How can civilians complain against defence personnels?

1. The MP personnel can show you a weapon if they perceive you (or anybody for that mater) a threat.

2. If it was possible to capture that episode on a video or if you got a few witnesses , a case can always be filed in the nearest police station but it wont do anything for there is no law in Pakistan any more, thanks to corrupt politicians. You were indeed lucky it was a military police guy for if it was a regular Police constable who was on VVIP duty protecting a corrupt politician, he could have actually shot you dead and you were not here asking posters if a mechanism of complaint exist.

Hope you are not exaggerating anything.
How do you people live in such an oligarchy

1. He did not perceive me as a threat as I said earlier the traffic was a lot crowded due to CNG line next to moving vehicles. He just wanted us moving people to stop so that his convoy can pass while the others kept stuck in the jam.

2. Last time I went to police station when my mobile was snatched but they did not lodged an FIR instead asked me to write an application and signed it saying if they find it they will call me. I don't suppose that type of complain will make them do some action.
As you mentioned 'I would have been shot' isn't that the culture that should be changed? Or will we see more of those murdered innocently? and keep our voices shut.

Though, I will try to keep a camera next time.

Well I believe you should stand up for your cause.
Civil administration is most of the time reluctant to act against the soldiers
And given the powers your military junta holds its just not possible
Stay safe brother

pakistani hain wo bhi beta .pakistan ka ava ka ava tabah hai

I was going on Shahrae Faisal and it was too crowded because of CNG line next to a petrol pump when a 4 vehicle convoy entered the traffic. They started sounding horn so that cars move away.
When they passed me cars behind me sounded horn signalling me to move forward. I was on a motorcycle so I moved on the side of the convoy.

The military police personnel sitting in the last car showed me his gun as telling me that he is armed and can shoot and moved it in a manner as telling me to move back.

Now I have two questions, can military police show their weapon to the civilians?
Second, this is a standalone question, can civilians complain against defence personnels? And if we can, to whom?

Go to the Station Commanders office, which is in front of Hotel Regent Plaza and make the complaint.
Give them the details of vehicles, time, location and reg numbers of vehicles.

Commenting here won't help you

bhai jan jo galat hai us per complain to ki ja skte hai?

absolutely right brother , i am not supporting you bcz i am an indian and pak army is involved

infact if such a thing had happened in india with me i would have done the same what you are doing , police officers and army personnel are given guns to protect civilians not scare them otherwise what difference would be there between them and a terrorist . I hope army officials in pakistan act with responsibility and take action against the guilty.

Go to the nearest Police Station and file an FIR.
as police will write it hahahahhaa . its third world south asia you know what i mean ?

absolutely right brother , i am not supporting you bcz i am an indian and pak army is involved

infact if such a thing had happened in india with me i would have done the same what you are doing , police officers and army personnel are given guns to protect civilians not scare them otherwise what difference would be there between them and a terrorist . I hope army officials in pakistan act with responsibility and take action against the guilty.

janab i have 00.0000000001% hope that some thing will happen to that guy . its almost impossible . next time when he saw army just give them way and forget that is what only can be done . army in this country is owner of country . or if he go up he will be named in missing persons :P

as police will write it hahahahhaa . its third world south asia you know what i mean ?

janab i have 00.0000000001% hope that some thing will happen to that guy . its almost impossible . next time when he saw army just give them way and forget that is what only can be done . army in this country is owner of country . or if he go up he will be named in missing persons :P

so we should remain silent and never raise our voice , just last week you guys were celebrating rehman malik being thrown out of a plane and now its back to basics ???

nothing should stop us from raising voice against corrupt,in-disciplined politicians & authorities who misuse the powers given to them by the people .

so we should remain silent and never raise our voice , just last week you guys were celebrating rehman malik being thrown out of a plane and now its back to basics ???

nothing should stop us from raising voice against corrupt,in-disciplined politicians & authorities who misuse the powers given to them by the people .
get a visa and leave it if you don't like it :D

well then you should never complain or whine about things wrong in your country if you are not ready to put up a fight .
13 saal phly main ne visa le ker jan chura li thi aaj tak sakoon hai beta :lol:

chup ker ke koi achy se mulk nikal ja aram se jee lee:cheers:

Under current situation they are jittery and over careful/ suspicious.

If you were blocking the way,there is no way of telling that you are not a suicide bomber or goading the convoy towards an IED or planted bomb

Under current situation they are jittery and over careful/ suspicious.

If you were blocking the way,there is no way of telling that you are not a suicide bomber or goading the convoy towards an IED or planted bomb
itna hi darty hain to bahir kiyoon niklty hain yaar