US considers options for strike in Pakistan: WP

If they think we cant fight, wrong we can, win or lose it will be decided later. Once superpower USSR came over Pakistan. And then what? We not just defeat them but convert in 20 new states, it was in 1980's, Now 2010, Pakistan is now nuclear power too. And this will be not just begining of WW III but a Nuclear war too..

DID U won the war urself ? :lol::lol: remember those stinger missiles that uncle SAM gave u ...and all other military hardware..ur role was only to train those mujahadens..who r now ur enemies...

Easier said than done..make peace with INDIA..then u have a chance:lol:
otherwise the same SAM will tell INDIA to open another front
n india is atupid enough that it will do it..ha i never knew this!!

US has gone desperate...all Obama wants is clean some dirt from his own suit for his endorsed war..put some blame on pakistan:cheesy:
besides this so called unilateral action has no room in international law??what would b the reason of attack?seriously they have gone desperate..
when they wanted drones, they were bent upon proving they were effective..so they killed 1000s of people..now all of a sudden they have proved to b ineffective so they want diract action..
their lust of blood cant b satsfied..poor craps..:devil:

are India pakistan main agar dosti ho gayi to bina war k hi unhain heart attack ho jaayega. waise hi recession aur hathiyaro ka dhandha bhi chopat. upar se south asia main 1% nahi chalne wali.

n india is atupid enough that it will do it..ha i never knew this!!

US has gone desperate...all Obama wants is clean some dirt from his own suit for his endorsed war..put some blame on pakistan:cheesy:
besides this so called unilateral action has no room in international law??what would b the reason of attack?seriously they have gone desperate..
when they wanted drones, they were bent upon proving they were effective..so they killed 1000s of people..now all of a sudden they have proved to b ineffective so they want diract action..
their lust of blood cant b satsfied..poor craps..:devil:

INDIA will not support openly..but some $$ loving will go to any extent to please Americans

US will not try or can afford to try any misadventure inside Pakistan in fact they don't need to try any of those, they can very well arm twist the Pakistani establishment in to doing their dirty work.

But if there is an attack of reasonably big altitude on US soil which will have it's footprints in Pakistan, then God help Pakistan

US leave Pakistan alone in 1984. Their weapons were distoryed by them 'Ojri camp' in the same year. And none of their Army personal fight that war. It is ISI and Pakistan Military which remain.

US military readies option for counterattack in Pakistani tribal area

WASHINGTON — The U.S. military is developing plans for a unilateral attack on the Pakistani Taliban in the event of a successful terrorist strike in the United States that can be traced to them, The Washington Post reports.

Planning for a retaliatory attack was spurred by ties between alleged Times Square bomber Faisal Shahzad and elements of the Pakistani Taliban, the Post said in an article posted on its website Friday night, quoting unidentified senior military officials.

The military would focus on air and missile strikes but also could use small teams of U.S. Special Operations troops currently along the border with Afghanistan, the Post said.

Airstrikes could damage the militants' ability to launch new attacks but also might damage U.S.-Pakistani relations.

The CIA already conducts unmanned drone strikes in the country's tribal regions. Officials told the Post that a U.S. military response would be considered only if a terrorist attacks persuaded President Barack Obama that the CIA campaign is ineffective.

A senior U.S. official told The Associated Press on Wednesday that Pakistan already has been told that it has only weeks to show real progress in a crackdown against the Taliban.

The U.S. has put Pakistan "on a clock" to launch a new intelligence and counterterrorist offensive against the group, which the White House alleges was behind the Times Square bombing attempt, according to the official.

U.S. officials also have said the U.S. reserves the right to strike in the tribal areas in pursuit of Osama bin Laden and other high-value targets.

At the same, the Obama administration is working to improve ties with Pakistani intelligence officials to head off attacks by militant groups, the Post reported.

Officials quoted by the Post and the AP requested anonymity because of the sensitivity surrounding U.S. military and intelligence activities in Pakistan.

The Canadian Press: Newspaper: US military readies option for counterattack in Pakistani tribal area

May be US is forgetting China, two nuclear power vs one :disagree:, and also Iran the upcoming Nuclear power, Russia may also take part cuz enemy of my enemy is a friend :lol:, US, Israel go to hell

US military readies option for counterattack in Pakistani tribal area

WASHINGTON — The U.S. military is developing plans for a unilateral attack on the Pakistani Taliban in the event of a successful terrorist strike in the United States that can be traced to them, The Washington Post reports.

