For God sake , what we are doing

Sehar Tauqeer

New Recruit

1. The country whose streets echoed with high shrilled slogans of ‘Marg Bar Amrika’ from 1979 onwards.Who called US as ‘Shaitan-e-Kabeer’ and consider her as its worst enemy , made hostage its foreign officals in 1979 neglecting all ethical and conventional rules of the world.The same country , helped US , its worst enemy ,in every manner to stablize Iraq after Saddam Hussain,the scholars of Najaf and Karbala welcomed US troops and UK troops in Basra, helped Noor-al-Maliki in every field , sidelining the hardcore Saddam followers and Al-Qaeda Arab terrorists from Sunni Tribes , isolated them from Al-Qaeda terrorists like Al-Zarqawi and Umar Al-Baghdadi and sharp decline in attacks against US soldiers in 2007 onwards , urged them to take part in last elections which they boycotted in the previous elections, in reconstruction of Iraq alongwith US , did major investment , technical support , manpower in Iraq with US in public and private sector.The same country helped US and NATO in Afghanistan in Hairat and Balkh provinces , major construction companies and other support , backing Northern Alliance against Talibans and sealing its borders so that Talibans not infiltrate into its border.

2. The same country with its ultimate cleverness and diplomatic foreign policy , not only survived from sure Israel and US joint attack on nuclear installations ( bunker busters missiles were already supplied to Israel in April 2008) .Despite of severe pressure from Tel Aviv , just because of to Iran's geo-poitical games , Washington could not dare to attack Iran or allowed Israel to do so.Now Europe , US , Obama all talk about Dialogue , Peace Process this and that.Not only saved from attack and isolation , it emerged as the Powerful Political Player not only in Iraq and middle-east but also in Afghanistan.The same ‘Worst Enemy’ which was once called as Shaitan-e-Kabeer and reciprocatory term for Iran was ‘One of the Axis of Evil’ now helping each other interests in Iraq and Afghaistan.In 1986 , its take weapons from US against Iraq.If you visit any Research Group of world class universities in most innovative areas of Nanotechnology , Photonics , Quantum Computing , Supercomputing and Biomedical Engineering etc , you will find 100s of students of Iran mainly from Sharif University of Tehran or other universities.Even at MIT , Stanford , Urbana , Berkeley , McGill etc , 100s of girls doing their doctorate and post docs in US top universities.They are studying in that country which is its Worst Enemy , supported Shah of Iran and backing Israel.Nobody in Iran even Theocratic State Mullas running this country utter a single word about why they are helping US in Iraq and Afghanistan and why all these students are studying there. Some pictures of these students at world top universities like MIT and Stanford

web.mit.edu/persian/www/Site/Officers.html

stanford.edu/group/psa/honors.utf8.html

farsinet.com/isao/index.html

3. Turning 180 degrees from such manipulative ,clever and national intetest oriented foreign policies and games of Iran , in our unfortunate homeland Pakitsnan, some ‘intellectuals’ like Dr.Shireen Mazari ,Ansar Abbasi , Irfan Siddique , Nawa-i-Waqt Jihadi columnists living in fairly-land , Jamata-i-Islami Fanatics and JUI like Diesel Drinkers and Land Grabbers are jumping up and down like Jockers to prove to whole nation that some 2000 US marines are coming with hummers and tanks and soon after arrival , made a striking attempt on Khuta , Tarbela etc and soon a country of 17 crore people would be conquered by these 2000 Marines (which may come in invisible mode, I think !) , whole Islamabad is rented for them, Peshawar is too going under Yankees ! and soon according to these Alice Wonderland Story-Tellers , Red and Blue stars flag will be waving on Parliament, GHQ and 10 Corp HQ and Peshawar Corp HQ.All these people giving such baseless rather ridiculous facts and stories in such 3rd class sensanational manner that even flopped Punjabi Film cheap rated film will have better impact .Dr.Farrukh Saleem , famous for his facts and figures, proved in a wonderful manner in his Sunday Column about US Embassy and Staff enlargement and there need to buy homes in Islambad etc and other trade and economic issues with US.Here is an article of Dr.Farrukh

