India humiliated by dismantling of observation hut set up on September 8 in Chumar

TheMatador

China
The chain of events leading to the latest tensions began in Demchok, on the southeastern corner of Ladakh. On August 18, India started building an irrigation canal there as part of the government's rural jobs guarantee programme.

China protested, saying it was located inside its territory.

Then, on September 8, Indian troops erected their observation hut on a hillock in Chumar, one of the areas along the LAC where India has the tactical advantage of height.

Retired Indian army brigadier Gurmeet Kanwal, who has served in high-altitude areas, said India's position there overlooks Chinese encampments and a dirt road leading up to the area.

Beijing's response was swift. Within a day, some 500 PLA troops crossed into the area and used cranes and bulldozers to build a 2 km (1.2-mile) road.

Later that night, Indian soldiers dug up part of that road, but the Chinese have not withdrawn from the area, which New Delhi considers to be several kilometres inside its territory.

Around 1,000 soldiers from each side are ranged against each other, and further to the east, a group of Chinese civilians backed by the PLA intruded into the Demchok sector where India was trying to build the irrigation canal, Indian officials said.

India and China Have Resolved The Stand-Off at the Ladakh Border: Sushma Swaraj

NEW YORK: India and China have resolved the stand-off at the Ladakh border. The withdrawal of troops will begin today and be completed by September 30, External Affairs Minister Sushma Swaraj said describing the resolution of the issue as a "big accomplishment."

Mrs Swaraj said the withdrawal of the troops will begin today and will be completed by September 30, adding that the troops of both the nations will return to their positions as they were on September 1, 2014.

"The bad phase will end and by September 30th, the withdrawal of troops will be completed. I talked about this with the Chinese Foreign Minister. I beleive this is a big accomplishment," she said.
I hope Indian army has the good sense to disobey the civilian government because the government is selling out Indian sovereignty. How dare they negotiate away the Indian army's outpost. Instead, India should continue to bring up forces and attack PLA's armored vehicles, helicopters and rocket artillery in Chumar with massed infantry formations. Modi is beginning to look like Manmohan Singh with his weakness bowing to China. Last year Indian army was humiliated already by dismantling another outpost in Chumar after PLA invaded in DBO.

humiliation??? .where it is written that india dismantled hut..yeah may be in your fantacy world.
only i can see the humiliation of PLA...who were begging the flag meeting..and finally have to go ...:lol::lol::lol::lol:

and if you believe the china...we are in their territory..we destroyed their road...:lol::lol::lol::lol: this is humiliation....

China says Indian troops intruded into Chinese territory violating LAC 410 times this Year!

thread title has no bearing on the content inside.

Probaly the OP was a poor student in his spam training class. Hence he has stuck to covering indian threads on a defence forum, while the toppers of his batch went to more..on a per post basis that is.

Modi promised India will be respected. But instead he gave India another major humiliation just like his predecessor.

Chumar will forever be associated with Indian defeat and shame. "Give India another Chumar!"

:china:

Kya yaar khali time me ho to Allah ko yad karo... aise Falto thread se Jannat Nasib na hogi yara....

Modi promised India will be respected. But instead he gave India another major humiliation just like his predecessor.

Chumar will forever be associated with Indian defeat and shame. "Give India another Chumar!"

:china:
agar faltu hi bolna hai to theek hai........

Xi promised China will be respected. But instead he gave China another major humiliation just like his predecessor.

Chumar will forever be associated with China defeat and shame. "Give China another Chumar!"

When Modi met Xi Jinping, Modi boasted about India's shupa-powa. Modi boasted the elephant will show the dragon its muscle. Modi boasted about how battle hardened Indian army is from insurgency in Kashmir and how they have better supply lines in Chumar. Xi Jinping almost laughed out loud but finally just politely smiled and nodded.

As soon as Xi Jinping returned, PLA pounced on Indian army with mechanized divisions. We beat them back at Demchok. We were ready to rain down rocket artillery fire and mop up with armored vehicles and helicopters.

Indians were lucky Xi Jinping said let them live once they dismantle the Chumar observation hut. We humiliated them enough. Now they know they are a lower nation compared to China. If they forget then we spank them again.

Have u ejaculated now? Now go and wash your soiled chaddi :-D

When Modi met Xi Jinping, Modi boasted about India's shupa-powa. Modi boasted the elephant will show the dragon its muscle. Modi boasted about how battle hardened Indian army is from insurgency in Kashmir and how they have better supply lines in Chumar. Xi Jinping almost laughed out loud but finally just politely smiled and nodded.

As soon as Xi Jinping returned, PLA pounced on Indian army with mechanized divisions. We beat them back at Demchok. We were ready to rain down rocket artillery fire and mop up with armored vehicles and helicopters.

Indians were lucky Xi Jinping said let them live. We humiliated them enough. Now they know they are a lower nation compared to China. If they forget then we spank them again.

Indians were lucky Xi Jinping said let them live once they dismantle the Chumar observation hut. We humiliated them enough. Now they know they are a lower nation compared to China. If they forget then we spank them again.
@Oscar is he even chinese by IP?

you are very funny....only this i can imagine from you..you did awesome comedy here....:lol::lol::lol::lol:

e3b1eb28bbe8647004e47152aa44106c.jpg

Just because the truth is painful does not mean you can suppress it forever. What can India do to regain the face it has lost? Will Indian army disregard the external affairs ministry and show PLA the power of India?