Energy trade: Pakistan moves closer to electricity import from India

Pakistan is lucky that it signed a deal with Nehru.
He considered Pakistan worthy as an equal and so allowed Pakistan to have half the Indian rivers.
Today we dont consider Pakistan much more than Cuba. If any deal were signed today, Pakistan would be lucky if we gave them 1 river, forget about being treated as an equal.

International water laws are there for some reason, If that doesn't work than unlike cube we can blast India's a$$.

india is not steeling any water. the river is originated and flowing through india is indian river, not pakistan's river.

J&K is not India.... period.

So, the Kishanganga river in India belongs to Pakistan? :laughcry: :rofl:

Whatever you name it - As per Indus water treaty, that water belongs to Pakistan.

The verdict of Kishan Ganaga river was given in the favor of India and Pakistanis are jumping up and down saying India is stealing water :disagree:.

Pakistanis should first know how water sharing between to regions happens when a river flows from one country to another.

In verdict India's investment was secured as our officials were idiot enough to go into ICJ late and India already progressed construction, that's why only change in design were asked to reduce water loss of Pakistan.

This is the REAL Cold Start.....;)

& You though Cold Start is all about launching our armored brigades....blah blah???

Think Again.....It's about Controlling "BIJLI" & "PANI" ------> The Two most basic necessities of modern times :D

That's fact that it's more dangerous than your Nukes & Missiles

Pakistan will take IMF loan, and will setup a power plant in Banglore and than will obviously fund a transmission line from Banglore to Lahore.
It is good for Indians, they will have infrastructure development paid by Pakistan and regular source of income for centuries to come!

Why we had trust deficit, when we it used to be one India/hindustan?

Thank you! :D

Mingling too much with our eastern neighbors? :-)

hum waha bhi negotiate kar lenge :yay::yay:

Waha negotiation ki zaroorat nahi paray gi, because we don't have any claim over it. So, it's all yours :D

Paise se hum apna swarg yahi india mein bana lenge :D

sara paisa tu neta ki pocket mai chala jaay ga, tumhari kismant mai tu PDF par trolling likha hai.

In verdict India's investment was secured as our officials were idiot enough to go into ICJ late and India already progressed construction, that's why only change in design were asked to reduce water loss of Pakistan.

This is a Hydro - electric project, The main purpose of Kishen Ganga project is power generation, the condition is that the dam should release minimum amount of water to Pakistan uninterruptedly.

The court also decided that India shall release a minimum flow of nine cumecs into the Kishen-ganga/Neelum river below the Kishenganga hydro-electric project at “all times.”

The river also flow through India and India also posses right for power generation.

International water laws are there for some reason,
There are zero International water laws for river sharing.
All of the river sharing agreements between countries are independent bilateral treaties.
And IWT is the worlds most generous water treaty.

Pakistan was truly lucky that they negotiated and got it signed with Nehru. He believed Pakistan was an equal country and deserved to be treated so.
If today Pakistan asks for a similar treaty...Pakistan would be thanking their stars to even get one river. Unlike Nehru, today we feel Pakistan to be little more than Cuba in its value and the value of its people. We don't believe them to be our equals. This attitude is also reflected in our dealings with Pakistan on an official level.
If that doesn't work than unlike cube we can blast India's a$$.
Pakistan blasting who?
Dont joke LoveIcon. Pakistan cant even blast ANA.
Pakistan cant even defeat rag tag terrorists on its own soil. You think they have the gall to attack India full on?
As I said, those days when Pakistan was India's equal are long gone. New realities. Get used to it.

Pakistan blasting who?
Dont joke LoveIcon. Pakistan cant even blast ANA.
Pakistan cant even defeat rag tag terrorists on its own soil. You think they have the gall to attack India full on?
As I said, those days when Pakistan was India's equal are long gone. New realities. Get used to it.

Block all the water and than talk big - and don't forget rag tag insurgents in super power India. We also don't value delusion people like you. :coffee:

wtf is this ****:hitwall:, India doesnt have an electric surplus and its totally not worth it, its going to be unreliable, Indians may cut it off at any minor disagreement, its going to be insulting to national pride (we would be giving in to Indian hegemony), and further more if majority of Indians are anything like the Indians on pdf they are going to start a slug fest....its totally crazy to go ahead with it:crazy:
almost all western states have electricity surplus bete .......u will get enough electricity from us bacha dun worry

What a shamelesspoliticians of Pakistan...instead of generating electricity in Pakistan they dealing with third world countries for it.
coz its easy for one third world country(pakistan) to deal with another third world country(india..a G20/BRICS nation)...

Block all the water and than talk big
Why would India block the water man?
And where exactly are you supposed to keep the blocked water?

Talk sense.

I just said that Pakistan was lucky in that Pakistan negotiated with an idealist called Nehru. Today Pakistan would never be accorded half the courtesies Nehru gave Pakistan.

And we are building dams over dams over all our rivers. Regardless of whether Pakistan objects or not. I think that says something.
- and don't forget rag tag insurgents in super power India. We also don't value delusion people like you. :coffee:
Hey, insurgents and terrorism are a reality when you live with an Islamic powerhouse like Pakistan. We do tend to keep defeating them though. Thats the good part.

coz its easy for one third world country(pakistan) to deal with another third world country(india..a G20/BRICS nation)...

It is not because of that...it is because Pakistani politicians gain black money by corruption.