thenews.com.pk/editorial_detail..asp?id=196894

4. Iran is helping US in every manner , but these Jihadi Fanatics , who have ruined this country from 1988 and onwards , dreaming of conquering Europe and America .There 1000s of students are acquiring latest innovation and technology from US top notch universities and these are advising us to stand up against US and Europe , join that barbarians animals who have killed 4 shia school students in Orakzai today , who don’t even spare school going children , slice throats with knives and from backside of neck, hang people from their graves , raped Swati girls and forced them to marry them , throw poisonous gas and acid on school girls of Kandhar and Afghanistan, blast all schools and health centres .Just because they are fighting US and NATO , so they are our ‘Heroes’ who are doing ‘Jihaad’ for ‘Throne of Kabul’ as did in 1992-1996 by taking ransom , looting , poppy heroin Jihaad.Who have ruined Pakistan , bringing its GDP to 2 % , killing 5000+ innocents Pakistanis in suicidal attacks from 2004 , ruined its ecomics , industry,education,foreign investment,tourism ,hotel industry,Pearl Continental,Marriot , French Engineers, SSG Commandos Kohat , PAF bus Sargodha,ISI bus Rawalpindi, FIA,Sri LankaTeam,Police Academy and list goes on..These barbarian animals have done 36 billion dollars loss in 9 years but still according to these Media Jihadi Fanatics , they are ‘Heroes’ as they are fighting against US ! What a pathetic mentally frustrated approach !

5. Killing thousands of innocents in Pakistan anti-shia riots from 1995 onwards from Kabul based government , killing thousandsof shias in Afghanistan in Mazar Sharif , Heart etc, killing thousands in Tanzania,Nairobi,Saudia,Yemen , Iraq , these Fanatics killed 2500 innocents in WTC and brought US and NATO to this region and we are eating the fruits of proxy wars of different countries and shattering our economy .In 1965 . F-86 given by US after Korean war , performed exceptionally over Russioan hunters and still Russian Mig 21 is called ‘Flying Coffin’ in India.In 1971, US President urged Indhra Gandhi not to attack West Pakistan which was so easy for India at that time.From 1979-1988 , Generals made billins of Rs from US but still these Jihadi Fanatics give us hatred lesson day and night.Iran ,Egypt,Turkey,Jordan etc take every benefit of US and we , by blessings of these Fanatics , isolated us , ruined us and so called Ummah-Lovers did not get support over Kashmir ,India or any issue from them in 60 years.Until and unless these people are here , Pakistan is on its way of ruining,Ummah-Lovers Saudis , Egyptians , Sudanis are slicing our soldiers necks in tribal areas and these Jihadi Fanatics are singing songs of Ummah ,Jihaad , Destroy US , Destroy Europe blah blah

6. And now after running from Bajaur,Mehmand and Swat etc , these barbarian terrorists are in Quetta and killing Shias , Hazaras and Punjab Immigrants everyday, targeted killing , attacking NATO convoy recently which shows they are same Talibans , Anti Shia and Anti-US. They want to separate Baluchistan from Pakistan as they tried in Swat , Wazirstana nd Bajaur but failed inshallah.We have not threats from US , Europe but from inside .US and Europe are not our friends but look thier interests and Pakistan also have to look for thier interests and gain aximum benifit in fileds of educaion , free market economy and access to US and Europe markets for exports.But people like Dr.Shireen Mazari ,Ansar Abbasi , Irfan Siddique , Nawa-i-Waqt Jihadi columnists , Jamata-i-Islami Fanatics and JUI like Land Grabbers , doing hypocrisy by begging 1.5 billion dollars per year and other benifits in economic and millitary terms and still rant about Yahood-Hanood , US-Europe this and that.. May allah show them right path that how Iran and other countries played their games for their national interests and how these people are misleading Pakistani Nation by exploiting Pakistan Nation Emotions and playing with popular anti-american sentiments for thier petty political games.

