Double headache for India as Indian Mujahideen splits into two

May be a game plan of RAW. They have divided many terrorist groups in past and made them fight each other.

Splits into two or dozen , hope our security forces would eliminate every single one of those terrorists .

Double headache for India as Indian Mujahideen splits into two
India’s anti-terrorism agencies are worried because terror outfit Indian Mujahideen (IM) has split into two — one group headed by Riyaz Bhatkal and the other with Mirza Shahnawaz Baig at the helm. Baig’s unit has the backing of the al Qaeda and Taliban and will specialise only in fidayeen attacks on prominent people in India.

The details of the split came to light during the interrogation of IM terror suspect Asadulla Akhtar alias Haddi who, along with IM co-founder Yasin Bhatkal, was arrested by the National Investigative Agency (NIA) in August. Haddi said that during an online chat in July, Baig told him that 15 people from five Indian states were called to Pakistan earlier this year to discuss the IM’s future operations in India.

A Bengali person (Haddi did not know his name) is in-charge of the India operations of Baig’s unit. According to Haddi, one more person — allegedly involved in Gujarat leader Hiren Pandya’s murder — was also present. Those who attended the meeting were fresh faces, but trusted aides of Baig. Their names have never been associated with the IM in India before.

Backed and funded by the Taliban and al Qaeda, the unit has been instructed to only carry out fidayeen attacks in India, targeting prominent personalities. Sources said 15 people underwent intense training in Afghanistan to carry out such attacks. Some of the names on the hit-list are Shahid Babar Madani, Kalwe Sadiq and a Nadwa leader — all believed to have a pro-Indian government attitude.

Another person who figures on the hit-list is Maharashtra ATS chief Rakesh Maria. Haddi told the interrogators that as Mumbai crime branch chief, Maria was instrumental in busting the Pune-based media cell of IM which resulted in the arrest of 22 its members.

Maria also cracked the German Bakery blast case which resulted in a court awarding death to IM operative Himayat Baig.

Info gathered says there are two reasons IM split. One is that under Riyaz Bhatkal, it failed to create impact in India for last two years. The other is rising tension between Pakistan’s ISI and Taliban. Riyaz is backed by ISI due to which Taliban decided to back Baig.

As per intelligence reports, Taliban split the Uttar Pradesh and Bihar module of IM and made Baig in-charge, while Riyaz continues to lead the Karnataka and South India module. At a meeting in Karachi this year, differences between the sides resulted in fistfights and violence, said a police officer.

Yasin and Haddi told interrogators Raza and Baig have begun shifting their outfit’s base to Afghanistan. Haddi’s interrogation revealed that Sajid was injured in a gunbattle with US troops in Afghanistan last year.

The IM unit headed by Riyaz now only has his brother Iqbal, Mohsin Choudhary and Jabrodh. All others, including Amir Reza Khan, Bada Sajid, Abu Rashid and Abu Khalid, have joined Baig’s unit.

Another reason there is unhappiness in IM is that ISI gave Riyaz Rs27 crore over past five years.

But money passed on to the cadres in India is very less.

Iqbal is seen to be leading a lavish lifestyle while Riyaz moves around like a gangster with two firearms in Karachi. Indian security agencies fear more attacks in the near future. “Our agencies will have to keep a watch on two units. Also, to establish themselves, the two units will recruit more people and target more people and places,” said a central intelligence official.
Double headache for India as Indian Mujahideen splits into two - Mumbai - DNA

Another version of same story ....... Find dissimilarity by your own ..... :angel:

A threat analysis carried out by security agencies on the basis of details provided by Yasin Bhatkal and aide Akhtar Asadullah, nabbed on the Indo-Nepal border in the last week of August, has revealed that the Indian Mujahideen (IM) has become stronger and more lethal despite the arrest of over 100 of its cadres.
The group has branched out to Pakistan and Afghanistan, where its cadres are fighting alongside the Taliban.There are now three factions of the IM and Amir Reza Khan alias 'Rizwan' is no more its chief. He has set up another group and continues to enjoy the patronage of the ISI.

"Our initial assessment was that the group has weakened with arrest of so many cadres and there is division. But the IM, considered a creation of the fugitive Amir Reza Khan, has grown many folds. Each group has its men and logistics in India," a counter-terror official said. The IM structure changed after the 2008 Batla House encounter and engineer-turned-jihadist Riyaz Bhatkal and his brother Iqbal began calling the shots as they shifted to Pakistan, said officials. This is believed to have caused an acrimonious spat between Riyaz and Amir, who decided to go his separate way.

Another top IM operative Shahnawaz, a Unani doctor and brother of Mohd Saif of Azamgarh, is now a lieutenant of Amir. Saif was arrested during the Batla House encounter.

Amir's sister-in-law is believed to have married Shahnawaz, who now recruits youths from UP with the help of local contacts in SIMI.

This has meant less financial support from the ISI to Riyaz but he also gets help from other militants groups. The module headed by Riyaz is learnt to have had plans to start a legal business in Nepal, where a large number of Indian businessmen have settled. This business would have been used as cover to carry out strikes and transfer money. At the time of arrest, Yasin was practising medicine and had plans to open a wholesale medical shop with the name 'Anmol'. The group was desperate to carry out kidnappings and robberies.

