Poll: If Reham enters politics, will you vote for PTI in next elections?

If Reham enters politics, will you vote for PTI in next elections?

• Total voters
A big YES !!
1- Every Pakistani has right to contest election.
2- She doesn't has any political family background (Bhutto/Nawaz), hence this makes her a good candidate.
3- She is Educated, Bold, Honest and most of all there are no chaeges/Cases against her.

What if she doesn't run in election. What if she gets number 1 or 2 position In women special seats for MPA and MNA. Positions which will most definitely get you elected ... .. If imran takes this route to bring her into politics then that would be the most detrimental move of them all.
yes
it will be hard to defend but I trust stalwart PTI supporters to come up with explanations just like PPP and Nawaz league apologists do

Indeed some die hard PTI followers will vote for PTI.

But slowly slowly this bandwagon is getting smaller as Imran Khan cuts off one limb of his party at a time.

I gave up post his dharna against drones/dharna March. Some gave up for other reasons.

Anyways, no Reham khan won't enter politics (run for MNA). It's not happening. But if God forbids Imran gets assinated, the party will force her to lead because she'll be uniting force and PTI followers will vote her. So if Imran dies, we've another Bhutto in the making.

So there we've it folks. When Imran dies, only then will she enter politics. Otherwise Reham khan can act "somewhat" like Sonia Ghandi while Imran is alive (look after party affairs, maybe give tickets etc).

It's not nice posting such images.

ya bechari bhi bewa hojaye g like others pakistani woman doo,

waisay mardoon ko ya chance kiu nai milta bewaa honay ka?

mera vote itna sasta nhi ke in kutty biloon ko de doon there is no politician in pakistan deserve my vote .

but brother if people like u, start voted, then one day these parties have to perform, otherwise they knew nobody voted for them.

like 2013, PPP lost because of vote power.

Bhai you know all too well that IF Imran wants her to get elected, he can make it happen regardless of merit. All he has to do is to win seats from multiple constituencies and vacate one, most predictable constituency for her to get elected on that seat, job done. Or he can ask some potential 'electable' to do the same. Like I said in my earliest post in this thread, I for one have no issue if she rises through the ranks, have her own constituency, work for it, and then get elected from there. That way her entry into politics will be a blessing for PTI and an example for other parties but if it does not happen like this and a short-cut was taken as describe in the beginning of this reply, then it would be just another setback for the party and her ideological members.
so what is that we are fighting about?
I mean you have no issues if she gets there on merit, i do not accept if she gets there without being on merit. Aren't we on the same page as far as this is concerned?

My earlier remarks were about the question, the title of the poll that do not mentions anything about merit but just ask the question for the sake of it. "If Reham Kahn enters politics, will you vote for PTI". The answer to this is what i have been trying to explain in previous two posts.

On a side note, personally i was not initially very positive when Imran Khan himself got into main stream politics, i, in fact, WE a group of friends were of the view that this person is too good to get into the dirty politics of our country. Our point was that in our whole country, there are two or three people who when come out and ask public for donations or support for any cause, people wont ask questions, there wont be any suspicions. People will come forward and support these men whole heartedly and we thought that a country like ours need a few such people, people like Imran or Edhi who people trusted with there money and who do good with that money then. We though that if IK get into politics, we will lose one such person as then there will be supporters and opposition. A group will be behind him still but there will be many who will be against him due to political allegiances and that is EXACTLY what have happened. Anyway, this is irrelevant, i hope i answered your question in the first paragraph.

Ok, the reason for starting this poll here is, we all know PDF is probably one of the biggest online community in Pakistan. So I want to conduct a poll and hope PTI's top leadership gets to know about the result of this poll.

I've recently spoken to a lot of guys I know about Reham's politics, people who are supporters, voters and even members of the party. A whooping majority of them is against this. I personally don't feel comfortable seeing Reham Khan taking active role in party decisions and participating in practical politics.

Having said that, I'm fine if she does election campaign for PTI during elections like Maryam Nawaz did for NS during 2013 elections, I'm also fine if she represents the party in talk shows or other TV programs etc. But if she's going to participate in any sort of elections, hold any public portfolio, going to become a MNA / MPA on women's reserved seats, or hold any key position in party then I'm strongly against it. I believe her role should be minimum in party and in practical politics.

Have your say!

(Please no personal attacks).
one choice should have been.. its irrelevant

what if she joins some other party or makes her own? why should that affect my voting preference? as for PTI.. my interest will be performance of PTI as a government and as an opposition party

on KPK the performance is lacking but I am impressed with its show of force and stance as an opposition party.

this matters to me more than Reham joining politics. because I am looking for the PTI performance and willing to forgive Imran for breaking the pledge which was unfair anyway.. where is free will , choice and right of his family members to decide for themselves?

mera vote itna sasta nhi ke in kutty biloon ko de doon there is no politician in pakistan deserve my vote .

Chalin sir ge ap next tie parchi pa apna name lik ka us pa thaapa lag dayna g!
:)
By the way, if you feel that there is no one who deserve our vote and sb ka sb kuttay billay han, why don't you step up sir? get into politics!
??

one choice should have been.. its irrelevant

what if she joins some other party or makes her own? why should that affect my voting preference? as for PTI.. my interest will be performance of PTI as a government and as an opposition party

on KPK the performance is lacking but I am impressed with its show of force and stance as an opposition party.

this matters to me more than Reham joining politics. because I am looking for the PTI performance and willing to forgive Imran for breaking the pledge which was unfair anyway.. where is free will , choice and right of his family members to decide for themselves?

Exactly, it is irrelavant!!

While i do not welcome her becoming an MNA MPA on some reserved seat, i do not see a problem in her participating in political campaign or even active politics. If she can get elected on merit what is stopping her?

However, all this is irrelevant to me and wont be effecting my decision of vote. There are FAR more important aspects to be considered and may be a dozen other reasons to NOT VOTE for PTI but not this one.

I voted for PTI but i wouldn't next time and Reham Khan will not be the reason for that. Imran Khan lost me as a supporter because of his stance on Terrorists alone. Also the fact that Mr. Hamid Khan is now saying what intelligent PTI supporters were thinking from the very beginning shows Imran Khan lost the plot long ago, he surrounded himself with the same filth who people wanted to get rid of by voting for PTI. I have no doubts that Imran Khan's intentions are good, he is honest, patriotic and a natural leader but he ruined himself by playing with mud.

but brother if people like u, start voted, then one day these parties have to perform, otherwise they knew nobody voted for them.

then they have to add in bellet paper i vote no one option also so i can go vote

like this one
OPINION: We should have the right to vote for no one | Sunshine Coast Daily

ye aurat ab siyasatdan ban gai hai kiyoo ke she marred an ex cricket and trying to be politician ? wow parsoo tak news anchor thi ab siyasatdan . we don't have we don't have politicians at all in pakistan

No. If she's given post in PTI and is allowed to contest in elections Then a Clear No. Enough is enough. PTI is slowly loosing its moral ground and when its got no ground to stand upon, Its supporters who were the major force in bringing it forward, will stop supporting the party.

Mohtaram! we cannot have double standards, Imran Khan shouting against family politics & his own wife entering politics ???.
Have replied to this in detail in my previous posts sir. :)

Anyways, i am not at all interested in any political party --- I like the current setup, i mean Army is in charge of lots of things
Well you will find a very few people who will be against this but then again, those few people have it right when they say that this is now who it should be ideally. Things will need to change and improve. Personally i am happy with the current situation and i feel that army is doing a GREAT job, ensuring that democratic cycle continues and things progress while keeping the high number of political goons in line. Win Win!

then they have to add in bellet paper i vote no one option also so i can go vote

like this one
OPINION: We should have the right to vote for no one | Sunshine Coast Daily

ye aurat ab siyasatdan ban gai hai kiyoo ke she marred an ex cricket and trying to be politician ? wow parsoo tak news anchor thi ab siyasatdan . we don't have we don't have politicians at all in pakistan
Again sir jee, how about stepping up yourself?

Chalin sir ge ap next tie parchi pa apna name lik ka us pa thaapa lag dayna g!
By the way, if you feel that there is no one who deserve our vote and sb ka sb kuttay billay han, why don't you step up sir? get into politics!
??
i am from bahawalpur and those whom win election from there have power of religion peeri mureedi and money and also gun power . no one is allowed to stand in front of them . and i am sorry i can't vote those mafia syed feudal lords .

correct , her previous life and work are of no relevance to her potential entry in politics. what she did before also doesn't make her any lesser a person but it is commendable.

people here make a big deal out of her dance during a charity event with her BBC colleagues and her work as presenter and weather girl in BBC but here in Pakistan the burka clad girls from Red Mosque who lie in the face of the camera about the red mosque operation and who offer to loose their virginity for ISIS fighters don't bother much the morality of Pakistani male population.

you quoted her exactly opposite to what she said about her previous relationship.

until now I didn't even know she was married or not let alone had kids because she never cried about it. she actually said that originally she did mention that when she decided to stand on her feet but she realised that people tend to take advantage of a person male or female who expresses his/ her limitations and concerns. then on, she maintains that she always appeared as a strong and self accomplished person. I know that personally from Berkshire where I live and where she appeared on BBC Radio and BBC south news.

as for her stepping into politics is concerned I personally am not in favor because it will give Nawaz and PPP trolls an excuse to taunt the couple day and night and also it doesn't go well with IK pledge of keeping his family out of politics
now will it affect my voting preferences? answer is no.. I am not that petty and temperamental to decide my voting preference for my country on such matter .. reasons are many but I expect my readers to understand.

The PML or PPP wouldn't be trolling if PTI didn't do what it accused others of.

You get atop container and say my brother does "x" and it's not good and you'll bring an end to it, in front of thousands. Then you don't expect me to say the same when your brother does X? I'd too say "look at him, he's no different."

i am from bahawalpur and those whom win election from there have power of religion peeri mureedi and money and also gun power . no one is allowed to stand in front of them . and i am sorry i can't vote those mafia syed feudal lords .
yes tu koi baat na hoi sir! :(

ya bechari bhi bewa hojaye g like others pakistani woman doo,

waisay mardoon ko ya chance kiu nai milta bewaa honay ka?

Supporting lesser of the devil doesn't work. Take a look at US. They've to choose the best between the worst of candidates.

Our parliament is set wrong though. If elections were based on collective votes rather than seats, there is good chance our vote will be meaningful.