I will request all these people that dont mislead the Nation , we have seen all this drama from 1971 when same Mullas became part and parcel of Yayha Khan , then Zia-ul-Haq and then with Musharraf and in 17 Amendment and not dissolving NWFP assembly in Musharraf Presendial elections and also remained in NS and BB governments.Instead of Wasting our time in Alif Laila type stories , write about Sugar Scandal , Flour Scandal , PIA,Steel Mill, EOBI, Cement Scandal all sitting in Senate and National Assemblies.Write about 9 Universities which Musharraf Government was building and present government stopped this and all funds to Universities and Reserach program. Write about those 200 Fulbright Scholars go every year to US for MS and PhD, the largest program of US with Pakistan in the world, to further increase the scholarships and other British Chevening and Common Wealth Scholarships.Write about opening US and European Markets to Pakistani Exporters. We have seen this drama of Religious Blackmailing and Yahood Hanood Conspiracy Theorists for 62 years .Stop this bullshit and think about 17 crore poor people who want education, sugar,flour,food ,fruits , reasonable life not this US-Europe Yahood Hanood hatred slogans.

Bro don't worry.The talibans are being taken care off as we speak by the military.Their Jihadhi supporters are not happy now as talibans are getting their ***** kicked.:whistle:

1.All who rant about America –UK-Europe policies day and night , start jumping like jockers if their sons and daughters or even nephew or niece got an admission in Berkeley , Stanford , Illinois or even lower Syracuse , Purdue or others. And for months their feet not touched the ground if they got scholarships or even partial funding at Harvard , MIT , Oxford , Princeton or any other Ivy League. To every neighbour , relative , with their glowing faces and overwhelming rejoice, they boast about their son/daughter’s academic excellence and neurons admirations and consider them the most fortunate that they got into world class academia. But when come on lime-lights of TV talk shows and pick up their pens for newspapers , give Lectures about how barbarians , uncivilized , cruel all these Nation are. Conspiratory Factory Owners give strange rather ridiculous facts to prove that all muslims of the world are innocent like Pandas and Jewish-Christians-Hindus are the worst Creation of God on Earth. Hypocrites , who give us these absurd lectures days and nights themselves send their sons and daughters to same ‘barbarian’ people if they have to sale their extra property , take out GP Fund or have to take bank loans.

2.For these people , Muslims from 1400 years are so innocent , simple , clean , civilized and that these Yahood-Hanood-Nasara did ever hanky panky with them, ruined them , destroyed them while they were child of 6 years playing with toys and used to spell Roti a Chochi !!

In 23 years of Prophet(pbuh) fights with Kuffar-e-Makkah and Jewish of Medina , hardly 1500-2000 people from both sides killed. But in Battle of Jamal between Aisha(ra) and Ali(ra) and Battle of Saffain between Ali(ra) and Muavia(ra) , 70,000+ Muslims were died , Political Rivalry of Banu Hashim and Banu Ummayah not ended here. Later after Abbasaids killed thousands of Ummayads in revenge and made Baghdad the epicenter of power instead of Damasqus.Khwarijs who called them muslims used to fight with Ali(ra)They all were muslims and were killing muslims. Imam Hussain(ra) also killed by ‘Muslims’ not Yahood-Hanood.What Fatmids did in Egypt . What Hassan Bin Sabah from his Qila-ul-Mot aused Hashshis/Opium as Weapon and Artificial Jannat-ul-Firdous to killed thousands of muslims. Their Followers , the Neo-Khwarijs Kufr Lover Talibans are following them for 72 virgins waiting for them in Jannat and brainwashed 15 15 years blow their bodies what eaxactly Hassan bin Sabah used to do 1000 years back.Baghdad in 1258 AD was attacked by Halaghu Khan but all information was provided not by Yahood-Hanood but muslim and his Chief Minister Tusi and Ibn-e -Alqami , both belonged to shia sect and took revenge from Abbasaids.For 3 days River water was red due to blood.All were muslims and were killed by muslims.

3. All Yahood-Hanood Conspiratory Factories Owners should also remember Amir Taimoor used to build minarates of heads of his opponents after war which were mostly muslims. Babar , Lodhi , Sher Shah Soori , Hamayun which were used to fight with each other killing thousands were all muslims.Not going all in history , in 1971 , Muslim Army raped Muslim Women and Muslim Bengali killed brutally muslim army officers alongwith their families.10 Lakh Muslims of Iraq and Iran killed from 1980-1988. Saddam Army raped Kuwati innocent Muslim Women and killed Thousands.All Arab world was backing him considering it War between Arab-Ajam and at that moment this fight entered Pakistan and ruined it social Fabric by Lashkara-i-Jhangvi , Sipaha-e-Sahaba and Sipah-e-Mohammad , and to this day we are eating the fruits of Lashkra-i-Jhangvi who carried out all major attacks in Pakistan specially Punjab with help and co-ordination of TTP and Al-Qaeda.The same muslims who killed millions of each other in Afghanistan from 1988-2001 to take control of Throne of Kabul raping each other children and killing them by putting petrol in their bodies and setting them to fire.

4. All shout about US attacking Iraq who actually over-throwed Saddam brutal regime and all Iraqi shias actually and rightl supported US.But the brutal Neo-Khwrij Kufr Lovers and their backing Forces like Egypt , Saudia and other Middle-East released thousands of Kufr Lovers from their jails and facilitated them to enter Iraq , Pakistan and Afghanistan as a result Al-Zarqawi and Umar-ul-Baghdadi , Al-Qaeda Heads of Iraq , 100 times more innocents than US did. Women , Hospitals , Markets , Women , these Barbarian Animals not spared anyone. Not even Holy Shrines which are respectful also to Sunni mulsims like Abbas(ra) and Moosa Kazim(ra) shrines.1000s of burnt innocent children and women bodies in Iraq , in markets from Petrol Tankers , Explosive cars and trucks , these barbarians did what innocent Iraqis what US cannot even do in 100 years !

5. Nor was that all , in Pakistan Al-Qaeda and their sub-organizations like TTP and Lashkrai Jhanvi killed thousands of innocent shias from 1996 and specially after 2004.In Karachi 41 shia doctors in 2001-2003 , Parachinar Genocide, Imam Bargahs, killed Brelvi 60 innocent muslims of Suuni Tehrik in Karachi celebrating Eid Mila-un-Nabi(pbuh) as accrording to Kufr-Lovers , it is Bidat.Hanged Brelvi Scholar body from Grave in Swat , blasted holy shrines of Sufia in Pakistan, slaughtered people with knives and ruined Pakistan , its Social Fabrivc, its Economy and everything.

6.But these who rant about Yahood-Hanood Theories don’t ponder upon all above things. Themselve send their children to their universities , say them to settle their and enjoy life and to Pakistani People who cannot get all these facts or have emotional nation , play with their emotions , misguide them , pollute their brains with their specific agenda and ruin Pakistan. Go to Saudia , Egypt , Kuwait Dubai , Jordan , all close friends of Israel , US .Thier shopping centres glowing wit lights and people walk and eat without any fear.Thier eceomny is growing and their youth have no such mental and psychological fears and tensions.Pakistan with its youth consisted of 60% with one of the finest brains in the world if given opportunity and proper direction. But these Pseudo Intellectuals and Dramai Baaz give us lectures of US-Europe hatred , mislead the youth , shatter their minds and hearts with their hatred articles and stories and consider that they are doing service to Pakistan.You will be astonished to hear Irani studentsfrom Sharif University Tehran and othet Universities are in all top vlass universities of US in all top programs specially Technology yet they declare it Shaitan-e-Kabeer.But their thinkers and writers do not write all this propaganda because they are a wise nation. On other hand , these Khwarij-Ideology Lovers first ruined Fabric of Pakistan and still on their way. Pakistan is such an unfortunate nation with such a great potential and with such Bonapartists , Psuedo , Yahood-Hanood Ranting Propganda Machines

