Look at Indian democracy, Gilani tells Pak

With 1.2 Billion in population and growing day by day....
Being a Third world country with a growing economy and a democracy and having gained independence just 65 years go...
Ofcourse u will number 1 in poverty and all those qualities u mentioned....
Its just a matter of time that we will overcome these..just wait and watch...:cheesy:

With 1.2 Billion in population and growing day by day....
Being a Third world country with a growing economy and a democracy and having gained independence just 65 years go...
Ofcourse u will number 1 in poverty and all those qualities u mentioned....
Its just a matter of time that we will overcome these..just wait and watch...:cheesy:

What's the use of having a growing economy when you have more people living below the poverty line than the total populations of Pakistan, Afghanistan, Iran, and Bangladesh all combined? Where is your GDP going? Maybe to corrupt politicians like Gilani.

And you have no excuse to have such poverty when you are in no way affected by war OF terror.

And don't say we have 1.2 billion :blah:
China has more population than India and have less people living below the poverty line than any South Asian country.

Yet, you seem to have left your motherland for the comforts in the Citadel of liberal democracy.

Yawn. For education and $$. Will be going back soon Bharati.

I have stated Malaysia is a better example you can have a somewhat Secular/Islamic state while Minorities are not affected by Islamic law.

In which country a Chairman of the Organizing Committee indulged in corruption will be behind bars, also when a jailor serving him tea in his office gets transferred to remote location, where the telecom minister is sent to jail.....indian democracy and judiciary works for as its the same democracy which has made us the colonial rulers to come begging for contracts, world superpowers trying to woo us to come to their side.....an emerging super power like china having dialogues with us while suppress other countries in south east asia....

Demographically, India has 2 under-developed pakistan (~400 million people), 3 developing (~650 million) and 1 developed (~150 million) in it.

We have lot to learn and more to earn....

If not half then close enough.

More people in India lack access to electricity than any other nation, a deficit that must be closed to ensure that expansion of the world’s third-fastest growing major economy is sustained, the International Energy Agency said.
In India, 404 million people don’t have access to the energy needed for lighting, mechanical power, transport and telecommunications, according to an IEA report published today. That’s equivalent to one in three Indians or roughly the population of the U.S. and Mexico combined, according to data compiled by Bloomberg.

IEA Says More People in India Lack Access to Power Than Any Other Nation - Bloomberg

So why on earth would we want to be like india???

If u dont want to be like India thats fine with me....
U can adopt the chinese way....communism is u like...
According to u chinese are more successful so be like them....
adopt their ideology and way of thinking...
And stop whining about ur democracy and military rule...

If not half then close enough.

More people in India lack access to electricity than any other nation, a deficit that must be closed to ensure that expansion of the world’s third-fastest growing major economy is sustained, the International Energy Agency said.
In India, 404 million people don’t have access to the energy needed for lighting, mechanical power, transport and telecommunications, according to an IEA report published today. That’s equivalent to one in three Indians or roughly the population of the U.S. and Mexico combined, according to data compiled by Bloomberg.

IEA Says More People in India Lack Access to Power Than Any Other Nation - Bloomberg

So why on earth would we want to be like india???

You think India isn't doing anything!?

Dude, in recent years(with economy surging), India is investing HUGE sums of money on the power sector.

Makes military deals like MMRCA look like ****.

POWER SECTOR

a) THERMAL POWER

1) Reliance Power Dadri(7460 MW)=$6.25 billion

2) Sasan UMPP(3960 MW)=$5 billion

3) Reliance Power chitrangi(5980 MW)=$7.5 billion

4) Krishnapatnam UMPP(4000 MW)=$5 billion

5) Adani Power Mundra(4620 MW)=$5 billion

6) NTPC kudgi(4000 MW)=$6 billion

7) Jamnagar project(4000 MW)=$5 billion

8) NTPC lara project(4000 MW)=$7.5 billion

9) IL&FS tamil nadu(3600 MW)=$5 billion

10) NTPC sundergarh(4800 MW)=$10 billion

11) Tilaiya UMPP(4000 MW)=$6 billion

TOTAL INVESTMENT=$68.25 billion / Rs 2.6 lac crore

TOTAL CAPACITY=50,420 MW

b) NUCLEAR POWER

1) Koodankulam project Tamil Nadu(9200 MW)=$16 billion

2) Jaitapur project(10,000 MW)=$25 billion

3) Kovvada project(8000 MW)=$15 billion

TOTAL INVESTMENT=$56 billion / Rs 2.3 lac crore

TOTAL CAPACITY=27,200 MW

c) RENEWABLE ENERGY

1) Jawaharlal Nehru National Solar mission(20,000 MW)=$75 billion

TOTAL INVESTMENT=$75 billion/ 3 lac crore

TOTAL CAPACITY=20,000 MW

This just so far..

I'm damn sure there are many missing from the list.

Look at Indian democracy, Gilani tells Pak
PTI | Feb 6, 2012, 05.58AM IST

ISLAMABAD: Pakistan prime minister Yousaf Raza Gilani on Sunday pointed to the "stark difference" in the continuity of the democratic systems of India and Pakistan and said conspiracies were being hatched against his government to prevent the holding of elections to the Senate next month.

Pakistan and India were created on the same date but there was a "stark difference in how they have continued" with their democratic systems, Gilani told reporters on the sidelines of an official function in the federal capital.

For a long time, not a single government in Pakistan was allowed to complete its term, he remarked. This had led to problems for Pakistan and the completion of parliament's term is in the interest of the country, he said. Gilani said "conspiracies" were being hatched to disrupt the polls to the upper house of parliament and the government had faced lots of difficulties.

Why not look at the democracy and how the human rights of the citizens and foreigners are observed in general in Scandinavian countries, Europe and North America and Australia.

Really, Gilani if you really want to compare why not compare with those who are better.

Probably you want to compare with the democracy of India and in an indirect way trying to tell to the politicians in Pakistan that India's corruption is high and our's is some what low compared to them (in terms of the $$$) so we - the politicians - should be more "hard working".

^^ May be he wants to say .... one step at a time... and if you work hard.... you might become developed nation before us.

I seriously don't understand why he doesn't have a noose around his neck already.

in spite of all these short comings - we still are not called the failed state. this one simple reason should be enough for you to be like India.
Pakistan is not a failed state yaar.... they published few articles and we took it as for granted...
Their economy is stagnant, debt is increasing, but there is no sign of failing as a state...i don't have the link of an article where an expert also proves the same.
We should not take these words seriously, we should always look at them instead of overlooking them which could become biggest mistake of ours.