In first year, Modi govt cleared defence proposals worth Rs 1L crore

modi's report card, since january ( 300 farmer suicides in Marathwada since January - The Times of India )...

modi is not doing any better, it seems.

by the way, why is a "gandhi follower" supporting modi??
You forgot to mention condition of state where green revolution originated. 29 farmers commited suicide in last 6 months in just two districts of Punjab.
logo - Blood on the fields29 farmer suicides in Punjab in 6 months! - The Times of India

I quoted the figure during 2012. So things are improving. You should not attribute all the failures to modi.. these are legacy he has got. With God blessing, will achieve our destiny.
Hope your destiny will not be the same like people of Punjab is under Akali/BJP rule.

You are a socialist. Mygoodness , i think socialism need new meaning now.

do you know me?? you are new.

icl.googleusercontent.com/?lite_url=Indian road accidents killed 1.2 million in last decade; legislation to set sweeping safety measures | Latest News & Updates at Daily News & Analysis

Many million die in road accident in india. What socialists have done for it.

get those like me into power... "accidents" will really become accidental, and not result of careless planning, chaos and criminality as at present.

really? that is why we have procured weapons more than we need. God save India
He is not wrong, because the important point here is:

The NDA government has cleared around 40 new defence acquisition proposals, worth over Rs 1 lakh crore

So it's not about actual defence acquisitions, but only about cleared proposals to either start or go on with a tender / procurement. And most of them, actually are already passed under the UPA as magudi said (Avro replacement, Apache and Chinook helicopters, A330 MRTTs even M777), so these are not new clearances in the sence that they weren't passed before, but that they were passed once again, because the contract signatures are still pending and the NDA government either missed several chances to fix them (helicopters), or are stuck with the same problems as the UPA government (single vendor in Avro replacement, offsets and costs in M777, legal issues in A330MRTT).

So pointing to a crore figure for DAC clearances that aren't even new, is indeed eyewashing and distracting from the actual very low outcome for the defence modernisation in their first year.

So it's not about actual defence acquisitions, but only about cleared proposals to either start or go on with a tender / procurement. And most of them, actually are already passed under the UPA as magudi said (Avro replacement, Apache and Chinook helicopters, A330 MRTTs even M777), so these are not new clearances in the sence that they weren't passed before, but that they were passed once again, because the contract signatures are still pending and the NDA government either missed several chances to fix them (helicopters), or are stuck with the same problems as the UPA government (single vendor in Avro replacement, offsets and costs in M777, legal issues in A330MRTT).

So pointing to a crore figure for DAC clearances that aren't even new, is indeed eyewashing and distracting from the actual very low outcome for the defence modernisation in their first year.

More LIES to push your anti-Modi agenda. None of them were passed under the UPA, which is why Modi had to do it :lol:

The Forces has indicated their need and preference, UPA just sat on it.

Modi took decision to address the need and made choices in the best interest of the Nation.

Further more Modi has brushed aside EVERY problem which the UPA used to to not make the procurement. He assumed risk and mitigated them by bringing clarity into the procurement process.

C295 single vendor situation cleared by assuming risk himself and not passing the buck to IAF.

M-777 ensured 43% offset against 30% asked for by law and got it cleared at a price lower than what was quoted during the UPA Regime (I wonder why :P)

These all were pending deal because of policy paralysis of pakistan loving Sonia Govt..

Well Pakistan had Dawood who has made the Hawala transactions for her and her son and her son-in-law. Dawood knows all her secrets and hence pakistan and ISI knows all her secrets.

So Sonia did what ISI told her to do.

M-777 ensured 43% offset against 30% asked for by law and got it cleared at a price lower than what was quoted during the UPA Regime (I wonder why :P)

LOL, it's still 30% as the article you refered to mentions as well, but you are making hilarious claims about the cost of the deal, which is why you rcalculation is so far off the reality. Even the original price was above $600 million, but after the production line closed, BAE is asking for $800+ millions.
That's the difference when you point TO facts and the reality, rather than distracting from it because of your political opinion. You really should try to differ between both.

LOL, it's still 30% as the article you refered to mentions as well, but you are making hilarious claims about the cost of the deal, which is why you rcalculation is so far off the reality. Even the original price was above $600 million, but after the production line closed, BAE is asking for $800+ millions.
That's the difference when you point TO facts and the reality, rather than distracting from it because of your political opinion. You really should try to differ between both.

LOL back at you.

The DAC cleared the deal of 145 Guns for rs. 2,900 crores. Which translates to 468 million $ :cheesy:

So why was the original price above 600 million $ during your "secular" UPA regime ? :lol: ...... or 800 million $ ?

This is the different between the Truth and Lies. As I said, its fun to expose you :P

Deals for U.S. howitzers, Russian copters approved - The Hindu

"For the M-777 Ultra-Light Howitzers, the original deal under the Foreign Military Sales (FMS) programme with the U.S. government has been approved for 145 guns worth Rs. 2,900 crore."

Eyewash by fekuji , all work done by UPA , fekuji just put his signature on previously done paperwork , nothing new .