^ I respect your opinion and I really appreciate you took out the time to write such a detailed post but I want to make a comment about the following statement:

"Go to Saudia , Egypt , Kuwait Dubai , Jordan , all close friends of Israel , US .Thier shopping centres glowing wit lights and people walk and eat without any fear.Thier eceomny is growing and their youth have no such mental and psychological fears and tensions".

Its true that these Muslim countries are wealthy, happy and at the same time very friendly with Israel and the U.S. but none of those Islamic countries are a Nuclear Power and all of those Islamic countries you mentioned have lots of OIL.

There's many U.S. reports about Pakistan's nukes and how much U.S. is concerned about Pakistan's nukes and Pakistan needs those nukes because neighboring India has nukes and she will never give it away so its impossible for Pakistan to give away the nukes.

So what do you make out of U.S. media's reaction towards Pakistan and their obsession over Pakistan's Nuclear weapons?

Also please dont compare Pakistan to Saudia , Egypt , Kuwait Dubai , Jordan because they are in a totally different region with LOTS of OIL. Pakistan is a developing South Asian country, the only Islamic country thats a Nuclear Power, between Afghanistan and India with long-lasting disputes over Kashmir, Siachen, Sir Creek, Water with India.

US recently gave 100 million dollars to Strategic Planning Division for safety of nuclear program.

---------- Post added at 04:55 PM ---------- Previous post was at 04:55 PM ----------

When Zia-ul-Haq used to think about sitting on white horse with sword in hand on in front of Kabul Palace , when Hameed Gul and Javed Nasir of ISI used to give 60% share to Gul Badeen Hikmatyar as he would be new Pakistan Brought Up Child on throne on Kabul, when our ISI and Agencies shamelessly used to think about Afghanistan as thier 5th province , when warlords of choice weere given bags full of money as thier price , when Agencies intentionally send a caravan to Central Asia knowing that warlords will attack and Col.Imam and Naseerullah Babar tried to deceive the world that ' Thier Own Children' actually liberated this caravan from warlords but actually with this plan , gave Kabul Throne to Talibans who latter killed 1000s of innocents in Herat and in Dostam Area. When all these shameless activities of considering a seperate country as our satellite state and considering it as Pakistan 5th province were going on , nobody imagined what will be its consequence.

2.And now Nortehern Front ruling Kabul is setting the scores equal in Baluchistan , FATA and Quetta and India is helping it , Now we are weeeping like lil children. Why we weep now , when ruined Afghanistan from 1989-1996 , by these Bonapartist Generals who used to think themselves Khalid Bin Waleed (ra) of 14th Century conquering Central Asia , now bear the brunt also.Why weep now. We are eating the fruits we have planted it.Blaming India , when doing it in Khalistan , in Kashmir , in Assam , Mani Pur and Tri Pura . Arming 1000,000 personals of Lashkara-i-Tayyaba in Muridke where Army Generals used to go to check training level .This Saudi Funded Wahabi Organization who claimed to be very pious and Mutaqqi killed 180 totally innocents in Mumbai including 30 muslims.Lanat on such piousness where one kick out clear ruling about killing a single innocent.

