Is India Preparing To Lose?

India recaptured it Cuz of ceasefire after 22 sept. Read the date everything is written in the link i provided you.. they didn't gain it back from fight while Pakistan gained Lahore back after 6 sept ..It means india attacked on night and Pakistan defended it ...Conclusion india failed to capture lahore...:lol:
Why don't you give any link ... when did you really captured lahore?

Brig.Hari_Singh_at_Barkee_Capture.jpg

Lt. Col. Hari Singh of the India's 18th Cavalry posing outside a captured Pakistani police station (Barkee) in Lahore District.

The Battle of Lahore or the Lahore Front were a series of battles in the Indo-Pakistani War of 1965 fought in around Lahore. The battle ended with an Indian tactical victory. However Indian forces stopped their assault on Lahore once they had reached outskirts of the city having captured Burki.[8] The rationale for this was that a ceasefire was to be signed soon, and had India captured Lahore it would likely have been returned in ceasefire negotiations.

Lahore Front - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia

Despite the declaration of a ceasefire, India was perceived as the victor due to its success in halting the Pakistan-backed insurgency in Kashmir. In its October 1965 issue, the TIME magazine quoted a Western official assessing the consequences of the war
Now it's apparent to everybody that "India is going to emerge as an Asian power in its own right".
In light of the failures of the Sino-Indian War, the outcome of the 1965 war was viewed as a "politico-strategic" victory in India. The Indian premier, Lal Bahadur Shastri, was hailed as a national hero in India.

You lost many things in kargil..still you needed your P.M went U.S.A and requested to stop Pakistan.thats wat called fact.. which you can't deny it...Kargil war had stoped by President of U.S .. Isn't that correct...Still your highest peak position are in the hands of Pakistan..:lol:

LoL......name some of them

IN 1965 WAR India held 710 mi²(1,1840 km²) of Pakistani territory WHILE Pakistan only held 210 mi²(545 km²) of Indian territory :yahoo::yahoo::yahoo:

The 1965 war witnessed some of the largest tank battles since World War II. At the beginning of the war, the Pakistani Army had both a numerical advantage in tanks, as well as better equipment overall
Officially 471 Pakistani tanks destroyed and 38 captured while only 128 Indian tanks destroyed

Brig.Hari_Singh_at_Barkee_Capture.jpg

Lt. Col. Hari Singh of the India's 18th Cavalry posing outside a captured Pakistani police station (Barkee) in Lahore District.

The Battle of Lahore or the Lahore Front were a series of battles in the Indo-Pakistani War of 1965 fought in around Lahore. The battle ended with an Indian tactical victory. However Indian forces stopped their assault on Lahore once they had reached outskirts of the city having captured Burki. The rationale for this was that a ceasefire was to be signed soon, and had India captured Lahore it would likely have been returned in ceasefire negotiations.
Lahore Front - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia

Despite the declaration of a ceasefire, India was perceived as the victor due to its success in halting the Pakistan-backed insurgency in Kashmir. In its October 1965 issue, the TIME magazine quoted a Western official assessing the consequences of the war
Now it's apparent to everybody that "India is going to emerge as an Asian power in its own right".
In light of the failures of the Sino-Indian War, the outcome of the 1965 war was viewed as a "politico-strategic" victory in India. The Indian premier, Lal Bahadur Shastri, was hailed as a national hero in India.
6 September 1965 to 12 September 1965 main battle, though sporadic fighting in this sector continued till ceasefire
written in wikipedia
Indian forces stopped their assault on Lahore once they had reached outskirts of the city having captured Burki. The rationale for this was that a ceasefire was to be signed soon, and had India captured Lahore it would likely have been returned in ceasefire negotiations. Read it carefully... Its not written india had captured.. its written if had captured then have been returned in negociation ...completly different sentences..
They didn't manage to enter Lahore city The fighting continued at then and 12 september was the date when they left lahore ...didn't captured man.. capturing police station is a funniest act..
and tactical victory...:cheesy: Well! It means indians just tactically succeded but those .1 million soldiers didn't shown their soldier's skills when 50000 PA army arrived near border...

IN 1965 WAR India held 710 mi²(1,1840 km²) of Pakistani territory WHILE Pakistan only held 210 mi²(545 km²) of Indian territory :yahoo::yahoo::yahoo:

The 1965 war witnessed some of the largest tank battles since World War II. At the beginning of the war, the Pakistani Army had both a numerical advantage in tanks, as well as better equipment overall
Officially destroyed and 38 captured while only 128 Indian tanks destroyed
:woot::cheesy:Well wikipedia tell 160 tanks but they didn't shown Pakistani claims including the area that they captured during battle was 1400 to 2000km sq...
IA even didn't manage to enter in Lahore the area near border... How did they captured 1,180km sq area... MYSTERY..:lol:

6 September 1965 to 12 September 1965 main battle, though sporadic fighting in this sector continued till ceasefire
written in wikipedia
Indian forces stopped their assault on Lahore once they had reached outskirts of the city having captured Burki. The rationale for this was that a ceasefire was to be signed soon, and had India captured Lahore it would likely have been returned in ceasefire negotiations. Read it carefully
They didn't manage to enter Lahore city The fighting continued at then and 12 september was the date when they left lahore ...didn't captured man.. capturing police station is a funniest act..
and tactical victory...:cheesy: Well! It means indians just tactically succeded but those .1 million soldiers didn't shown their soldier's skills when 50000 PA army arrived near border...

they did't further advanced in lahore only coz of ceasefire....dear:cheesy:

if the capturing of station is funniest act then what act was of capturing kishagarh fort of rajasthan by pak or they mistakely captured the fort for some royal rest:hang2:

agar ceasefire nahi hua hota toh main aaj lahore se posting kar raha hota:lol:

:woot::cheesy:Well wikipedia tell 160 tanks but they didn't shown Pakistani claims including the area that they captured during battle was 1400 to 2000km sq...

dammm.....read it carefully Indo-Pakistani War of 1965 - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia

see portion "Assessment of losses"

---------- Post added at 04:14 PM ---------- Previous post was at 04:11 PM ----------

written in wikipedia
Indian forces stopped their assault on Lahore once they had reached outskirts of the city having captured Burki. The rationale for this was that a ceasefire was to be signed soon, and had India captured Lahore it would likely have been returned in ceasefire negotiations. Read it carefully... Its not written india had captured.. its written id had captured...completly different sentences..

DAMMM:drag: pakistani forces always gone outnumbered....that's preety unfair:cry:

bye bye......ANDROID i have to go......are yaar subah se khana nahi khaya hai.....bachhe ki jaan loge kya:wave:

dammm.....read it carefully Indo-Pakistani War of 1965 - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia

see portion "Assessment of losses"

Oh! They have shown Pakistani claims and indian claims both..
and according to Pakistani claims we destroyed 500 indian tanks.
and indian claims that they destroyed 471 tanks..
Ok... But I don't understand who is that neutral guy... Is it media claims?.. :rofl::rofl: Did media was their in middle of the war??

---------- Post added at 03:54 PM ---------- Previous post was at 03:53 PM ----------

bye bye......ANDROID i have to go......are yaar subah se khana nahi khaya hai.....bachhe ki jaan loge kya:wave:
Chale ga.. waise maza aya bara ...Have Gud Lunch...:tup:

india will learn their place in asia very soon.

2 choice the indians have,

#1 become subservient and vassal status to the US

#2 make peace with her neighbors

I am India, I take option #2. Kindly tell me what do i have to do?

Welll! The bold part ,Its Your own opinion I don't agree...

---------- Post added at 03:16 PM ---------- Previous post was at 03:15 PM ----------

But bangli claimed that they were Mukhti bihani fighters , Decide with them then claim...

more than a 3 million mukti bahini fighters ? <--- atleast apply an iota of logic !!
The ones who dies may include mukti bahini fighters. But the major chunk of it was due to murders/atrocities which was perpetrated by PA.

Whats your response to the Nathu La incident? Listen buddy, china is no super power yet. China understands this but you dont. China is currently a massive factory producing goods that someone else's brain has come up with. Yes they are producing Phd's like lego toys but there is a quality issue. China's rise was after the US engaged with it. Before that it was on par with africa. Prior to the Richard Nixon china had nothing.

The 1962 war was a surprise attack. Look at the Nathu La incident or the war with vietnam. China can hardly boast of a success in a 'war'.
Also, "we fought the korean war with the USA"...what about Soviet aid? Are you aware of soviet pilots' involvement? For gods sake! China could not even defend itself against japan in WW2 and 5 years later they are already feeling like heros?

China is developing and that is good. But blowing your trumpet too loud can make you look silly

Last part of the article. Really good.
Rather than speaking about the 1962 defeat, we should indoctrinate ourselves to repay the loss. China&#8217;s military is a big enemy, great in firepower, but, it is not a battle hardened army. Let us stop overrating our enemy. They are willing to flex their muscle because of their new found economic growth, military modernisation and above all, our meekness. Notwithstanding that our growth is not comparable, we will allow our military capabilities to retard at our own peril.

If you want to win, don&#8217;t speak about defeat; stand up together and speak in one voice. To fight a war, we have to indoctrinate and change our rhetoric; to win a war, we need more force levels. The time has come to posture aggressively, prepare incessantly, play up to their psychological warfare and plan our strategy.

We are not a war mongering nation and this is not a war cry but do not forget that danger is lurking in the corner. The writing is on the wall for everyone to read and act. Let us not prepare the nation for a defeat.