Stunning info about Indian's missile projects by Dr.Saraswat

Former DRDO chief Dr. VK Saraswat talking about Indian's current ongoing new missile projects at IIT-B...
Stunning revelations... :yahoo:

Sample Video with slides

Brahmos can reach up to 600 km in optimal (no sea skimming) Hi-Hi trajectory.
Agni-6: same range but 3 times the payload (3 MIRVs each of 1 Ton).
SLBM in the works with 6000+ km range and 2 Ton payload (4 MIRVs).
LFRJ (Liquid Fuel Ramjet) - supersonic cruise (3.2M), range: 600 to 1000 kms.
Explanation of what requires to be done for AD-1 and AD-2 interceptors.
ASAT1000: Agni booster+AAD
Helina: will have a different nozzle system.
Electromagnetic bomb: Work in full force.

Agni 5: 50Ton, single payload 1050kg, range 5000Km, Caniterized
Agni 6: 56Ton, MIRV payload 3000Kg (doesn't say how many 3-6), range 5000Km, Caniterized, all 3 stages composite motor casings
SLBM: seems like a variant of A6, 4 MIRV payload 2000Kg, 6000+Km, all 3 stages composite

He says our missiles are heavy because our propellant and material technology not to par. He gives 240 ISP for our propellants vs 260-280 for US/Rus/Eur. But that doesn't reduce capabilities of our missiles and also for the same reason our missiles costs much less.

Brahmos ranges:
Lo-Lo profile ~140Km
Hi-Lo profile < 300Km
Hi-Hi profile 600km

Thank Brother you get 100 positive ratings from me though not actually shown ;)

Is Pakistan working on MIRV @The Deterrent ?
Yes, indeed.
Sea-based nuclear cruise missiles and MIRVed nuclear ballistic missiles is what is missing from otherwise a very potent, sophisticated, and complete missile arsenal of Pakistan's strategic forces.
Both areas are being actively worked upon.
indians seem to be working with a different approach..and developing different type of weapons at once. Also, india needs much more range because of China.
They have the technology AND resources, so why wouldn't they develop diverse systems?

Safest place would be right inside India so our whole army will run into India , together with Chinese Army

Bold part itself shows that you are very low on confidence. You can't even type a few words without thinking about help from other countries (China/Us).
Just one suggestion for you(Pakistanis). For your own good, stop thinking about help from other countries. There may be some tough days or years in this path but this is the way bro.

In a decade we will probably have over five hundred nuclear tipped warheads as sea land and air many of them thermonuclear and Mirv .

Our space and computing tech really paying dividends

If we launch to the East and it comes around the world striking you in the West, then we can blame Iran.

Frame Captures form the Video: View attachment 136990 View attachment 136991

Don't know if these are designs of actual systems (Agni-VI/SLBM), and not taken from the internet to show as examples.
But if they are, it seems that the SLBM would be an advanced and complex improvement on Agni-VI, featuring shorter overall length, 3rd stage in nose fairing, extendable nozzles.

View attachment 136992

Also DRDO will work on Stellar Guidance in future.

Good finds. Agni-5 in the pic resembles actual Agni-5, so we can take these pic as real.

Yeah, Agni-6 and SLBM looks very advanced.

Also many of the technologies mentioned already in use by ISRO for many years like Star trackers, small ion/nuclear thrusters, advanced TVC etc.

In a decade we will probably have over five hundred nuclear tipped warheads as sea land and air many of them thermonuclear and Mirv .

Our space and computing tech really paying dividends

We are moving fast on every field, except one!!! We need better and more submarines. We need to develop long range unmanned small submarines which can fire torpedoes. Why I have a feeling that in a war we may not have decisive advantages over enemy in terms of submarines!!

Though, yes, we have some of the most advanced anti-submarine systems.

seems like a variant of A6, 4 MIRV payload 2000Kg, 6000+Km, all 3 stages composite

No, It is a variant of A3. Actually A3 is not a missile but a system where in various stages are integrated.

Weight of A3 is just 22 tons and that of A5 is just 26 tons and weight of A4 is 17 tons. We are a bit behind in propelant but we are very advance in very high specific impulse motors which can generate bloody hell of power and accelerates like BMD. Look at A4 and A5.

I have heard saraswat himself saying that A5 is 5000 KM missile but we can increase the range. Usko chhe hazar karlo, Saat hazar kar lo ya chahe Jitana kar lo.

Even we have the threads on forum quoting DRDO that 7000 KM range Agni missile shall be fired.

Realistic range/payload figures, should put fanboy dreams to rest.

Haha, now Agni-6 is the type of missile where SFC can actually reduce the payload and increase range, by integrating lesser RVs during launch prep, although won't be possible if it is canisterized.

Agni 6 will have payload of 3 tons so it will not weigh less than 65 tons (my guess and analysis and yes, coomon sense suggests so).

So will be launched from Railways. I dont think Truck TELs are strong enough to launch such heavy missile.

But read that article my brother,it says, "Ms. Thomas said that while the two-stage Agni-III missile capable of hitting targets up to 3,000 km away weighed 50 tonnes, the team was able to bring down the weight of the missile to 22 tonnes"!!

She was reffering to empty weight without propellant.

This has been the real break-through very recently.

Kindly elaborate.

No, It is a variant of A3. Actually A3 is not a missile but a system where in various stages are integrated.

Weight of A3 is just 22 tons and that of A5 is just 26 tons and weight of A4 is 17 tons. We are a bit behind in propelant but we are very advance in very high specific impulse motors which can generate bloody hell of power and accelerates like BMD. Look at A4 and A5.

I have heard saraswat himself saying that A5 is 5000 KM missile but we can increase the range. Usko chhe hazar karlo, Saat hazar kar lo ya chahe Jitana kar lo.

Even we have the threads on forum quoting DRDO that 7000 KM range Agni missile shall be fired.

Missile hai dal nahi ki mehmaan jyada hone par pani dalo aur badhao.

No it is very much like Daal. Pay load Kam karke range Badha lo. Look at prithvi series. It started with 150 KM and today it has gone up to 600 KM. A4 first test 3200 KM and second test 400 KM. Basically A 5 is a much longer range missile but range is understated, Even Chinese says that it is 8000 Km or a 9000 KM range missile.

He gives 240 ISP for our propellants vs 260-280 for US/Rus/Eur.

What does ISP mean? Are we researching better propellants for the future