Hyderabad metro rail !
Cc:sanjay
13259793965_3df61e40a2_b.jpg

13259903025_b3644b021c_b.jpg

13260025243_1ff38de16d_b.jpg

13313729025_71c61edcd6_o.jpg

13292940795_b6275ac864_o.jpg

Record-Setting Robbins TBM Breaks Through in Mumbai

On January 21, 2014, a Robbins Main Beam TBM completed one of the longest and deepest water supply tunnels in Asia, the Mumbai Water Tunnel. The 6.25 m (20.5 ft) diameter machine displayed excellent performance throughout the 8.3 km (5.2 mi) bore, and achieved impressive advance rates along the way.
Joint venture contractor Unity-IVRCL (UIJV) was pleased with the hard rock machine and the continuous support provided by Robbins during the project. Mr. Pravin Titare of Unity spoke to this, saying, “The Robbins TBM was good in hard rock, and we reached high rates of 870 m (2,855 ft) per month and 58 m (188 ft) per day, both records for TBM tunneling in India. We were able to achieve this due to the good performance of the machine and a conveyor system for muck haulage in place of conventional methods.”

2lc5g08.jpg

Robbins provided both the TBM and conveyor system for the project, as well as Field Service personnel to monitor the equipment and assist with daily upkeep and inspection. “The Robbins crew helped us commission and start boring on schedule, and the Robbins TBM operators did a great and skillful job maintaining tunnel alignment. Because of this, UIJV received a good reputation towards our client Municipal Corporation of Greater Mumbai (MCGM)”, said Titare.

Although the machine was ultimately a success, it did experience its fair share of challenges during the 21-month bore. Difficult ground, including basalt rock, fractured ground, and water inflows, was encountered throughout the tunnel. Mr. Bipin Arey of IVRCL spoke about overcoming such challenges, saying, “The geology was particularly bad at times. Our team took all precautionary measures and advanced slowly. We maintained good ventilation throughout execution and utilized a good dewatering system.”

Ground support also played a critical role, said Mr. Titare: “The TBM was very safe in the adverse geological conditions. The rock support system and ring beam erector were helpful to reduce downtime and allowed us more production time.” Challenging ground conditions, combined with the sheer depth of the 109 m (357 ft) tunnel, made the machine’s excellent advance rates especially notable.

Now completed, the water transfer tunnel will provide Mumbai’s approximately 20.5 million residents with a consistent flow of clean drinking water, even during the seasonal monsoons that formerly contaminated the city’s water resources.

Source: Record-Setting Robbins TBM Breaks Through in Mumbai | The Robbins Company
Originally posted by 'IU' on Skyscrapercity.com

...YAAAWWWNNN....

^^^

Kid, I have hands-on war experience.
If ever got my hands on you, I'd smash you. Promise.

Now go learn some manners and
  • STOP SCREAMING YOUR HEAD OFF
on our public thread. You are annoying.

Beat it.

@TheGujju and @patentneer

Guyz, please open another thread to spit shit against each other. No one is interested in your, 'MY DICK IS BIGGER' game.

Please dont spoil this only beautiful Thread on PDF.

Request u guyz to delete ur respective comments so that new members who visit this shudnt be out focussed by ur unecessary off topic posts. Regards.

@TheGujju and @patentneer

Guyz, please open another thread to spit shit against each other. No one is interested in your, 'MY DICK IS BIGGER' game.

Please dont spoil this only beautiful Thread on PDF.

Request u guyz to delete ur respective comments so that new members who visit this shudnt be out focussed by ur unecessary off topic posts. Regards.

There is no competition here. He was rude, I gave it right back. For me it is long over, not even remembering that stuff. I am here to enjoy the thread, will continue to do so. So please...do continue with beautiful pics, informative posts and what not...If he wants to continue to spew garbage, well then so be it.... who really cares anyway? I am not here to fight. I said what I had to say point blank and very clearly. Case closed.

Jai Hind

There is no competition here. He was rude, I gave it right back. For me it is long over, not even remembering that stuff. I am here to enjoy the thread, will continue to do so. So please...do continue with beautiful pics, informative posts and what not...If he wants to continue to spew garbage, well then so be it.... who really cares anyway? I am not here to fight. I said what I had to say point blank and very clearly. Case closed.

Jai Hind
No problem dude. Ur stance appreciated. And dont be to heavy on this patentneer guy. I have seen so many guyz here and on Skyscrapercity being harsh on him. Hes a passionate NRI and that can be seen from his posts. He has most of comments written in Slangs, thats why we fail to comprehend most of his posts. :D. But that doesnt make him deserve all those abuses.

Neways, Request both of u to delete all ur unwarrented posts that dont deserve to be here. Many people go thru this thread and it wud be shame to expose all these talks to them. Do the honours urself. Regards.

Make up your minds.

What's with the up-close-and personal attacks.
Flunky calls me village cheapskate, another slang writer, another an animal, and yet another an NRI.

See, if one can't make a point in English, do it in your own mother-tongue, we'll translate. Frustrated? Take a chill pill, go see a doctor. Lashing out in a public forum, loss of control, bad-to-inappropriate behavior ... that's a sure sign of what? Mental retardation.
  • Why not learn some simple English writing and composition?
I''ll still smash Gujju. Howzzat :woot: !

No problem dude. Ur stance appreciated. And dont be to heavy on this patentneer guy. I have seen so many guyz here and on Skyscrapercity being harsh on him. Hes a passionate NRI and that can be seen from his posts. He has most of comments written in Slangs, thats why we fail to comprehend most of his posts. :D. But that doesnt make him deserve all those abuses.

Neways, Request both of u to delete all ur unwarrented posts that dont deserve to be here. Many people go thru this thread and it wud be shame to expose all these talks to them. Do the honours urself. Regards.

Well passion is one thing, openly insulting someone's family is another. He gets overboard with stuff and needs to be brought back down. And about deleting posts, I am going to not do that in fact. Let people know patentneer started this.

Arre bachon jaisi baaten na kar. Kisiko pata bhi chal gaya who started to kya ho jaaega. I want u to step up and do the needful. Patentneer se uske posts main delete karwa lunga. Thread khatab ho jaaega. Samajh baat ko.

^^^
Translate pls.

:offtopic:

Navi Mumbai (New Bombay) CBD
ls60.jpg

World's Longest Heated Pipeline, India

I was thinking, with about 1.5 million IT, ITes and 7.5-9 million related jobs, India really gottit with 10 million total.
When I think about the socio-economic and even political ramifications, that's some social inclusion, awesome!
Check:

Arre bachon jaisi baaten na kar. Kisiko pata bhi chal gaya who started to kya ho jaaega. I want u to step up and do the needful. Patentneer se uske posts main delete karwa lunga. Thread khatab ho jaaega. Samajh baat ko.

Chalo thik hai, delete kar leta hoon. Aisa karne se mera kuch nahi bigadta :D Usko jo karna hai woh karega, let that be.