Top brass says Kabul abetting terror in Pakistan

By not acknowledging Afghan Taliban are not only hosting ttp but also helping them in their attacks against Pakistan

Army and PDM accounts were saying that a TTP commander was in Zaman Park when there was no evidence whatsoever.

Who should we believe?

You again being dishonest and doing mental gymnastics
Why believe an army that orchestrated something like the 9th May? What credibility does this army have? Afghan may very well be hosting terrorist, but our army has a proven track record of dishonesty, and fooling its own people. This is the cost of lying to your people so blatantly again and again, army has cried wolf one too many times, and people are now fed up of it.

ISLAMABAD: Corps commanders of the Pakistan Army on Monday blamed Kabul for the uptick in militancy, saying that safe havens and liberty of action, along with the latest weapons available to militants from Afghanistan enabled them to carry out attacks inside Pakistan.

Islamabad has repeatedly raised concerns over the use of Afghan soil by militants for cross-border terrorism. In a recent statement, the military said it expected the government in Afghanistan to take action against militants and abide by the Doha agreement.

According to Inter-Services Public Relations, Chief of Army Staff General Syed Asim Munir presided over the 258th Corps Commanders’ Conference held at General Headquarters in Rawalpindi, where the top brass was briefed in detail about the prevailing internal security environment.

“The sanctuaries and liberty of action available to the terrorists of proscribed TTP and other groups of that ilk in a neighbouring country and availability of latest weapons to the terrorists were noted as major reasons impacting [the] security of Pakistan,” a statement issued by the ISPR said.

Army points to TTP’s acquisition of advanced weaponry from Afghanistan, terms it ‘major’ challenge to country’s security

Military sources said the inability of the Afghan Taliban to restrain the TTP was the main reason for the latest wave of unrest in Balochistan and Khyber Pakhtunkhwa.

They said the banned TTP continued to enjoy safe havens and managed to get its hands on sophisticated weapons, as it operates freely in Afghanistan. The sources pointed out that militants involved in the recent attacks in Balochistan were using M-16 rifles and sporting uniforms commonly used by the US military.

The corps commanders also deliberated in detail upon the army’s operational preparedness and training aspects.

Gen Munir said: “Objective training remains the hallmark of our professionalism and we must always remain prepared to guard against any threat to our national security.” The forum also paid rich tribute to the sacrifices being offered by the valiant soldiers to avert the threat of terrorism.

The conference was also apprised about the government’s economic revival plan and the “role of the army in uplifting agriculture, IT, mining and mineral, and defence production sectors under the ambit of the Special Investment Facilitation Council (SIFC)”, the ISPR statement said.

The top brass vowed to fully support the strategic initiatives planned by the government for the revival of the economy by providing all possible technical and management support.
If we don't allow them to move through to Kashmir then they will stop in Pakistan, simple as that.

Why believe an army that orchestrated something like the 9th May? What credibility does this army have? Afghan may very well be hosting terrorist, but our army has a proven track record of dishonesty, and fooling its own people. This is the cost of lying to your people so blatantly again and again, army has cried wolf one too many times, and people are now fed up of it.

I am not believing in what army says

I know for fact that Afghan Taliban are not only hosting ttp but also helping them in attacking Pakistan

I don't need army to tell me that

Forget May 9th, just post the day after coup tweet by DJ ICE PYAAR about "dallar mustehkam aur stock market ooper"...that one tweet alone unmasked all the fake patriotism and national security state these two bit sopoys of the Mir Jafar colonial order have been peddling for the last 75 years.

I am not believing in what army says

I know for fact that Afghan Taliban are not only hosting ttp but also helping them in attacking Pakistan

I don't need army to tell me that
What if the Army is patronizing TTP and have been fooling the nation by facilitating them as their C team, much like MQM.

Who would have thought MQM was Army's B team all along...now even Altaf bhai would challenge that assertion...

What if the Army is patronizing TTP and have been fooling the nation by facilitating them as their C team, much like MQM.

Who would have thought MQM was Army's B team all along...now even Altaf bhai wouldn't challenge that assertion...

That is a conspiracy theory. In the same manner I can say that modi is an isi agent working to create rift in Indian society and to disintegrate it along religious lines

We should accept realities in our criticism of military

1. Ttp is a reality
2. Military's failure in defeating it is a reality

Let not hatred for someone blind us from obvious facts and realities

The Americans have dangleed a carrot in front of Munira, if you want dollars then fight
Afghan Taliban or give the US drone bases.
View attachment 939459
The Americans are pro-Taliban over any other group in Afghanistan.

In fact the Americans are working with Afghans to hunt down ISISK leaders.

This whole drama is based around the durrand-line issue, you don't need to create an American conspiracy everywhere just because of your lack of understanding.

@Areesh

The Americans are pro-Taliban over any other group in Afghanistan.

In fact the Americans are working with Afghans to hunt down ISISK leaders.

This whole drama is based around the durrand-line issue, you don't need to create an American conspiracy everywhere just because of your lack of understanding.

@Areesh

Afghan Taliban are at the end Afghans. Afghans are going to hit and harm Pakistani state. Same has been happening since 14 August 1947

Pakistani state weak and poor response has further emboldened Afghan Taliban

PTI members can deny all this if they want to. But it is what it is

Afghan Taliban are at the end Afghans. Afghans are going to hit and harm Pakistani state. Same has been happening since 14 August 1947

Pakistani state weak and poor response has further emboldened Afghan Taliban

PTI members can deny all this if they want to. But it is what it is
Pakistani political analysis starts and ends at "amrekan ki saazish, yaar mera muslim bhai ko Kyo mara 😭"

No wonder the military establishment acts like a bitch, the whole country is filled with bitches that would call any retaliation as an Amrekan saazish.

Pakistanis need chittar on their asses before anything else

All PTI supporters shud spend a day in Kabul to see the real face of their dammy gods

Pakistani political analysis starts and ends at "amrekan ki saazish, yaar mera muslim bhai ko Kyo mara 😭"

No wonder the military establishment acts like a bitch, the whole country is filled with bitches that would call any retaliation as an Amrekan saazish.

Pakistanis need chittar on their asses before anything else

Whole country is a joke right now

That is the reason I have started avoiding these threads

Pakistani state isn't going to do anything irrespective of the number of attacks

Hum kiyun apna khoon jalaye