Thanks
you are right...Congress was working on Rafale from last 10 yrs (and God knows how many more years if they would be in govt) and this guy ..what you call..yes... fekuji....signed contract for 36 Rafales in one year and in few months he will sign for rest of the Rafales.....he is just signing ...right...

yeah?? and how many suicides did he stop??

india is now "suicide capital of the world"... congrats, modi ji.
He can not stop suicides of cogressi:D

Only popular opinion can get you to power.

if that is all that mattered, i would neither be muslim nor socialist.

Anyway you don't stand a chance.

leave that to me.

But then lets look into your way of socialism, wake up in morning eat go to office, open your computer. Log in to pdf, comment on anti india, anti Indian stuff, watch chuuby ladies in pics, videos and ****. Go back home. Eat your dinner, log in pdf repeat same. Try talking to few girls. Go to sleep.

thank you for this nice analysis of my day.

and who are these girls "i try talking to"??

What substantive you have done being a socialist.

kar di na middle-class indians waali baat - "what have you done"??

why don't you bring a socialist leadership of india and then tell me in detail what are the steps??

He can not stop suicides of cogressi:D

you shouldn't be making joke out of suicides.

do you know me?? you are new.

get those like me into power... "accidents" will really become accidental, and not result of careless planning, chaos and criminality as at present.
Tell me ,am all ear ? I know the being Islamic ,the modi and hindutva bugging so much that you suffering from dementia and insomnia. But you barking on wrong tree man,the papu will never return to power atleast till you and I alive.

He is not wrong, because the important point here is:

The so called clearing proposals need brave face unlike UPA and Saint Antony who always worried about his own image and then party rather than clearing proposals.These are the priorities which need to be cleared 1st then only they move to other proposals. And the so called no new contracts signed ,it seems you never see anything besides being a staunch supporter of UPA . FYI - Mr Parikar just cleared IAC-2 Vishal and released the initial funds for it.

The DAC cleared the deal of 145 Guns for rs. 2,900 crores. Which translates to 468 million $ :cheesy:

So why was the original price above 600 million $ during your "secular" UPA regime ? :lol: ...... or 800 million $ ?

After the wrong figures, you now also take wrong exchange rates?

The Indian Army got a shot in the arm today with the defence ministry clearing its long-pending $660 million (Rs.3,000 crore) proposal to buy 145 ultra-light howitzer guns to add teeth to its ageing inventory.

defence.pk/threads/india-clears-660-million-deal-for-m777-artillery-guns.179633/

Also:
There have been clear warning signals that MoD delay would result in a higher price for the M777. Business Standard had reported (August 20, 'MoD delays raise light artillery cost by thousands of crore') that, on August 7, the Pentagon notified the US Congress that it was raising the maximum price of the sale to India from $647 million, which had been notified in January 2010, to $885 million.

wap.business-standard.com/article/specials/with-no-indian-orders-bae-systems-starts-shutdown-of-m777-gun-factory-113101800028_1.html

You really need to stop exposing your lack of knowledge.

The so called clearing proposals need brave face unlike UPA and Saint Antony who always worried about his own image and then party rather than clearing proposals.These are the priorities which need to be cleared 1st then only they move to other proposals.

It doesn't matter who clears these proposals, as long as they remain just proposals. What counts is, which contracts were actually signed, for the benefit of defence modernisation and even if you want to ignore if they are new or not, you can't ignore that the the actual signed contracts for new procurements are very low.

And the so called no new contracts signed ,it seems you never see anything besides being a staunch supporter of UPA . FYI - Mr Parikar just cleared IAC-2 Vishal and released the initial funds for it.

If that would be true, I would not keep saying that the NDA did good in removing bureaucracy or increasing FDI. But both doesn't mean that actual procurements happened right? And that is what I am criticizing, that we had 1 year with next to no important defence deal signed and worse, many of the purposely delayed or scrapped.
BTW, the funding of the carrier project is good, but that's a long term project and not one of the pending defence procurements and if you remember, the first move by the NDA MoD was to ask the forces to prioritise the needed defence procurements, which they did, but how many of them were signed after that or are even close to be signed after 1 year? MMRCA, LUH and SSK's were such priorities and while the latter 2 were scrapped and delayed, the MMRCA doesn't look much better now does it? That is the actual problem, that DAC clearances doesn't show, no matter how big the crore figures for these "proposals" look.

Tell me ,am all ear ? I know the being Islamic ,the modi and hindutva bugging so much that you suffering from dementia and insomnia. But you barking on wrong tree man,the papu will never return to power atleast till you and I alive.

when the discussion should be how to eradicate suicides of farmers ( or students ), feku the fake is going about purchasing western armaments... what does he want to protect?? dead bodies of the suiciders or "honor" killers or maneka gandhi's dogs??

when the discussion should be how to eradicate suicides of farmers ( or students ), feku the fake is going about purchasing western armaments... what does he want to protects?? dead bodies of the suiciders or maneka gandhi's dogs??

I can go along so much but this is defence forum and defence thread.Shut your trap and make a thread ,will give you my visit soon.