3.For 60 years , these shameless Jihadi Generals cannot even take an inch of Kashmir but as a result we lost half of Pakistan in 1971 , Siachen in 1984 and whole world is now with India.Go to hell and ask Kashmiris what they want and help them via UNO route instead but our Jihaadi Generals used to have Wet Dreams of Conquering whole India and waving flag on Red Fort of Dehli. Now why we weep on Balochistan and FATA .Its Tit for Tat. We are reaping what we have sowed from 1989-2004 in Kashmir in so called Proxies War , shattering the Social Fabric of Pakistan Society with these Jaish , Laskars who are now butchering our heads in Swat( Punjabi Talibans) and suiciding attacks killing thousands of innocent in just 2 years.

4.Hamid Mir Sahab writes about US Conspiracy Theories.If US is here for Central Asia Reserves why these Bastard Terrorists are killing innocent Pakistanis .They want Islamic Emirate of Wazirtsna and Swat from where they can send terrorists in whole Europe , US , China Muslim Province , Central Asia States and in Philpines.Pakistan is ruined with hese bastards activities , 0% foreign investment , GDP growth is 2 % , all are blessings of these people who were once favourite of Generals and treated as Heroes .15,000 doctors in US send 4 billion dollars every year in Pakistan. Imran Khan Cancer Hospital and many other institutes are 90% on thier donations.They also studied and now earning in US. 10,000+ students of Pakistan study in US alone .6000+ HEC scholars in whole world.One Abdul Qadeer Khan fwith his study and experinece of Holland and Belgium made Pakistan Nuclear Power , Dr.Samar Mubarak is Oxford Doctrate who made NDC where 6000+ scientists work. Atomic Energy Commission , NDC , NESCOM , go and ask 70% of all scientists are from US and Europe Universities.150+ Fulbright Scholasr every year go to top US Universities. These people made Pakistan defence unbeatable .

Hamid Mir Sahab , if they graduated from Kabul , Wazirstan , Somalia and Saudia ' Universities ', they must be trained how to load car with explosives , how to make mobile to detunate bomb , how to put belt around waist and how to fill ball bearings and nails in the jacket !

5.Hamid Mir , if you are so much dream about Conspiracy Theories while considering Jihadi Kuttai as Freedom Fighter , pious , muttaqqi , stop taking any funds from US and Europe , go and take your children from English Medium School as all are Kafirs syllabus oriented , bring back 10,000 students taking higher education in Universities there and send them to Kabul and Somalia and Wazirstan ' Universities' whet they learn how to make suicidal jacket , how to make College Students of Razmak as human shield , how to kidnap people and ask for ransom and how to slice human neck with knive and how to do 'Jihad' with Poppy and Heroin etc

6.I am proud Muslim and proud Pakistani .Neither I belong to any foreign funded NGO nor have any bank accounts in Europe.But I do know what my country needs that only one Doctarte of world class University is Father of Pakistan Nuclear Program and other is Father of pakistan Missile Program. These Jihhadi Kutattai who banned all girls schools in 1996 in Kabul , destroyed 200+ boys and girls schools in Swat alone , ruined my country and tore its Social Fabric , then I request you take your children out of English Medium School of Islamabad , make them go to Madrassa of Haqqani in Wazirstan and Mehsuud as they are also ' US- Europe Haters' but these loosers killed millions of innocents by helping Al-Qaeda like Dogs who killed 2500 innocents in 9/11 attacks and killed 700+ in Tanzania and Nairobi attacks and killed 4000 innocents in Pakistan.

Be US-Europe hater , revolve around Conspiracy Theories and follow Neo-Khwarijs Wahabi Takfeeri Lovers Suicidal barbarians who have ruined Pakistan completely !

I have couple of questions for the opening poster after reading his article.

1) Sir where do you reside in Pakistan?
2) What are your qualifications?
3) Are you familiar with the rise of Japan economically after the 2nd world war?

I agree with some of your statements but some of them sound delusional.