Planning for a retaliatory attack was spurred by ties between alleged Times Square bomber Faisal Shahzad and elements of the Pakistani Taliban, the Post said in an article posted on its website Friday night, quoting unidentified senior military officials.

The military would focus on air and missile strikes but also could use small teams of U.S. Special Operations troops currently along the border with Afghanistan, the Post said.

Airstrikes could damage the militants' ability to launch new attacks but also might damage U.S.-Pakistani relations.

The CIA already conducts unmanned drone strikes in the country's tribal regions. Officials told the Post that a U.S. military response would be considered only if a terrorist attacks persuaded President Barack Obama that the CIA campaign is ineffective.

A senior U.S. official told The Associated Press on Wednesday that Pakistan already has been told that it has only weeks to show real progress in a crackdown against the Taliban.

The U.S. has put Pakistan "on a clock" to launch a new intelligence and counterterrorist offensive against the group, which the White House alleges was behind the Times Square bombing attempt, according to the official.

U.S. officials also have said the U.S. reserves the right to strike in the tribal areas in pursuit of Osama bin Laden and other high-value targets.

At the same, the Obama administration is working to improve ties with Pakistani intelligence officials to head off attacks by militant groups, the Post reported.

Officials quoted by the Post and the AP requested anonymity because of the sensitivity surrounding U.S. military and intelligence activities in Pakistan.

The Canadian Press: Newspaper: US military readies option for counterattack in Pakistani tribal area

Us are not stupid enough to send in the army..prolly just air strikes..U.S very well know the capabilities of the PAF cause they trained them and gave them weapons.

Sending in US army will be suicide

@Frankenstein: China wont help you against U.S..they wont risk it. China did not help you against India.what makes you think they will help you against U.S ?

dono if i am right but I think America asked Pakistan to do the same for Iran in Musharaf time, but he refused, India shud have such guts :agree:, and i dont think India cud do that, cuz china is right above you waiting for an opportunity :agree:

May be US is forgetting China, two nuclear power vs one :disagree:, and also Iran the upcoming Nuclear power, Russia may also take part cuz enemy of my enemy is a friend :lol:, US, Israel go to hell

China wont speak up. They never did. You want weapons they will give you that too on sellers credit. :D

Russia........ knock knock Indians here.:D
Iran. Already have problems with you then why would they help you and create more trouble for themselves.

dono if i am right but I think America asked Pakistan to do the same for Iran in Musharaf time, but he refused, India shud have such guts :agree:

Nopes we will sit there and watch sipping coffee and then we will condemn it. we are too good at condemnation.

If they give us some $$ we may give them some targets. At least in 60 years we would have knows the weak points and strong points of each other.

Make peace with us. We guarantee we will drag whole of Asia into it and make a villain out of US before they realize what happened. You know evil Indian minds and Evil Indian media.

DID U won the war urself ? :lol::lol: remember those stinger missiles that uncle SAM gave u ...and all other military hardware..ur role was only to train those mujahadens..who r now ur enemies...

Actually did you know that we sold 80% of the stingers and the only ones used were by the SSG commandoes and elite mujahideen.

Did you know that the money US gave went into our nuclear program, if you need references, just ask.

China wont speak up. They never did. You want weapons they will give you that too on sellers credit. :D

Russia........ knock knock Indians here.:D
Iran. Already have problems with you then why would they help you and create more trouble for themselves.

Regional dynamics change in days, you dont have idea , how much the Russians and Chinese are sniffing for an opportunity,If US commits such a mistake, it will only result in Pakistani anger and there Establishment will lean more towards Russia and China. The Indian card is though pivotal, but will have a little influence.Iranian card is catastrophic for the west, Any regional support for Iran will be like domsday for the West in its efforts to prevent Iran from acquiring Nukelear Technology.
No body closes its doors to anybody, there are opportunists every where.With a Rebelling Pakistan(Not to mention the only Muslim Nuclear Power) The US will certainly get into an uncomfortable seat regardless of how much India has to offer to US. They know it..:agree:

How did you think Iran fought off Iraqs superior jets provided by the west and soviets, we sold them stingers, the US found out and landed to check the arms depot, Pakistan blew up the depot.

The US tried to invade in 2008, Pakistan started firing and China warned USA.