Islamic scholar Tahir ul-Qadri issues terrorism fatwa

I was googling up Tahir ul Qadri, to read up on his bio. I bumped into videos of people prostrating to him. Thats insane. As far as I know in Islam people only Prostrate in one direction and not in front of anybody.

It is obvious that already a little too much power has been accorded to Tahir Qadri, that Muslims are coming down and offering Sajood. Of course some excuse is being offered that this is not prostration by Kadam bosi (kissing feet) which is allowed in Islam, in my entire life of living in Muslim countries, I've yet to see any Muslim Prostrate or kiss anybody's feet.

This is the exact problem I have with Mullahs. People follow them like zombies and convert them into demigods.

there is a lot to explore for you in pakistan :)
and if it was kissing feet or sajood, you will agree that nothing is clear in those videos and if he himself says that sajda is only for God then i will go with ppl kissing his feet.
and here is his justification for kissing hands and feet

O Come'on it's just feet kissing and not Sajdah :cheesy:

this Shaikh ul Islam doesn't know that Sajdah even in the form of feet kissing is not allowed.

http://www.onlineflvplayer.com/player.swf?file=http://quicklinxwireless.com/uploads/123.flv

there is a lot to explore for you in pakistan :)
and if it was kissing feet or sajood, you will agree that nothing is clear in those videos and if he himself says that sajda is only for God then i will go with ppl kissing his feet.
and here is his justification for kissing hands and feet
YouTube - 9.Love Ali (A.S)-Kissing Hands and Feet in Islam Religion for Respect is Sunnah!
Yaar see it for yourself.

I'd never do it... and to me, and this is me personally, seeing that happen immediately brings to my mind the impression that these folks are nothing but brainwashed simpletons.

He has not preached any violence, on record. So its fine, on the contrary he promotes unity of Islam. But I'd never be follower and definitely call the feet kissing something as wrong as Sajda.

And my problem with the Mullahs is this same brainwashing and cult like following they build up.

To be clear, I have no issues with the singing and dancing which actually seems kinda intriguing. Its the 'Kadam Bosi' which seems wayy over the top to digest.

Sajda or any act of worship is of course haraam.

However, they were kissing his feet - this is not an act of worship and to view kissing feet as shirk is shirk in itself!

Shirk is to ascribe partnership with Allah - so how can kissing a human beings feet manifest as shirk? Think about it....

@Asim
i was pointing towards the same video. clearly i cant see if its a sajda or feet kissing. there is not much visible difference in putting your forehead down or kissing feet.
as far as the justification of kissing feet is concerned he already gave reference to life of prophet (peace be upon him), his companions and imam muslim and imam bukhari.

O Come'on it's just feet kissing and not Sajdah :cheesy:

this Shaikh ul Islam doesn't know that Sajdah even in the form of feet kissing is not allowed.

http://www.onlineflvplayer.com/player.swf?file=http://quicklinxwireless.com/uploads/123.flv

and wat is your justification for equating sajda with feet kissing?

Sajda or any act of worship is of course haraam.

However, they were kissing his feet - this is not an act of worship and to view kissing feet as shirk is shirk in itself!

Shirk is to ascribe partnership with Allah - so how can kissing a human beings feet manifest as shirk? Think about it....
It's ascribing domination of one human being over the other. We're all equal, and this is overkill respect. Kissing anybody's feet is wrong in my book. This is an example of fanatical following. In my entire life of living in the Muslim world, I'm yet to see this happen, let alone it happening with any degree of regularity.

From the video it seems like they are all ghareeb ghurba type people. How come no one educated has decided to pay his respects?

I'm not talking about Shirk, or no shirk. I'm accepting the explanation that there's a distinction. I'm just saying its still very wrong.

And yet you argue for a religion based political system ...:blink:

AM Bhai,

I am against the gain of power through democratic system using religion , when Shariah dont allow democratic system then why these religious scholars and political leaders trying to prove it right,

Islamic financial system,Shariah Law and Khalafat have unique and well proven principles , which are fool proof and beneficial for humanity , Islam is live religion and way of life it dont need any suport of democratic or socialist system.

Yaar see it for yourself.

YouTube - Log Tahir Qadri ko Sajda Ker Rahe hey SHIRK SHIRK SHIRK

I'd never do it... and to me, and this is me personally, seeing that happen immediately brings to my mind the impression that these folks are nothing but brainwashed simpletons.

He has not preached any violence, on record. So its fine, on the contrary he promotes unity of Islam. But I'd never be follower and definitely call the feet kissing something as wrong as Sajda.

And my problem with the Mullahs is this same brainwashing and cult like following they build up.

Tahir Qadri is great fitna indeed.

Why would you say something derogatory and rude? Try to be more compassionate and understanding of people's views. There is no GREAT FITNA here, just different opinions and points of views.

To have a decent conversation we must not talk in such absolute terms and try to promote some sort of cordial and friendly relations between each other. This is a debating platform, not a fish market. Be nice!

sir ji he is saying that any gov system which is formed with consensus and works according to the principles of Quran and Sunnah is islamic system.
Democracy is the way you run the administration and Shriah is the law which you follow. when you combine them together, you get Islamic system.

as far as democracy is concerned that is completely islamic and it was practiced by all four caliphs:

watch from 2:00 onwards
YouTube - Questions & Answers by Shaykh ul Islam Dr. Muhammad Tahir ul Qadri 4/7

YouTube - Questions & Answers by Shaykh ul Islam Dr. Muhammad Tahir ul Qadri 5/7

Try to understand , democracy system is way of government in which shariah law is not supreme , how it can be islamic?????

Tahir Qadri is totally confused and misinterpreting , may Allah give him hadayat

When we study teachings of Tahir-ul-Qadri it becomes crystal clear that he taking his followers toward Jahilliyat or jahilana sufism, which has nothing to do with islamic teaching. This thing later on take a person towards biddats and later on towards shirk. He quoting only one side of ahadith with exagerration and bypassing unlimited ahadith about Tawheed on basic islamic principle of "Oneness of Almighty Allah".