I would rather not bring Zaid Hamid into this discussion cause he is as much of a fraud as the rest of our leadership. What you want is an islamic prosperous country and unfortunately that will never ever happen. We do not have oil as someone already mentioned and the only way forward is to broaden our horizons as a WHOLE nation. A few keyboard heros with their legs on the table constantly trying to word together a new constitution over forums for this country. Never happened and never will happen. The progress you are talking about will happen after our leaders .. who by the way are not citizens of this country and treat this country as their backyard, just like the countless of people sitting in other countries talk and write about how much they love this country. They dont, they love being Pakistani .. But they dont love this country. All said and done .. I am the same way as the coutless others because I for one am realistic. I did not join a Pakistani forum sitting in another country .. Cause I did not care what happens here. I opened this forum when I came back here and considered not going back. Here is an interesting article I came across.. It is not about Pakistan but it describes what a true citizen feels .. and DOES..

A TRUE CITIZEN

Most define a citizen as simply belonging to a nation. That is not a citizen. A citizen is a person who believes in what their nation stands for, understands the duties they must fulfill, and is always pursuing progression for their nation.

In the United States of America, the word “citizen” has lost its meaning. The people of this nation are to blame. They have taken its freedoms and used them as shields against one another. They have abused this country; and as result, it has fallen. Where are the true citizens now?

These streets that run through these cities used to run with people whose blood ran with red, white, and blue. Now, these streets run with gangs who wear either red or blue, in a fight over concrete blocks, and white powder. These streets run with power hungry politicians who were elected because of the blue democratic or red republican flags they wield, rather than for the rights they would fight for or the help they could offer this nation. Again, I ask where are the true citizens now?

They're nearly gone; outnumbered by voices that speak louder and with more money than they ever could. The true citizens hide in small towns helping build better communities and being caring neighbors. They hide in the small clippings of newspapers on the last page, speaking out against socialistic and communistic reforms that have risen, and threaten to endanger the remaining citizens.

They are lost in a world that fights, day and night, to keep them down. This world isn’t run by duty, courage, or patriotism. It’s run by green, paper bills and power; so the true citizens can never find their way.

Yet, I have found my way to you. I am a true citizen. I fight with my voice as my greatest weapon, my pen as my greatest tool, and my heart as my greatest motivation. I strive for a once-again united America. I oppose the conflicts of those between race, religion, and politics. I support the cooperation of neighbor to neighbor, government to public, and rights to justice. Throughout this nation, there are many people. As far as citizens, there are few. This country cannot move forward until it realizes that. Such a problem simply cannot be ignored. As a citizen, I try to change that; to call out tyranny when I find her, to rage against ignorance when it threatens liberty, to fulfill my duty as a citizen of the United States of America. That, is what it is to be a citizen; to be everything your country needs you to be, and no matter how hard the battle, to never give up.

-Taylor Mickal

Hi Sehar Tauqeer,

Thankyou for your posts---a lots of material---now tell us---in a conscize manner---what do you want to say.

Well, All we have to do is to do in the best interest of pakistan. Miss sehar talked good but i disliked her for one thing. She used the term jihadi kuttai.. Jihad is a sacred term and every muslim respects it. the other thing is we dont have to be american pets like egypt and saudi arabia. pakistan has its own identity we made it in the name of islam and we will stand forever for an islamic pakistan. Nomatter what happens. if we die poor or rich that doesnt matter.
Regards

^^ Certainly Jihad is a sacred term and we all respect that but what they are doing it has nothing to do with Jihad , its called Fasad Fil Urz and Fitna and about which Quran says Fitna is worse than killing innocent.

@Mastan

1.Stop all these neo-khwarij-taliban ideology lovers, dont listen to them , they have ruined our country .We all are Pakistanis and Muslims and we dont need thier cave version islam and ideology.Dont accept everything which US says ,negociate over Pakistan national interests , mutual benifits is th basis of foreign diplomacy in education , health sector etc.

We have been eating the fruits of all these Jihadis Factories we produced , its time to kick out them forever from our social fibre.