The third faction of the IM is headed by Mohd Sajid alias Bada Sajid and Mirza Shadab Beig, who belong to Azamgarh in UP and reportedly fought in Afghanistan against the US forces. According to one account, Iqbal Bhatkal was chosen as the 'Amir' of IM's Azamgarh module after the death of Atif Ameen in 2008. The selection was made in Dubai where scores of IM operatives fled after a crackdown in 2008. The group then moved to Pakistan.

A few years ago, some boys of the Azamgarh module revolted against Iqbal due to his philandering ways. Iqbal is learnt to have married a Pakistani woman. While Riyaz was running his own module with Yasin's help, the Azamgarh boys were not given any tasks by Iqbal, which frustrated them and they decided to fight in Afghanistan. The group now led by Mirza Shadab Beig is trying to forge an alliance with al-Qaeda and has denounced Iqbal as its 'Amir'.

'Indian Mujahideen has grown stronger, spread to Pakistan and Afghanistan' - Indian Express

of course congress was worst for whole of india but unfortunately we don't have any party to replace them.

Interesting. So all these years the Congress government has illegally and unfairly targetted muslims? The Congress Government has specifically targetted the minority community by creating an imaginary terrorist organization? My God, this is worse than Ayodhya and Godhra put together :hang2:

Zakir bai too RSS agent hai uski baat mat karo.ig nore him he don't represent muslim he just represent slave mentality to please his master hindu :rofl:
Bhai ji, your fellow country-man zakir bhai , mecca wallay, aap sai bohat naraaz hoin gai iss baat per!

Zakir bai too RSS agent hai uski baat mat karo.ig nore him he don't represent muslim he just represent slave mentality to please his master hindu :rofl:

Zakir Bhai kei khilaaaf na bolnaaa - Meraaa chooothaaa Bhai haiii warnaa laraiii ho jaiii giii ! :pissed:

Phir aur janaaab kaiseiii mizaaaj hain huzoor keiii ? Hows Dallas treating you these days ? My extended-family over there tells me that the Property Prices have gone down there so they're having a tough time selling their apartment at a good price & moving elsewhere ! :unsure:

of course congress was worst for whole of india but unfortunately we don't have any party to replace them.

:omghaha: You are a gone case, there is no hope :P

Lol look at his posts he hates BJP to the core, but doesnt diminish the fact that he is very loyal Indian. You on the other hand...:laughcry: (...just plain stupid)

So RSS successfully infiltrated in Pakistan :pop:

Dallas is good for living its cheap compare to other city .good luck to sell property in dallas .

Zakir Bhai kei khilaaaf na bolnaaa - Meraaa chooothaaa Bhai haiii warnaa laraiii ho jaiii giii ! :pissed:

Phir aur janaaab kaiseiii mizaaaj hain huzoor keiii ? Hows Dallas treating you these days ? My extended-family over there tells me that the Property Prices have gone down there so they're having a tough time selling their apartment at a good price & moving elsewhere ! :unsure:

So swami how are you doing in fiction town call malgudi.
did you forgot to take your Verbal Diarrhea pills :chilli:

:omghaha: You are a gone case, there is no hope :P

Lol look at his posts he hates BJP to the core, but doesnt diminish the fact that he is very loyal Indian. You on the other hand...:laughcry: (...just plain stupid)

So swami how are you doing in fiction town call malgudi.
did you forgot to take your Verbal Diarrhea pills :chilli:

Mr. Osama, Malgudi refers to two concatenated area of Bangalore, my home city :omghaha:
And dont you worry about me, just take care of your constipation and try not to blow gas when you are frequently given a pat down at the airport and taken to the detention center :cheesy:

Malgudi is a fictitious town in India created by R.K. Narayan in his novels and short stories. It forms the setting for most of Narayan's works. Starting with his first novel,

for constipation i used kayam churn to give hard time to RSS low life with gas to suffocate them.:rofl:
By the way i work in DFW Airport.:D.

Mr. Osama, Malgudi refers to two concatenated area of Bangalore, my home city :omghaha:
And dont you worry about me, just take care of your constipation and try not to blow gas when you are frequently given a pat down at the airport and taken to the detention center :cheesy:

I see!
btw, just noticed that you are my neighbor. I am zip code 75067 ! Hope you had a blessed eid!

Malgudi is a fictitious town in India created by R.K. Narayan in his novels and short stories. It forms the setting for most of Narayan's works. Starting with his first novel,

for constipation i used kayam churn to give hard time to RSS low life with gas to suffocate them.:rofl:
By the way i work in DFW Airport.:D.

And that name itself was derived from two prime areas of bangalore- MALleswaram and basavanGUDI. Just serching on net doesnt always give you the required results :P

You may consider helping your AlQaeda brethen in Syria. They are in need of some poisonous gases and it seems you can generate plenty of them. :omghaha:

And it must be pretty embarrassing for you to get humiliated on such a regular basis in your workpalce :D