Some unexpected tragedies in Muree!

I too have heard a lot of people complaining about the behavior of locals in Muree towards tourists tbh i never liked muree went there only 1 time in 2011 that too cuz family forced me to :disagree: i always think that place is boring and overrated as hell feels claustrophobic there :fie: my mamu and other cousins love that place but oh well not gonna go there now Sawat, Naran kaghan and Deosai these areas are love tho <3 always want to go to these areas (have been there once except deosai) esp deosai.
@PakSword @Zibago @Spring Onion @Farah Sohail @Moonlight @The Accountant @Mentee @Hell hound @The Sandman

Bhai mujhe ye samjhao k how is education directly proportional to the motorway?
¯\_(ツ)_/¯

everybody is a crook in pak, most pak people in pak are shady people they willing to sell god for few quid.
I blame some of overseas paks for promoting corruption too like brothels, drinking, wana be kings.
Then you have the idol worship of humans if a man is a hired to do a job by pak employer he treats him as if he owns him and his family while the worker worship him. They never pay fare wage they say they will pay this then say oh you didnt work hard and ripp you offf. if you have a sister or wife keep her close at all time i wouldn't even trust my uncles, cousins. They are strange bunch pray in the morning then fornication at night.
oh by the way keep away from fake doctors or pir saps.

being dumb pakistanis our families have this stupid culture of telling everything to everyone. They also behave like cowards becuase they afraid they lose honour, so they keep things quiet instead confronting the person.

It is best if you dont buy thier products and bring what you need from abroad before you come over to pak for holiday. pretend you cant speak the local language and act dumb. They keep away.

Depression, low income, less education cause behind rudeness and inferiority complex, Same thing happened to me two years back when I visit Lahore, I hired a taxi and he starts talking with me my education my job my income etc etc but at the end he demanded me extra money i said we agreed before hand then he reply you earn so much you have to pay more.
App log itna kamatay hien aor ghareeb ko deytey hoey moat parti hai,

Unfortunately I don't have change and I handed over him 5000 note and he didn't pay me back 3000, he starts fighting and calling me names.

So I let him to have 5000 but I said take extra money as Sadqa.

Fuk his ghurbat! Should have got your money back.

You now even many bystanders helping him by saying that G kiya ho gaya app ameer banday ho jaan do.
I am looking like alien to them, I want to call police but I prefer gave him Sadqa.

Bro giving it of your own free will is perfectly fine, but in this case he stole your money! I hate people like that who assume you owe them something. But of you're ok with it then it's fine.

Totally agree @I.R.A
Sheikhon ki is type ka problem nahi hota beshak crore pati ho aik paisa opar nahi detey :D

It's a personal choice. If I see someone really struggling with poverty I try and help as much as I can - mashallah im blessed in life and giving some away makes no difference to my lifestyle. I also give a lot to charity as required for zakat and more.

But it's MY CHOICE! I hate people that assume you owe them something or that you must give them something because you're well off. Look at the taxi driver that refused to return Amulet's money - people like that deserve a slap! He was a harami and the money he took was haraam. No difference between him and a thief.

everybody is a crook in pak, most pak people in pak are shady people they willing to sell god for few quid.
I blame some of overseas paks for promoting corruption too like brothels, drinking, wana be kings.
Then you have the idol worship of humans if a man is a hired to do a job by pak employer he treats him as if he owns him and his family while the worker worship him. They never pay fare wage they say they will pay this then say oh you didnt work hard and ripp you offf. if you have a sister or wife keep her close at all time i wouldn't even trust my uncles, cousins. They are strange bunch pray in the morning then fornication at night.
oh by the way keep away from fake doctors or pir saps.

being dumb pakistanis our families have this stupid culture of telling everything to everyone. They also behave like cowards becuase they afraid they lose honour, so they keep things quiet instead confronting the person.

It is best if you dont buy thier products and bring what you need from abroad before you come over to pak for holiday. pretend you cant speak the local language and act dumb. They keep away.

Is the above mentioned country the same as the country described below?

Very happy independence day. Today our great nation came to be and may it see the days of glory so promised to us.

