Agni-V missile to be tested this Wednesday

Weather at 7:00 is no different than weather at 8:30. It probably was launched and failed today. They are covering up and making up a story.
Wow... your IQ must be out of the charts. I could have never ever figured out weather between 7 and 8.30 does not change.
Also the officially controlled media in our country would never report such a failure and we never ever get reports from outside India.
We also have no way of verifying the weather at that location now. Today's Balasore Weather Conditions - in.weather.com
You know what. You can check the above link a few days later and prove that the sky is clear!!!
:enjoy:

WTH!! what happens if it rains during war, will we postpone for the rains to stop?

Reports say that due to heavy lightening in the launch region, the launch has been postponed for safety reasons.

The next launch schedule has not been announced yet.

Yaar ab bahanay na banao

Just launch the god damn thing.. will u DRDO...
Been waiting for its launch a long time...
Now rain stopped it???:hitwall: ICBM allergic to rain or what???:blink:
Its 2 48am here in NZ...i wasted my time...:cry:

i was actually expecting some drama like this, y can't they test it on bad whether. testing in such condition will at least proof
missile readiness in all whether condition as well..

Thr rain and thunder-showers are not good for the audience. C'mon, you're not likely to go to a rock show in foul weather. :azn:

chalo bhai soney....have to wake up before 12 (IST)coz after 12 its thursday .. they might launch as soon as the weather is clear ater 12 midnight .. coz it will be thursday ...

18thopedagniv1056438f.jpg

ADDITION TO THE ARSENAL: Agni V being uploaded on to its road mobile launcher. Photo: V.V. Krishnan

:smitten:

My Sincere Request to Sonia MadaM plzz change portfolio of Antony from Defence to Coal & Petroleum Ministry ...
If thats done the price rise of Petroleum will be Postponed...

Shiv Aroor

Agni-V team wanted to go ahead, but telemetry stations at Integrated Test Range (ITR) decided to hold off till tomorrow. Consensus reached.

The tracking guys have problems in bad weather.

My Sincere Request to Sonia MadaM plzz change portfolio of Antony from Defence to Coal & Petroleum Ministry ...
If thats done the price rise of Petroleum will be Postponed...

yes Antony is responsible for lightning... sack him and shoot him...:sniper:

ICBM Agni-V's launch postponed due to safety reasons

New Delhi: The high-profile launch of India's first Inter-Continental Ballistic Missile (ICBM), Agni-V, has been postponed. Authorities say the launch was postponed due to bad weather.

The new schedule has not been announced.

Designed and developed by India's Defence Research And Development Organisation (DRDO) scientists, the three-stage missile was scheduled to be launched from the Wheeler Island off the Orissa Coast.

With a range of 5,000 km, Agni-V, once validated and inducted into the armed forces after several more tests couple of years down the line, will be India's longest-range missile which can carry a nuclear warhead.

17 metres tall and 50 tonnes in weight, Agni-V's three stages are powered by solid propellants. It will have the capacity to carry a nuclear warhead weighing over one tonne, DRDO scientists have said.

The Hindu newspaper quoted Avinash Chander, Chief Controller (Missiles and Strategic Systems), DRDO, describing Agni-V's technology as a "game-changer" for strategic options. Except the US, Russia, France and China, no other country had designed and developed this range of systems, he said.

Last month, DRDO chief Dr VK Saraswat had told reporters that India will break into the exclusive ICBM club once the 50-tonne Agni-V is ready for induction by 2014-2015. The Agni series of missiles, including Agni-V, is crucial for India's defence vis-a-vis China since Beijing has upped the ante in recent times by deploying missiles in Tibet Autonomous Region bordering India.

DRDO is also aiming to operationalise a Submarine-Launched Ballistic Missile (SLBM) by 2013 and a missile shield for Delhi by 2014, Mr Saraswat said.

Once the 750-km-range K-15, and the 3,500-km K-4 become fully operational, they will be inducted onto India's indigenously-manufactured nuclear submarines. The first home grown Nuclear submarine, INS Arihant, scheduled to undertake sea trials this August, will need these SLBMs to complete what is called nuclear-triad.

After a rare failure of Agni-III missile test in August 2006, the DRDO has been on a roll with the tests of the two-tier ballistic missile defence (BMD) system, designed to track and destroy incoming hostile missiles both inside (endo) and outside (exo) the earth's atmosphere, scheduled to be completed by 2013. "We will test the exo-atmospheric interceptor at 150-km altitude this year, which will be followed by an endo-atmospheric test at 30-km altitude," Dr. Saraswat said.

ICBM Agni-V's launch postponed due to safety reasons
It obviously failed if it was "postponed indefinitely" due to (BS reasons) "bad weather" and "for safety reasons" :P
DRDO will announce the weather will be perfect in mid-2013 for the Agni V test launch! :victory:

Good one ^^^^ you seems to have magic ball :D. Keep doing it till tomorrow