Hazare's team making a mockery of our democracy

what most people dont realise that this bill is targeting babus not netas . and i agree that anna hazare had made a mockery of democracy . people got caught up and whiped up with sentiment but refused to see the large picture . if someone saw the devils advocate last week it was really enghlightning . it really put things into context . what anna did was set a precedence to blackmail the goverment . what happnes tmro if any one who want anything starts a hunger fast?

many people are doing hunger strike, Govt can't be taken hostage by this fasting... It was Public pressure due to which the govt bow down...

google her: Sharmila + hunger strike

the problem is not the incident, not people, but the overall system.
india never had democracy, it is fake "democratic" system copied from UK just doesn't work.

if you look at vietnam, it had war with France, US, China after WWII, the entire nation was in warfare for the past 60 years. they are never a democracy, yet their economy is still slightly better than that of india.

why? because the fake democracy in india is killing india/indians.

india never had democracy, it is fake "democratic" system copied from UK just doesn't work.

if you look at vietnam, it had war with France, US, China after WWII, the entire nation was in warfare for the past 60 years. they are never a democracy, yet their economy is still slightly better than that of india.

Thanks for your concern. Now please take a hike. :coffee:

Even if it is mockery of democracy.....I will support it. because this so called democracy is making mockery of our independence forsix decades...

Clean it or we dont need it. We know what it is the politicians are shoving through our throat i the name of democracy...

the fake democracy works,not as well as the authoritarian govt of china but it works
indian economy is better the vietnam

if this undemocratic so be it, if this gonna have bad impression on democracy so be it.as if wat our politicians do is very democratic.was gandhi ji undemocratic when he did these thing.

we the people have been pushed to corner by these politicians and cocktail elites.and this is the way we see we can change the system.other is taking gun and becoming vigilante.anna g has given hope to millions of people like me that there is hope in this country,things can change but if it is undemocratic so be it.

wat digvijay singh and congress party is doing now by spreading smear campaign against jan lokpal comt. is very democratic. but u people r not gona coment on that.

those whose are saying this is undemocratic answer me why lokpal bill took 42 to get to this stage.

Gandhi was not "undemocratic" at the time when he did these things, because no democratically elected government existed at that time. That is not the situation today.

It is not only M L Sharma, there are enough sane people in India to challenge undemocratic process. There is no alternative to electing better leaders and making them accountable.
A super-beurocrat called lokpal cannot solve the corruption problem, it may exacerbate it. There are enough stringent provisions in IPC to fight corruption.

Sorry to ask you this, but it appears that you know a Politician and on his behalf you are trying to spread rumors about Lokpal bill so that it does not get passed. None of your points make any sense and the Sharma is definitely paid by congress.

:rofl:

Check u r facts child.
India has much better economy than Vietnam and India is also the fastest growing economy (10.4%) while that of Pakistan is 2.7% :rofl:
Even state of Maharashtra has better economy than Pakistan :rofl:

Hazare is not Sonia's puppet but poor village idiot has been taken for a ride. I am not questioning his intension but his intellect. What understanding will he bring to draft this bill?

You feel Hazare is a foolish village idiot?

He is an Army Naik, who when discharged from service voluntarily, spent his own savings and gratuity to uplift his village Ralegan Siddhi, which was a barren area into a cultivators' delight.

He has campaigned relentlessly against corruption in his own state of Maharastra.

Therefore, it would be wrong to feel that he is merely a village idiot.

Let us look at this issue dispassionately.

Are we for or against corruption?

If we are to fight corruption, which has reached a zenith, what is the answer?

Wait till the Parliament passes a Bill?

If that is so, then how is it that even after 42 years, the Bill has not been tabled even though much has been said and little done?

Today, all the inquiries and action that we see against the major scams in our country is because of the activism of the Supreme Court. But will we get a Chief Justice like Kapadia again? What if we have thieves like ex CJI Balakrishnan, who is actually a Christian but but took advantage of pretending to be an SC and who has assets disproportionate to his income?

Hazare's intellect maybe questionable, and that is why there are lawyers to include Justice Hedge, Magasaysay Award winner, Kejriwal and so on, whose intellect cannot be doubted.

On the other hand, the Ministers on the Panel, eminent that they are in their fields, are hardly icons of honesty and having tenacity of purpose.

One by one, the so call civil society representatives are being subjected to a smear campaign.

The answer is simple.

If there is a tough Lokpal Bill, crooked politicians will be a thing of the past and without being crooks it is difficult to win elections since you have to have money and muscle power and an honest income hardly allows a person to save his 'deposit'.