This country, this land is absolutely amazing. It has everything. From irrigated plains for farming to the beauty of deserts. From the rivers of Indus to the mountains of Himalayas. From the beauty of snowy winter to the bright sunny summers. From rains to forests of chitral. The seas to history thousands of years old. We have everything. Diversity of cultures to languages. To resources of all kinds. From simple life of gilgit to the hustle bustle of the life of lahore and Karachi. Everything you want is here.

May the flag of crescent and star always fly fast and may Allah bless our country.

Do not take what has been given for granted. The land is so bountiful that nations would kill for this land.

Let us be here to greet each other 30 years from now at our 100th year, rubbing in the faces of all those that wish to see our destruction.

Is the above mentioned country the same as the country described below?

I stand by my post. I have issues with the people but the land is bountiful and heavenly. Just need to change the people.

As for this thread.Its based on personal experiences and personal experiences can be negative and positive. I have had positive experiences of murree. Nothing to make a thread about.

oHello PDFians :) A week ago i was in murree,ayubia and nathiagali.I saw the locals beating a tourist and not respecting people with families.A coffee wala talked to me in a rude way ,i wanted to beat the crap of him but despite being a short tempered guy i let it go because i was with my family.Whenever and where ever i went to murree i saw the prices of things too high ,it was like they want to loot the tourists as that,s their only source of income and they were trying to not miss the opportunity.The quality of food was too low and the prices were outrageous.The sad thing is our current PM is a typical murree wala.Here are my some observations about murree wallas.
1)They are very rude and unwelcoming people to tourists as compared to swat,kaghan,naran,gilgit etc.
2)The education level is very low among the masses.Most people i know are working as nan wallas and naib qasads here in islamabad.
3)They are only brave if you act like some mummy daddy shehri baboo once you show them your true colors they will touch your knees or run away(talking according to experience).
4)Five fingers are not equal but most of their women are very bad in character. In fact according to police man most brothels he raided so far in his 25 year service ,most women caught were from murree and kashmir side.The concept of parda in front of strangers we have is very scarce there.
5)Their upbringing and moral values as a good human being are extremely low.
Correct me if i am wrong.Please share your personal observations about murree wallas.

First of all i do jot agree with you last two points and say something without verifying is not nice. Most shops and hotels in murree and surrounding are owned and operated by people from other cities. Those who brings their families to murree and leave them and find girls there similarly their girls find some male friends as well so don't blame others ( not all tourists like that few of bad ones).

Yes there may be problems of over charging and thats the failure of govt for not protecting rights of consumers. Behavior of Pakistanis all over is little strange and seem most people do not know customer service and hence cant treat their clients properly.

We from murree don't go to mall road for years cuz its always over crowded and nothing natural only congested buildings. Hopefully, once roads are built more tourists attractions will be easily accessible but again its our people who do not plan well.

You are too bias and very negative, current pm is from murree and plenty people are well settled and education level of murree is better than average Pakistan so your point no. 2 is totally wrong. We are very proud of our people who are very hard either as qasid or nan wala or whatever but they bringing halal food for their families which is appreciated.

Bro giving it of your own free will is perfectly fine, but in this case he stole your money! I hate people like that who assume you owe them something. But of you're ok with it then it's fine.
What else I have options?

Bunch of crowd helping him saying its ok you have money you should gave him more but why when I hired him we decided before hand that 2000.

I am going to attend marriage ceremony and I am in suit?

Not a single person comes to help me out, even I ask them give me change, a young man came to my rescue but others bullied him and he backed off.

What you say pathetic.

A Pakistani though living in west don't deserve respect from fallow country men?

The hotels are damn dirty.

I too have heard a lot of people complaining about the behavior of locals in Muree towards tourists tbh i never liked muree went there only 1 time in 2011 that too cuz family forced me to :disagree: i always think that place is boring and overrated as hell feels claustrophobic there :fie: my mamu and other cousins love that place but oh well not gonna go there now Sawat, Naran kaghan and Deosai these areas are love tho <3 always want to go to these areas (have been there once except deosai) esp deosai.

¯\_(ツ)_/¯
Bro Gilgit is the place to go and totally relax, Muree is way way overrated.