PML-N Political Desk

which ones are you referring to?

Most of these youth initiatives. The Roshan youth thing, the loans etc. Then all the development works started after the PTI Lahore Jalsa, everybody accepts that. Ayaz Amir to Hamid Mir. The Metro Bus, flyovers, underpasses, the whole bunch.

The PML PR campaign also started only after PTI came onto the scene.

16 KW Solar PV Installed for Solar Water Pump / Tube-well for Irrigation with Canadian Solar Panels.— in Arifwala, Punjab.
Credit: Nizam Energy

944255_516500058404054_1105024266_n.jpg

954779_516500135070713_450576535_n.jpg

Wow thats great. Was this done recently ?

You didn't refute the claim of the poster, nor did you provide a justification...just a cheap remark.

That's all they can do sir, what else can they do? Criticize their own leadership? Ask for inquiry? Ask for culprits be brought to justice? They don't belong to a democratic party so all they can do is bash the poster instead of talking about the post.. :omghaha:

Just notice mental level, 1 Khadda in whole road and they think SS himself build these roads with Public money :laugh: They are more worried about foot paths and streets of Lahore, while half a million people affected by floods in KPK. :hang2:

Leave everything check the commentary of Burger :D

Most of these youth initiatives. The Roshan youth thing, the loans etc. Then all the development works started after the PTI Lahore Jalsa, everybody accepts that. Ayaz Amir to Hamid Mir. The Metro Bus, flyovers, underpasses, the whole bunch.

The PML PR campaign also started only after PTI came onto the scene.

Metro Bus, LRMS, Laptop, PEEF, Waste Management all started before 30 oct jalsa

and regarding flyovers Pmln even did that in 90s

I feel petty for PTIians that they spend their times in such activities. Haan ab dharnay warnay to ho nahi rahay bechron kay pass aur kaam kaya hoga karnay ka :lol:
Chalo muft main hamain spotter mil gay. Chuk key rakho kaam dosto! :)

C'mon mate, you can do way better than this. Let me help you, there is an underpass going right beneath this damaged area of road, and for your info, that underpass has been closed for traffic immediately. Now the concern is, Model Town underpass, Kalma Chowk Flyover and Muslim town Flyover all were part of same tender and was done by same construction company. So if this is the material used and this is the quality, then God knows what is the case with other roads which I've mentioned above. There should be immediate inquiry about all this and meanwhile all these flyovers and under passes should be closed for any traffic to avoid any possible mishap.

You're an economist AFAIK and I've always enjoyed your analysis. You know sampling techniques pretty well. Take this underpass as a sample from this entire project, what do you suggest as a neutral economist? as a neutral citizen of Pakistan? This road's situation is in front of us after merely one heavy rain, moon soon season is round the corner with predictions of heavy rains than usual this year. So Punjab Govt still have some time to get ready for that.

Leave everything check the commentary of Burger :D

Metro Bus, LRMS, Laptop, PEEF, Waste Management all started before 30 oct jalsa

and regarding flyovers Pmln even did that in 90s

and without electricity we will have donkeys pull the metro bus........

Just notice mental level, 1 Khadda in whole road and they think SS himself build these roads with Public money :laugh: They are more worried about foot paths and streets of Lahore, while half a million people affected by floods in KPK. :hang2:

PML-N created a hype based on all these roads, footpaths and flyovers before election and eventually won the elections on the basis of these projects. So why are you afraid of discussing them now after the election when you and your entire party did whole election campaign on these projects? :hang2:

C'mon mate, you can do way better than this. Let me help you, there is an underpass going right beneath this damaged area of road, and for your info, that underpass has been closed for traffic immediately. Now the concern is, Model Town underpass, Kalma Chowk Flyover and Muslim town Flyover all were part of same tender and was done by same construction company. So if this is the material used and this is the quality, then God knows what is the case with other roads which I've mentioned above. There should be immediate inquiry about all this and meanwhile all these flyovers and under passes should be closed for any traffic to avoid any possible mishap.

You're an economist AFAIK and I've always enjoyed your analysis. You know sampling techniques pretty well. Take this underpass as a sample from this entire project, what do you suggest as a neutral economist? as a neutral citizen of Pakistan? This road's situation is in front of us after merely one heavy rain, moon soon season is round the corner with predictions of heavy rains than usual this year. So Punjab Govt still have some time to get ready for that.
Of course, despite being not prone, it is necessary that they too should be inspected. However, you can't exclude randomness from certainty. If the company made a commitment for completion, they are liable and government has right to receive compensation. But if you argue that projects are also made to hasty, if they dont, the costs in the inflationary enviornament like Pakistan can go up very quickly. For example, Satpara Dam initial costs in 2006 were estimated at around 2100 Mio PKR but as the project delayed a bit, the costs ended up staggering 4500 Million in 2008. So If you consider that government is at fault, I guess the issue is more with the contractor because it willfully took the obligation to complete the requirements in six months and now it should compensate the government for performance failure. Yet, let the complete picture be available as the investigations complete.