That is why honest people like Capt Gopinath, Mrs Sanyal (the Head of the ABN Amro) etc lost their election.

Democracy is the only answer to live like a free man and tough laws ensures a vibrant democracy so that no one can steal this freedom from the people.

Democracy in full form- ppl like Shahabuddin, Arun Gawli get elected, MPs are purchased like horses, an important bill can be delayed by 42 years, Black money has created a parallel economy and goons-neta-bureaucrat axis has created a parallel administration........and they talk about attack on democracy when thousands of people protest in a peaceful manner for a legitamate issue. If Anna fails...a day will come when frustrated people will start burning government office.....

You feel Hazare is a foolish village idiot?
It makes me sick to see attitude of certain people. For 60 Fcking years politicians have been looting us, fooling us left and right.
Every political party, has been involved in the loot. We got investigative agencies, the establisher's of whom might have thought, that these agencies would work to make our country better by punishing the culprits without being affected by the bad people, have today just become a puppet into the hands of these bastards.
Scams after scams of millions and billions of money, are coming up, and they are coming up on daily basis.
The investigative agencies that we trusted have become pvt. ltd. of these same politicians.
And at this time, some people gathered the courage to take on these bad people, and some instead of supporting them, some literate idiots are busy making mockery of them.
Why dont these idiots realize that its only few good people, who have got no political power, no bank balance of billions on one side and they are against the despots of this country who have backing of trillions dollars strong mafias..
Why dont these people realize that the task that we have took up, is very very tough, and it is so very natural that we will have to face the hurdles and mockings that we are facing today.
when we run, we are bound to get out of breath, that doesn't mean we stop running.
Why some people are so short patient, that any trouble can weaken their trust for goodness.
This guy is calling him a village idiot, without realizing that this idiot old man has shaken the conscience of the youth of this country, why some people are so conscience less that they cant see anything going against their favorite political party.
The people ruling this country today are not good people. They are bad people. They are evil.
They do evil and by favoring evil one can only be a part of evil.
This village idiot doesnt belong to any political party, and this is the time when i expect every Indian to support him in the cause he has taken up. And by not doing so, these people are not making fun of this old idiot hazare, but they are making fun of themselves, they call themselves Indian, yet they dont have balls to actually do something for their country that can actually bring some change onto the ground.

I am not getting any words to express my feelings here. But my heart is filled with hatred of such self proclaimed Indians, who have got no love for their motherland. All they can do is blabber, remain hidden.
Let me assure you all, all those who love their country more than anything, and all those whose country comes only after their dear political party, our movement will succeed. We know what we want, and in the coming times we will achieve each and every single vision of ours.
What you see today, is nothing, it is nothing in comparison to what we will see in the coming times.
Today bad people are only making allegations and abuses, in the coming times their will be assassination attempts too..
today this movement is peaceful, in the coming times it will become bloody.. and the real opposition will not come from inside, it will come from outside, becoz its our black money, upon which economy of several countries is being sustained.
The task that we have taken up is next to impossible, and we will achieve it.
This struggle will continue till the end of next year, and victory will be achieved in 2013.
Those who have weak hearts, better stay out of it.

Jawan ladko ne apne aap ko aag lagakar zinda jalaya (Anti job reservation campaign) par hukumat ko koi frakh nahi pada, aiek hazare ne 2 din khana nahi khaya par toofan mach gaya.

This is the power of Media and NGO mafia.

Medha patkar = responsible for the sufferings of millions who slept empty stomach because she have stopped/delayed the dam resulting ion the sufferings of farmers, rural people, poor. Now same dam is causing growth and reducing in rural areas of that place.

Shanti Bhoshan = Advocate against Indira Gandhi, Advocate of shaukat guru parliament attack, Advocate of arundati roy, Advocate of mumbai blast terriorists.

Now, tell me choro ki zamat, kya mulk ka fayda kar sakti hai???

Sorry to ask you this, but it appears that you know a Politician and on his behalf you are trying to spread rumors about Lokpal bill so that it does not get passed. None of your points make any sense and the Sharma is definitely paid by congress.

No, I am not much bothered about specific politician but I am worried about democracy. Politicians are important part of it and vilifying them does not help anybody(in fact it is a middle class myth that politicians are root of all evil).
The same way vilifying lawyers will will only undermine justice system.

Try to use reason when you debate, use ad homonym as only last resort.

For 60 Fcking years politicians have been looting us, fooling us left and right.

We point out finger to politicians, but we don't realise that three fingers are towards our own self. The difference is they have CHANCE, but we haven't.