They Hatin see us Rolling they hatin

e.g. read up a zionists view on Israel before going on that of a Palestinian.. then read up some semi terrorist Mullah's view before forming an opinion on the issue.
Know about them this ''technique'' already.
Thanks to Noam Chomsky I am a ''conspiracy theorists'' now :D

But I will need help at different topic and at different time ............
Heard you have experience in Military projects too .....................
And this is the area I will need your help as I am also looking forward (hopefully) to build up career in Defense based projects.

There is NOTHING on the media(online and offline) that represents the mainstream of both nations. Be it media abroad or at home. The mainstream is exactly how it is experienced in real life.. and its extremes vary from locale and social status.

Urban India and its concepts are much differrent from a remote Indian villiage.. the same way Urban Pakistan and its ideals are differrent.
Even in the Urban areas.. a Pakistani city in the less developed Punjab south or Sindh uppers will have a differrent social dynamic than a major metropolis.
Ditto for the Indian side.

The only exception is the level of exposure to foreign cultures and concepts that Pakistanis get at an early stage due to a greater penetration of western based(examination bodies within the west) qualifications now spreading like wildfire. On the other hand India is less aware of its neighbours because it tends to export its culture rather than import it through the media... which is why the disparity in impressions for both sides exist.

On a normal day.. Pakistanis will get along fine with North Indians but will have trouble relating to those in the South... which is ironically true for many North Indians as well if not for the growing cross state travel that is only NOW beginning in India.

In short, the definition of mainstream for both nations is never anything as the media both inside and outside portray.

Ill do you one better.. you dont need to listen.
You need to explore and read more than one viewpoint.

e.g. read up a zionists view on Israel before going on that of a Palestinian.. then read up some semi terrorist Mullah's view before forming an opinion on the issue.

Can't agree more though my definition of the "mainstream" will be what the ruling elite tries to impose on the rest of the society in order to legitimize its dominant position i.e. creating a hegemony. And for the last 60-70 years, given the dominant position Congress has attained, we living in India have been taught that we live in a secular nation where we need respect all religions and have the liberty to do as we please (eat beef, pork etc.) so long as it does not violate the law. So within that hegemonic discourse of "secularism" which has sustained India for so many years these recent anti-beef shit to legitimize Hindutva as the new norm does make up the fringe and does not hold that much of a support within the "mainstream" that is the product of 60-70 years of "secularism". Again as you rightly pointed out, the hegemonic dominant ideals won't cover the whole of India and there are bound to be exceptions just like as in Pakistan. If you look at it in that way it depends mainly on where you come from, and which group you are a part of, the elite or the subaltern.

Come on...it might have started out as a strategic partnership at some point, it tilted towards master-slave with Pakistan's approval. I will call China-Pakistan relationship as strategic one so far, but lets see what future holds...

Well comments like these prove how brain washed indians have become .. how their controlled media played their minds.. well Swaami let me Quote you an indian "C. Raja Mohan, Director, Carnegie India, an Indian academic, journalist and foreign policy analyst about Pakistan and American relation in Council of Foreign Relations..
"Pakistan has figured out how to manipulate Washington..They know how to play Washington..you do whatever you want but they know how to manage this"

Now keyboard warrior will ask me about source ..here it is
The New Geopolitics of China, India, and Pakistan: Major Flashpoints in Southern Asia
By the way you people sound real idiots when you talk about Pakistan in sheer hatred..

Time to start correcting things in Pakistan
Yes .. By residing in United States.. Time to correct things.. lol ..

Surviving on US donation, and claiming US about to collapse. Petty !!
LOL look who's talking.. There's a proverb " Think Before you Talk"
India biggest recipient of US economic assistance over 66-year period: USAID

things work like gear box where all gears are connected to each other. one gear moves and make others move. if one gear stucks then all gears stuck. Things are connected to each other and are inter related.

