissed:
I hope that Government will increase the defense budget..... I wish that Our media play same role as Indian media does for defense budget ........

Here's the thing, bro. You may agree with, disagree with it. But this entire thing, this botched operation of Pak army against the ttp is a failure of one person alone and that is Gen. Kayani.

How long we been fighting this ttp now? Six something years? and look at our medieval ways of conducting this operation. Forward infantry posts, FC search operations, visits to militant fested areas by high officials in Jeeps and Toyota suvs to boost morale and in the process get blown up by IEDs; and not just this one incident but numerous and numerous times.

And what have we learned? nothing. Same process is repeated again and again. Common folks like us have become desensitized by the military deaths. What are we gonna do if military itself is unwilling to learn from it's past mistake and make proper and effective changes.

The man at helm, this kiyani, has been unable to bring this effective change. Due to his ineptness, his incompetence and perhaps even his cowardice. Every death of Pakistani soldier by ttp is on kiyani's hands. He has let the army down and he has let entire country down. He's an empty suit. And I can't wait till his body gets out of that prestigious uniform and we get somebody who's up for the challenge.

When you have these incompetent Generals at helm, you're best bet is to make peace with your enemies. At least for the time being. We need somebody with a little bit of hot temper who's willing to go the extra mile and take the war to ttp.

Launch some sort of death squad op. with highly trained SSG and throw them in the mountains of Waziristaan. Remove these far flunged infantry and FC posts who are just sitting ducks there. Let SSG Death Sq. deal inhumane damage to ttp. No one gets captured, everyone executed on the spot.

Exactly. Till we take this war to these scums, this sh!t isn't going to end. These halfhearted operations, these stupid negotiations, these useless clearing operations and arrests aren't going to solve anything. Take the war to these scums, kill the top most leadership like that Hakim ullah mehsud or Adnan Rasheed(which our army allowed to escape) or Ehsan ullah Ehsan and then we would have a war to win at our hands. I have said it before too, if Bait ullah Mehsud, Wali ur Rehman and Ilyas Kashmiri weren't killed by US drones but by PAF F16's, we would have been much near to win this war. Kayani has proven to be in the same class like that of Yahya khan and like him, he also has disgraced Pakistan army on every front from east to west.

There are mostly only one or two routes in those areas, and everybody knows about them. They are periodically cleared and examined.

Now it isn't feasible to start mine clearing every route every other day...these people are human, not robots.

So just because they checked the road a week ago, they let's leave it for today even if a major general is supposed to use it. Obviously we are having peace talks with our "own" people, how can they attack us now. What professionalism. lol

Same shut up call was given to people who opposed Bangladesh operation and we lost Bangladesh your choice keep going on this suicide path you will see how deadly it proves for Pakistan

Just shut up.

Exactly. Till we take this war to these scums, this sh!t isn't going to end. These halfhearted operations, these stupid negotiations, these useless clearing operations and arrests aren't going to solve anything. Take the war to these scums, kill the top most leadership like that Hakim ullah mehsud or Adnan Rasheed(which our army allowed to escape) or Ehsan ullah Ehsan and then we would have a war to win at our hands. I have said it before too, if Bait ullah Mehsud, Wali ur Rehman and Ilyas Kashmiri weren't killed by US drones but by PAF F16's, we would have been much near to win this war. Kayani has proven to be in the same class like that of Yahya khan and like him, he also has disgraced Pakistan army on every front from east to west.

Which is why, I believe until this incompetent idiot, Kiyani leaves/retires and we get somebody who has a strong resolve to tackle and finish off ttp, we should stay put.

So much blood of our brave soldiers have been spilled. I mean we have to ask ourselves, how much more pain are we going to inflict upon our mothers, daughters, wives and families by these senseless violent deaths? It pains me every time I hear of such tragic news but have to turn a blind eye to it, just to keep my sanity.

I hope and wish for the day when we deliver justice to these ttp scums, each and every one of these assholes, who so arrogantly boast about killing our soldiers; not some foreign drone in the sky. But until that happens, least we could do is stop this half-assed operation and avoid these unnecessary deaths.

put asif and nawaz &co and all adult males of these "politicians" on pickup trucks and send them to the front for 3 years duty..if they survive then let them run for elections.....

Trust me that is not a problem at all, PA would love nothing more than go medieval on the TTP. But than you have the two major political parties who will never give their consent for an operation like this, they still think that we can talk to the TTP scum. There are people here on this very forum who think that TTP are soldiers of Allah and PA is just a hired gun.

nawaz sharif didnt even come for Namaz-e-Janaza of the shuhada what to talk about him going to the war front