Pakistan rupee exchange rate news

A dollar 82 rupees? USA SAUDI ARABIAN CRIMINAL QUITNESS after long promisess!

According to geo tv's program AAJ KAMMRAN KHAN KE SATH, it was said that , today a dollar was traded against 82 rupees, state banks wrong policies were also blamed, with criminal quietness, of big brothers (USA, KSA) because these big brothers very recently, promissed pakistan economic help?:cry:
but till now, nothing being come to conclusions, all we listen and see is USAF DRONE attacks in fata, SAUDI interventions in pakistani internal affairs.:angry::tsk:

if these two big brothers cant deliver, what pakistan needs now, thn it would be better to say, good bye to these unreliable, friends and allies, who cant deliver any goods ,to pakistan at the time of its hour of need.:agree::angry:

There are no friends in the world of politics? Do you think China is a friend? Think Again. Its good that they are not helping us, finally in the end we will be left all alone to deal with our stupid policies of depending upon others which today is the result that our economy is suffering. Maybe we do deserve to be declared a failed state. Maybe that will give the sleeping Nation a jolt to wake up and rethink on the decisions that they make from every day life to cast a vote.

Dear IceCold; sir
I agree with you sir, that There are no friends in the world of politics ! but there are some moral standards were still in place in the world!

Do you think China is a friend?
Yes china is our one and only friend in this selfish world of politics , unconfrmed sources already signling that , CHINA is about to give 1 billion dollors of credit to pakistan, with more free trade of pakistani products to its markets.
china never played a hypocratical role in its history to any one, never invaded any one, for pakistan it was only china, who stands in any disaster pakistan ever faced in the history.

i guss, its the right time for pakistan to play tit tat with unhuman captalist evil power of USA and its arabic edition KSA.
What we need , as a nation a long hard FAUJI BOOT's kick on our backs & a system like bangladesh, but with more burtality.:agree::angry:

I would be happy if non world wealthy country help us.Thats the only way to change our politicians begging habits and filling their account. When people invest their own money then they will realize who should they accountable.....

Plz no more aid for us...its suffering time, lets suffer togather..ONCE FOR ALL.

why should anypne help us?? I have a strong belief that because we have this attitude that someone always helps us, we havent got to our true potential...

Its time to rise above all these petty things. We have the potential, we have the knowledge.. all we need is a proper leadership.. thats all... then we will be donors soon instead of borrowers..

HEY HEY HEY WHAT DO I SEE PAKISTANIES SEE TRUE COLORS OF HOUSE OF SAUD.bIT TO LATE THOUGH THEY HAVE MENAGED TO DESTROY PAKISTANS ECONOMY AND LONG TERM DEMAGE TO ITS REPUTATION.

what they man ok i will say they don't help us forever then we finish nothing i ask why we wait for them we are lasy man.why not now we change complete policy and return back in powerfull econmy.shame on us poor then us nations win these challanges look to korea indonesia philpines they were nothing in 80s and today see them.when we make 5 years plan and complete it?.we just time pass you can imagene in we work outside pakistan and always feel no 2 cityzens here because our country fail to give us respected job we suffering without our land people firends because we think one day our country become econmicly strong and we all go back forever:cry:

but have to show that we also a nation not [ mangy tangy pe chalny wala des ]

Unfortunately ....but well said imran khan............

Hmmmmm........hot discussion is being held and its my honor to found Several encourging golden notable "Quotes" in views stated on this thread......it's very speciefic, positive & visionary.
I really inspired and appreciated the pain & patriotism, the vision, the 'Will' and Courage of all the participants repectively, for their bright views as i have highlighted the excerpts below.

Excerpts by Originally Posted by IceCold
  • There are no friends in the world of politics.........................
  • Maybe we do deserve to be declared a failed state.
  • Maybe that will give the sleeping Nation a jolt to wake up and rethink on the decisions that they make from every day life to cast a vote.

