Chinese troops incursions in Indian controlled territories - News updates and Discussions

I think after 27 Feb episode ... ghubaray may say hawa nikal gaye hey super duper military might ki... aaj kal Nepal bhi map change kar raha hey... LOL samajnay waloon kiliye ishara kafi hye ... jnko nahe arahe woh BJP ke photo laga kar naachain :lol:

This shithole has a problem with all of her neighbors... China, Pakistan, Srilanka, Nepal... most shitty country I have ever seen.... eek paaltu paal rakhe hey Bangladesh may warna udhar kay loog jitne nafrat kartay hain insay lol

ha ha ha ... these are minor diplomatic rift can be solved very easily . better you look at iran, afghanistan border where your fencing is still incomplete .

Seems like comrade commies are itching for another beating.

There won't be any Indo/ China war if the Indians won't come out and defend their territory when the Chinese come calling.
It's called knowing your place.

Actually there won't be any war regardless, as all that Chinese are capable of is brawls. They took their lessons well after 67.

Pretty convincing win for China , so rapid

Wake up before you wet your bed

**** Hindu terrorists

Chinese state media says its troops tightened control in Galwan Valley after India face-off
The Chinese confirmation of increased tensions at the LAC comes amidst moves by India to downplay the incident.
SNEHESH ALEX PHILIP 18 May, 2020 6:02 pm IST
PLA_Soldiers_Shenyang-696x467.jpg

Representational image of Chinese Soldiers | D. Myles Cullen/Commons
Text Size:
New Delhi: Chinese border defence troops have made the “necessary moves” and “enhanced control measures” at the Galwan Valley in Eastern Ladakh, the country’s state media has reported.

The Galwan Valley is the region where Chinese soldiers clashed with the Indian Army resulting in several injuries earlier this month.

The report by Global Times, said China’s border defence troops have taken necessary measures to strengthen an on-the-spot response and control of border areas, “resolutely safeguarding China’s sovereignty and security and maintaining peace and stability in border areas”.

The confirmation by China of increased tensions at the LAC comes amidst a move by India to downplay the incident.

“Temporary and short duration face-offs between border guarding troops do occur along the LAC due to the differing perceptions of the alignment of boundaries, which are not resolved,” Army chief Gen. M.M. Naravane had said in a statement last Thursday. “There were two incidents at Eastern Ladakh and North Sikkim where aggressive behaviour by both sides resulted in minor injuries to troops, post which both sides disengaged after dialogue and interaction at local level.”

mute.png

Gen. Naravane had also said that face-offs happen for a number of reasons, including when a new local commander moves in. He added that there was aggression by both sides.

ThePrint had reported on 10 May that even though “official disengagement” has happened, additional troops have been pressed in.

The Chinese have set up a number of tents on their side to cater to the additional troops.

Also read: Pakistan’s 40-yr-old Gilgit-Baltistan dam project could finally be a reality, with China help

India purposely instigated conflicts: Chinese media
The Global Times report has blamed India for the incident on the evening of 5 May when Chinese troops attacked Indian soldiers near the Galwan river in Eastern Ladakh.

Chinese troops had objected to Indian presence there claiming it was their territory, which the Army had rejected.

Giving its version of events, the Global Times, citing sources, said that since early May, India has been crossing the boundary line in the Galwan Valley region and entering Chinese territory.

“The Indian side built defence fortifications and obstacles to disrupt Chinese border defense troops’ normal patrol activities, purposefully instigated conflicts and attempted to unilaterally change the current border control situation,” it said.

It added that the Galwan Valley region is Chinese territory, and the local border control situation was very clear.

“The actions by the Indian side have seriously violated China and India’s agreements on border issues, violated China’s territorial sovereignty and harmed military relations between the two countries,” it said.

The Indian Army has been reached for reaction on the Chinese media report and the copy will be updated as and when it comes.

Citing the same source, the Chinese report said the border troops of China and India will keep in touch with each other on the current situation through meetings and representations.

https://theprint.in/defence/chinese...in-galwan-valley-after-india-face-off/424366/

If the Chinese think they can act smart with us then they are mistaken.
We are not like others who give territory to China to please it, we are not cowards.

We are not like other asean countries that China can bully.

there are reports in media that china has captured indian army soldiers and seized their weapons and later released them after indian govt begged for mercy
Why are you suppressing the magnitude of Chinese victory here...?
Actually India has unconditional surrendered in this area of LAC, the troops were taken POW and released after diplomacy by India.

This is the second biggest unconditional surrender after WW2. India will need to live with this shame till eternity.

If the Chinese think they can act smart with us then they are mistaken.
We are not like others who give territory to China to please it, we are not cowards.

We are not like other asean countries that China can bully.

lets see.... pakistan took half of kashmir from india by force and china kicked ur *** in 62 and took their part by force as well.

The only way India can maintain good relations with China is by giving them Kashmiri land on a platter. India should learn such wonderful diplomacy from Pakistan.

But sadly, India wants to resist and act like NOT being coward so such skirmishes are bound to happen.

Chinese state controlled media, global times you mean to say?:D isn't it the same media channel which ccp used to issue warning after warnings during the doklam standoff?

I dare indians to provoke china in ladakh. I double dare

Yar aur kitna mare in chiniyo ko. Mar kha kar bar bar pitntey chale ate hain:D

Gen. Naravane had also said that face-offs happen for a number of reasons, including when a new local commander moves in. He added that there was aggression by both sides.
General Navarane has been outsmarted by a simple plan to create justification for annexation of Indian territory. This is a court martial offence surely.

Navarane is a deluded amateur if he thinks this was a simple spontaneous border skirmish. Hope India can find someone competent to replace this clown.

lets see.... pakistan took half of kashmir from india by force and china kicked ur *** in 62 and took their part by force as well.
Let me burst your myth..!
In 1962, India fought till the last man in many areas, even with bare hands when ammunition run out. We did not surrender like cowards.
Casualty was 1:5 in Indian favour as Chinese were using human wave attacks.
China vacated and retreated from entire Arunachal Pradesh after ceasefire as they knew could not hold on to it if India committed to the war fully.
Aksai chin is very much disputable as it was captured by Sikh army from the Tibetans, although we will not relinquish the claim.

As for Kashmir, the entire region would have been Pakistan if it had shown patience, it was already Muslim majority to begin with. Pakistani militias had reached the outskirts of Srinagar when India decided to invade Kashmir, they were pushed back all the way from the valley to the mountains before ceasefire was declared.
If Kashmir had been solved amicably then Pakistan would not have been dismembered and would have been a major south Asian power at present.