• Bangladesh & West Bengal

Votes: 1 2.2%
  • Srilanka , Andaman and Nicobar Islands

Votes: 3 6.7%
  • Rajasthan , Delhi , Haryana. UP

Votes: 0 0.0%

• Total voters
  • Poll closed .
Because the other two states also have in common?

Relax man. Enjoy the pics.

Folks, I think this will make a very biased thread and won't give the right answers.

It is simple; laws of attraction.

For example, we the people of mountains have a fascination for beaches and lush tropical greenery (I just went crazy when I visited Kerala for the first time quite long ago :D).

Similarly, those people living in the tropical plains, plateaus or near beaches have a fancy for hillstations and mountains in general.

So the result will be quite mixed and one may not get substantial answers.
Just that they are hilly,apart from them not much.This thread is about scenic places/terrain and the OP has placed options of similar characteristics together.Assam is very different from the rest of NE of India as far as scenery/terrain is concerned and that is what concerns this thread.
The hill states have more commonality in terrain than with Assam,which is better grouped with places like bengal,orissa etc.

Uttar Pradesh

UP houses few of the most important historical, architectural and religious destinations in India. Taj Mahal, the epitome of love, Varanasi, the oldest city which is believed to bring salvation, Ayodhya, an important pilgrimage place, Allahabad, one of the holiest cities in India and several more are a part of Uttar Pradesh
@Razia Sultana

Most awesome place depends on your state of mind. Some find greenery and water to be the essentials of beauty while others find miles of deserts as breath taking. Historical and religious places have their own values. There are various parameters and each place is awesome in its own way.

UP is basically the largest part of gangetic basin, primarily agrarian land and society with rich heritage of crafts. Being center of the indian economy, the ancient and medieval rulers took its glory to the peak. I think UP is most important from religious and cultural perspective starting from most ancient religion hinduism, it has places like Varanasi, Ayodhya and Mathura. For buddhists the places like Sarnath, Kushinagar, Lumbini (10 kms into Nepal) and Shravasti. UP hosts the cities of Deoband and Bareilly that have become the Centers of Quranic Interpretation and Aligarh that symbolizes modern Islamic thinking. These places can actually give you the glimpse of the olden time that they represent and their fusion with modernity is what amazes the tourists.

then we can come at wagha border and chant slogans at each other ... haha :sarcastic:
who wants to chant slogans??
I want to visit Pakistan. :angel:

I visited baltistan and nanga parbat for my educational trip. Research for dissertation and that gives you a diffrence in visa application. You can try it for media ( faker jarno in local news paper₹or educational research. Things will be different. But I was in us for 10 years by the time I applied and now I have used almost 4 passport copies.

----------------
On topic baltistan is heaven. It's out of this world and almost no tourist just like Sikkim n Bhutan border.

You're lucky :)
I hope you can upload few pics for us.

West Bengal = Dirtiest state in India even worse than Bihar.
Goa = Cleanest by far.
Nope Goa isnt really clean.

There are several pics of Kerala updated by Mr.Nair in india developing thread..... some amazing pictures.......

Nope Goa isnt really clean.

When comparing with?

well, how you know that? apply karo who knows lag hi jay..mujhay bhi consider nai kya meri company nay for India, saray kaminay khud hi chaly gay... baki smuggle into Pakistan is easy, for that you need to contact Altaf Hussain in London :D
lolzz
I'm not surprised.
You gotta believe this, one of my uncles (a close family friend) in London is married to a Pakistani. He was born and brought up in UK, so he used to visit India very rarely. Ab halat yeh hai ki his passport shows few entries into Pakistan so Indian govt wont let him enter India. :lol:
Not happening bhai...its just not gonna happen. You cant come to India nor can I come to pakistan. :(
I visited baltistan and nanga parbat for my educational trip. Research for dissertation and that gives you a diffrence in visa application. You can try it for media ( faker jarno in local news paper₹or educational research. Things will be different. But I was in us for 10 years by the time I applied and now I have used almost 4 passport copies.

----------------
On topic baltistan is heaven. It's out of this world and almost no tourist just like Sikkim n Bhutan border.
The only way we can make it to Pakistan is by making ICC host internationals in Pakistan :)

Levina Ji.....aap apne ghar mein hi raho :hitwall:
Tum baith ke match dekhna ...me toh ghune phirne jaoongi. :P
I mean wth?
I won't go to Pakistan to watch a silly game (which can be watched even if I'm at home):rolleyes:, instead I would prefer trekking or going to some uptown restaurants
yum1%20smiley.gif

That is Adams Peak/ Sri Pada in Central Sri Lanka

And this onr is South Island New Zealand.. Pls verify the pics you post

And the pic 3rd pic is from Thailand

@Gibbs you are alive.

Gilgit Baltistan especially the Deosai Plateau (deosai plateau - Google Search). Its not even an option!

sheosar-lake-deosai-plains.jpg

01%20Deosai%20Plateau.jpg

I swear that actually looks like Otago Canterbury region in New Zealand which is quite beautiful.

Tum baith ke match dekhna ...me toh ghune phirne jaoongi. :P
I mean wth?
I won't go to Pakistan to watch a silly game (which can be watched even if I'm at home):rolleyes:, instead I would prefer trekking or going to some uptown restaurants
yum1%20smiley.gif

I would go to Pakistan to see what is left of the ancient Buddha monuments, and Indus valley civilization ruins :-)