Imran Khan will be best ruler for Pakistan after Quaid-e-Azam: UK analyst

Imaran has come to power with an empty slate. He has a great chance to do something which his predecessors could not do. His lack of experience goes against him but has many positive points too. All will depend on how Imran manages handle Pakistan administration and control Judiciary and Army. Time will reveal how effective he is.

Within six months IK has turned the tide with his Hosh Baht.
  • Made arrangements for CADs for the formal economy (30% of the total) by leveraging Pak's strategic capitals to an optimal level. For example, during 2000-2001 financial crisis Turkey required a 40b to 60b$ IMF bailout for a 160b$ formal economy
  • Arranged for the US pull out by putting forth Pak again as a strategic partner the USA can depend on
  • Started the domestic anti Indian proxies (politicians, media etc.) drives
  • Opened the religious corridor for Sikhs in India - a great preemptive and proactive move
  • Put forth himself as a symbol of synergy and unity b/w Pak's Deep Nation and Deep State
  • At the least trying to do something for most downtrodden folks - 5m housing units, 15m health cards etc.
  • Trying to safeguard Pak's interest at the loudest voice possible
Bravo mate.. summed up beautifully

Imaran has come to power with an empty slate. He has a great chance to do something which his predecessors could not do. His lack of experience goes against him but has many positive points too. All will depend on how Imran manages handle Pakistan administration and control Judiciary and Army. Time will reveal how effective he is.

Prasad Sahab Judiciary and Army are independent institutions where no politician has a legal say in anything.

His tenure will be judged by how progressive lawmaking was done during his time. Which is not very promising till yet

What has IK achieved other than winning an election and a large twitter following? Judge the man in 5 years time - for now keep your powder dry.

Bahi mera kisi political party aur jhootey Qaid sai taluq nahi.

Head in sand - easy way out.

If you don't advocate this system or the people in it, either participate yourself or advocate an alternative system. Sitting on the fence must be difficult.

Prasad Sahab Judiciary and Army are independent institutions where no politician has a legal say in anything.

His tenure will be judged by how progressive lawmaking was done during his time. Which is not very promising till yet

True sir.

From the experience of India, We have learned that a corrupt politician is better than a spine less highly educated one on the reign of the country. We had Manmohan singh who was holding a highest position in world bank. He was highly honest. However, Modi proved much better than him in many aspects. He has started transformation of India by his Modinomics. A politician has the guts to take decision and manage its consequences. Other guys are afraid of so many things and can not take decision. How much we curse politician, but they are indispensable to democracy and only politicians have guts to take nation forward. Your Nawaz Sharif was a seasoned politician. He left the PMship and you can see its effect on Pakistan economy and PKR. I wish Imran would have remained on some higher position of Government for a decade and would have carried some experience with him. Frankly speaking, they way his ministers are behaving, I do not get any right signals.

True sir.

From the experience of India, We have learned that a corrupt politician is better than a spine less highly educated one on the reign of the country. We had Manmohan singh who was holding a highest position in world bank. He was highly honest. However, Modi proved much better than him in many aspects. He has started transformation of India by his Modinomics. A politician has the guts to take decision and manage its consequences. Other guys are afraid of so many things and can not take decision. How much we curse politician, but they are indispensable to democracy and only politicians have guts to take nation forward. Your Nawaz Sharif was a seasoned politician. He left the PMship and you can see its effect on Pakistan economy and PKR. I wish Imran would have remained on some higher position of Government for a decade and would have carried some experience with him. Frankly speaking, they way his ministers are behaving, I do not get any right signals.

It could eventually turn into a blessing in disguise. The system as in place, would not let anyone correct it from within. Thus why as an 'outsider' IK may well have more leverage on this as ignorance is still a bliss Prasad Sahab.