On a overall scheme of things yes, the demise of ummah, the Saudi Iranian tussul in the name of sectarianism, destroying ummah from within, but giving the choice if Pakistan on one side and rest of ummah on the other including Iran and Saudi, they are told to pick one to destroy, without second thoughts they will choose Pakistan. Pakistan on one side and rest of Muslim world on the other, that's how stakes are. So let's not compare Pakistan with anyone else.

what exactly have you achieved -- On your own
We are there as a sovereign Muslim country unlike Russia, Yugoslavia and dozen more countries who vanished from world map.

We are much better than most of Muslim countries in every aspect democracy, institutions, military, education, infrastructure
Bangladesh :D
I was talking about last 3 decades of my life. What I have seen.

If u want to take it to history, let me remind you that we also got independence by disintegrating india in 1947.
And that's what pain all of you in Your back.

Economically Both an average Indian or Pakistani are in the same boat . How did India turn out any different? . Modi is making what zia did to Pakistan in 80's . You guys kill people for eating beef or even if there is a smell of beef from the kitchen .

While in turn Pakistan is getting more liberal and open by declaring Public holidays for minorities and opening up of centuries old gurdhwaras and churches .
Bro years of terrorism and fanaticism must have had some effect. I cannot clearly say in Karachi but I hope that people come up and stand up to bigotry hatred and fanaticism. When so many of your innocent citizens have been killed in acts of terrorism society has to rise up. Khurram Zaki was one of the people who stood up to terrorists. He was killed today. I think severe punishment for all forms of terrorism must be ensured. And we need to protect our people.

what exactly have you achieved -- On your own

That is an unbelievable and hypocritical comment. Pakistan has achieved a lot with the help of only 1 nation, China. No Pakistani denies that. Now, india is 8 times bigger than Pakistan and has had a huge amount of input and help from the entire west and Russia. The most advanced nations on earth. You have abundant access to the world's most advanced weapons (which your country does not indigenously produce) and have used western and Russian expertise to boost your economy and create your industries. There is a reason why india is one the biggest importers of western and Russian advanced weapons and does not indigenously produce them like the Chinese do despite india having an educated population of around 1.3 billion people. Pakistan has NEVER EVER had those privileges and help. In fact, the western nations, particularly america have always tried their hardest to undermine and destroy Pakistan which they have failed miserably to do. So according to your logic india is allowed all the resources and help from the entire world wheras Pakistan should be penalised for getting help fro 1 nation. That is hypocrisy of the highest order.

I know you hate him for what he did to you .. but whatever you say he is still way better then some Gay master father of nation.. :whistle::lol:

Um what did he do? :lol: What he did was proposed by the Hindu Mahasabha and Hindu upper caste Bhadrolok elites of Bengal when they found out that British reforms will let the provincial Muslim leaders get a majority in the provincial legislature of Bengal...and this happened much before Pakistan was formed. Don't be too proud believing Jinnah was alone responsible for the creation of Pakistan...there is much more than what meets the eye. I suggest you read Ayesha Jalal and her theory of Lahore Resolution being used by Jinnah as a "bargaining chip" to gain concessions out of Congress and British before his bluff was called and he got an actual "moth-eaten" Pakistan. :D

Also I don't remember the actual quote but the Father of our Nation i.e. Gandhi said something along the lines that though he did not wish India to be divided on the basis of religion he can't force Muslims to stay in India if they don't want to. Nehru was more open when he said way back in 1940 after the Lahore Resolution that he did not wish to stay in the same nation with someone who could demand separation on the basis of the Two Nation Theory...

Turkey has quadrupled her economy in 14 years under Reis Erdogan. InshaAllah you'll be able to do that too - just bring in a courageous leadership..

The issue is Turkey would not export Erdogan to Pakistan, till Pakistan finds one from within the country would suffer...

@Stealth

A few years back a team of American researchers visited Pakistan, they traveled across the country finally ending their trip at Karachi. At Karachi, they were invited by Pakistan Institute of International Affairs where the were to give a lecture on what they were doing in Pakistan.

The topic of the research was "IS PAKISTAN A FAILED STATE". It was very interesting full media coverage was provided and as the US Council General was attending.