O America

By Dr Farrukh Saleem

O America they are saying that you want to destabilise Pakistan. Why did America then vote all of its 371,743 votes at the IMF in favour of a $7.6 billion loan to enable Pakistan implement a stabilisation programme? Why did America then goad the so-called FODP pledge $5.7 billion to Pakistan? Why did the full House pass the $1.5 billion a year non-military assistance to Pakistan? Why did the US Senate pass the $1.5 billion a year non-military assistance to Pakistan? Why did the IMF increase financial support to $11.3 billion?

O America they are saying that you want our bomb. All that we have is a stockpile of 80 warheads. Your peak stockpile was 32,193 warheads. All that we have to our credit is six detonations. You have gone through 1,054 detonations. All that we have is a missile range of 2,500 km but Washington is 11,000 km away and Tel Aviv 3,500 km. We can't hurt you. You have intercontinental ballistic missiles. You have nuclear submarine-launched ballistic missiles. We have neither. Why would you want our bomb?

O America they are saying you are going to colonise Islamabad. Yes, H R 111-151, the Congressional report on supplemental appropriations allocates "$896 million for embassy security, construction and maintenance." There's roughly $200 million for 250 new residential units (meaning that there would be at least 250 new staff). The additional allocation makes sense because if America is going to spend a colossal $1.5 billion every year more Americans must be placed in Islamabad to oversee the spending of such large amounts of US assistance. What doesn't make sense is that colonisers colonise in order to extract profits from the lands they colonise but Islamabad is in the Pothohar Plateau and all that the Pothohar Plateau has is undulating terrain, porcupines, wild boars and mongooses.

Just what is the reality about America? America is the biggest economy (America became the biggest a hundred years ago -- when it surpassed England -- and has managed to remain the biggest). America is 4.5 per cent of the world population but produces more than 20 per cent of global GDP. Remember; of the 192 member-states of the UN 191 countries collectively spend $700 billion on defence while America alone spends $700 billion on America's defence. Consequently, if America is in Iraq no power -- other than American public opinion -- can force America out. If America is in Afghanistan no power -- other than American public opinion -- can force America out of Afghanistan. We can continue to dream about bringing America down to its knees but there is a fine line between dreams and reality -- and it's up to us to draw that line.

Just what is the reality about Pakistan? America is Pakistan's single largest export market. America is Pakistan's single largest foreign investor. America is Pakistan's single largest source of expatriate remittances. America is Pakistan's largest forgiver of loans. America is Pakistan army's largest supplier. And yet, our Imran Khans insist that "reality is wrong, dreams are for real".

Uncle Sam is neither Pakistan's friend nor Pakistan's foe. Uncle Sam has interests and America does everything to protect those interests. We need to conduct our own SWOT analysis -- strengths, weaknesses, opportunities and threats. Our strength is that America needs us to neutralise the Al Qaeda threat. Our weaknesses are bigger than the Himalayas. We need to capture all the opportunities and decimate our own threats -- with American help -- along the way.

P S: My column "Sugar daddies" (Aug 30) asserted that "sugar is being sold for Rs56/kilo." Mian Shahbaz Sharif telephoned, disputed my assertion and insisted that "sugar was being sold at Rs45/kilo in all areas under his jurisdiction." I checked Lahore and Faisalabad. Sugar was actually being sold at Rs45 a kilo.

The writer is the executive director of the Centre for Research and Security Studies (CRSS).

Saddam followers and Al-Qaeda Arab terrorists from Sunni Tribes

OK people please stop BRINGING ISLAM INTO EVERY THING Arabs Terrorist yes Sunni or Islam Absolutely positively NO what people do is there own personnel business has nothing to do with Islam.:hitwall:

While I don't agree with all that he says. I find it refreshing to see Sehar Tauqeer posts high lighting the need for Pakistani introspection. Not just with itself but in it's relationship with the U.S.