Excerpts by Originally Posted by batmannow
What we need , as a nation a long hard FAUJI BOOT's kick on our backs & a system like bangladesh, but with more burtality

Excerpts by Originally Posted by imran khan
  • .......time to change all policyes and self relince must be show to world
  • .......we also a nation not mangy tangy pe chalny wala des

Well.... in my view, as IceCold said, nation need to be wake-up......open their eyes active their brain.....feel individual and social responsibilities, mend chracter individually and as "a nation" ...... and then recognize the right capable person for Leadership, who may lead us towards the great successes by utilizing all God gifted resources and potentials of Pakistan rather.

Dear HAIDER, in my view the changing in politicians is not possible as its built-in by default (their disqulaifications proved now ultimately by their failure even delebrated for disloyality & dishonesty or undelibrated, to provide any certain policy /Roadmap either for Socio-economic nor foreign Relations and solid defence strategy, especially the big failure in power managment) .....
.................but yes there are possibilities like: either change of politicians or change of rulling system................anyway the change is needed by hook or by crook, by roots or by Boots, as batmannow said.

Really We Deserve it ...

Saudi Arabia have 1 Trillion Dollars on American Banks :)

Shame on them & on us :)

We are not Saudies and US responsibility....If they don't want to give us anything....good for us....they have right to take decision to their wealth....Politicians and people should stop thinking like beggars and stop reminding west what duties we perform in the past to make them happy.....total master slave mentality

guys again and again why you seen others money even they have 100 trilian that not our matter.who many times they help us if we are daid as a nation declear pakistan as on US or saudi state. no body will fight for others we have to fight for us.yad rahy khuda un ki madad kabhi nhi kerta go apny madad ap nhi kerty

kya khob kaha sir iqbal ne

khudi ko ker buland itna k her taqder se phly khuda bandy se khud pochy bata tery raza kya hai

ab bhi wakt hai khudi ki hifazat kro ager hum main khudi na rahy hum jaldi mit jay gay
allah na kary wo din hum dekhy

Why should we proud to be dependent rather:hitwall: then having vision & sprit to be confident and self sufficient.

Kiya iss tarhan hum apni identity maintain rakh saktey hein......... as the gr8 Poet Iqbal Said... "Kiya Zamaney mein panapney ki yeh he batein hein"

We should learn a lesson from China ....the country is opening up after a long sleep, its mysteries are unfolding; the prophecy that people from all over the world will line up to visit China is coming true.

It has achieved unbelievable advances in scientific work as well as in sports, arts, and culture. Its political-economic system also served a useful purpose for government in consolidating political control over the country, ....making the country self-sufficient, and alleviating poverty and squalor.

It has also adopted a number of reforms regarding development of their production enterprises, commercial organizations, banking and credit facilities, commerce sector, integration of industry, agriculture, national defense, and science and technology, and planning, managerial, and administrative capabilities. It has much to offer as a model of economic growth to low-income countries.

We are not Saudies and US responsibility....If they don't want to give us anything....good for us....they have right to take decision to their wealth....Politicians and people should stop thinking like beggars and stop reminding west what duties we perform in the past to make them happy.....total master slave mentality

Well said. When we created Pakistan we did it on the basis that everything that would happen in Pakistan would be of our doing. This economic crisis is also of our doing, we really cant blame anyone but ourselves.

Rupee plunges to record low against dollar @ Rs85.50/$ in open market
Friday, October 17, 2008

KARACHI: The national currency hit a new record low of Rs83.90 against the dollar during trading in interbank here on Friday.

The greenback continued to dominate the national currency in the inter-bank market, dealers said on Friday. The American dollar commenced the day’s trading at Rs81.80 and after gaining strength closed at Rs83.90.

On the other hand, dollar was seen trading at Rs85.50 in the open market.

According to some reports reaching here, dollar is being sold at Rs87 in some money exchangers also. Forex market dealers told Geo News that everybody was looking for dollar and that is why greenback was gaining value over frequent demand.

Experts warned that people doing short-term investment in dollar might face hug losses as world financial institutions and China could provide US$6 billions to Pakistan.

AKD analyst Asad Farid urged on the government to undertake long-term planning for improvement in exports to strengthen the falling economy.