The conclusion was very different to what they had perceived, when they said that all the projections regarding what constitute a Failed State come out positive according to the International Parameters but when they alter the parameters by setting it according to Pakistan's systems then Pakistan does not fall into the category of Failed State.

They also stated, Pakistan uses a very complex system of governance which is a mix of Islamic and old British systems which are being updated by US and EU systems that work. This system has evolved over time and the people are trying to accept this is the reality hence it keeps on evolving keeping the State from becoming a Failed State.

Though the final report regarding the research would be compiled in the US and unfortunately no other team would be visiting Pakistan in the near future hence it will be based on one trip only where historically reports are made on an extended time period. The findings of the research might not be very conclusive unfortunately this is the most once do with regards to Pakistan as the current situation does not permit more trips and interviews.

One of the audience member asked a question will this report be published? The reply was NO as this is being done with the help of US government. Further to this the ex-patriot living in US would also be giving their opinion so we can only think that it would tend to be very inconclusive in regards to research topic.

I know you hate him for what he did to you .. but whatever you say he is still way better then some Gay master father of nation.. :whistle::lol:
nah, but he might have nailed more goris than you will believe lol

jinnah bhi kam nahi tha, and btw his lineage all ended up here, full hi fi of the very rich :P

Um what did he do? :lol: What he did was proposed by the Hindu Mahasabha and Hindu upper caste Bhadrolok elites of Bengal when they found out that British reforms will let the provincial Muslim leaders get a majority in the provincial legislature of Bengal...and this happened much before Pakistan was formed. Don't be too proud believing Jinnah was alone responsible for the creation of Pakistan...there is much more than what meets the eye. I suggest you read Ayesha Jalal and her theory of Lahore Resolution being used by Jinnah as a "bargaining chip" to gain concessions out of Congress and British before his bluff was called and he got an actual Pakistan. :D

Actually this is your problem.. We know from Sir syed to Iqbal to Mohammed and Shaukat Ali to Rehmat Ali to Husain shaheed soharwardi.. You look stupid the way you talk about others history without any clue.. so plz take a chill pill and do something about the Gay image of your Bappu:lol:

nah, but he might have nailed more goris than you will believe lol

jinnah bhi kam nahi tha, and btw his lineage all ended up here, full hi fi of the very rich :P

The Difference between might have and letters to gay lover is totally different .. don't you think:P

Below is a piece of Iqbal's address in 1930;

India is a continent of human groups belonging to different races, speaking different languages, and professing different religions [...] Personally, I would like to see the Punjab, North-West Frontier Province, Sindh and Baluchistan amalgamated into a single State.

The guy who dreamt of Pakistan had some authority (I am not sure why he didn't name Bengal at the time). Believe me, Pakistan will stay.

What a thoughtless idea---and you got so many like over it.

Show very well---that pakistanis are not very intelligent peole.

For better management---you need smaller governing units----.

Just like your BACKBONE---why is it in smaller pieces---because it can flex move and turn.

A single piece back bone would break under stress.

Now---for pakistanis---don't cherish this statement----that is what you thrive oin listening to this kindof B S---pakistan is still living---. You need to do better---you can do better---you must do better.

Actually this is your problem.. We know from Sir syed to Soharwardi to Mohammed and Shaukat Ali to Rehmat Ali to Husain shaheed soharwardi.. You look stupid the way you talk about others history without any clue.. so plz take a chill pill and do something about the Gay image of your Bappu:lol:

The Difference between might have and letters to gay lover is totally different .. don't you think

Living in India I have the liberty of not discriminating against the LGBT community. For you I think you don't have a choice. So I won't even entertain your trolling with a sensible post regarding the sexual orientation of Gandhi. You are raised in such an environment where such hate mongering against anything or anyone different than you, comes naturally. Since you mentioned though, Hussain Shaheed Shurawardy did cooperate with Gandhi in stopping the communal riots in Calcutta on the eve of partition. Sad that your country could not accommodate personalities like Shurawardy whom you yourself acknowledge as your heroes and he had to die as a deeply disappointed poor man in Lebanon.