Sidelining current IG Islamabad is a mistake, Bin yamin is a capable officer and What PML-N doing with Zulfiqar Cheema is still regrettable. He is as capable Dr.Shoaib Suddle is. If he were assigned DG IB post, IB would have become an efficient agency!

Good to see Pakistani businessman's returning home with investment i hope others will follow him.
Roshan Pakistan Inshallah

Nawaz Sharif in first tenure brought many Industrialist back who left country during 70s

June 19, 2013
Rs200b collection under CGT in Punjab

LAHORE - Provincial Finance Minister Mujtaba Shujaur Rehman, while terming the Punjab budget 2013-14 as balanced, pro-poor and growth-oriented, has said that effective measures have been taken to bring affluent classes into tax net to broaden the base of levies. He said that the newly-introduced capital gains tax will collect up to Rs200 billion while collection of Rs60.35 billion is estimated under GST on services.

Addressing a post-budget conference here at CM Secretariat, flanked by provincial minister Rana Sana Ullah and finance secretary Tariq Bajwa, the finance minister said the new tax on sale and purchase of property has been levied to control artificial hike in property rates, as property dealers escalate rates of plots on speculations.

“New measures have also been introduced to ensure collection of agri income tax, however tax ratio has not been enhanced. It is hoped the government will achieve target of Rs2 billion revenue target.”
He said that record development programs and huge funds for the uplift of less-developed areas of the province would help curtail unemployment on the one hand while attract the foreign investment on the other.

He said that austerity measures like bringing down Chief Minister office’s expenditures by up to 30%, abolition of discretion funds of provincial ministers and purchase on vehicles for Punjab government would remove burden on the provincial exchequer and enhance government revenue.
He said that Rs20.43 billion were allocated to generate power at provincial level from hydel, solar, wind and bio-gas, showing 50pc raise as compared to last year’s allocation of Rs10 billion for energy sector which was later diverted to other schemes. CM house budget has also been cut by 30 per cent while other depts non-salary expenses have been reduced by 15pc.

To a question, finance secretary Tariq Bajwa said that Punjab has followed the policy of centre by raising salaries of public servants by 10 per cent while other provinces have violated the policy of federal government, which has never occurred in the history of Pakistan.

Finance Minister said that the budget focus on energy projects is enough to make the point the Punjab government wants revival of economic activities in the province. He said decision to enhance power generation through hydel, coal & solar resources through public-private partnership would not only help ensure uninterrupted supply of electricity to the industry and masses but would also give a boost to the economic activities in the province.

“Agriculture, education and health are major fields and Punjab government has focused on these important sectors. And if improvement plan is implemented in true spirit the province will become a role model,” minister observed. He said that special focus on education sector shows the commitment of Chief Minister Punjab with the people of Punjab. He said that allocation of sufficient funds for establishment of more Danish Schools would certainly help poor.

Of Rs290 billion ADP, Rs240 billion will be spent on annual plans while Rs50 billion will go to other uplift projects. The 2013-14 ADP allocation has been increased by 16 per cent from ADP of 2012-13 and if compared with amended ADP of 2012-13 it is escalated by Rs114 billion for upcoming budget.
The details include Rs90.79 billion for social sector, Rs90.71 billion for infrastructure, Rs11.9 billion for productive fields, Rs13.55 billion for services, Rs9 billion for miscellaneous, Rs24.84 billion for special programmes and Rs50 billion for uplift priorities. The current expenditures for 2013-14 is expected at about Rs607.56 billion, up by 10 per cent from the concluding year of amended current expenditures. Detail of current expenditure includes Rs239 billion for local bodies, Rs94 billion for public order and safety, Rs101 billion for general administration, Rs75 billion for pension and salaries and Rs36 billion for subsidies.

The provincial govt allocated around 4 per cent of total budget to Rs40.5 billion for education while Rs44.63 billion has been set for health- about 5pc of the budget.
He said that on demand of public, more Rapid Bus Service schemes will be launched in Lahore while the service will also be started in Multan, Pindi and Faisalabad, with no mentioning of allocations in budget speech.

Rs93 billion, which is 32pc of total budget, has been allocated for South Punjab while Rs10 billion has been earmarked to upgrade necessary infrastructure of Multan, Pindi and Gujranwala to the level of big cities. Rs7.5 billion is earmarked for solar tubewells and Rs5.5 for agriculture while Rs22 billion will go for irrigation.

Rs200b collection under CGT in Punjab

200 Billion is estimated amount, if they recover 120-150 Billion Rs, guys Punjab is gonna change. :cheers: