US drone crashes in Waziristan: Officials

Pakistan should have said Drone was shoot down by locals tribeman and we are trying to contact how did they shoot down american drone ?

Anwser from tribemans will be first off all u must not be a bhagrat insan like most of our politican and some army ppl are ( ppl on high rankings ) and u should have lions heart !!!

What i have learn our fuji jawan give 101% for there country but some of these gernals are in pockets of americans... Its 60+ years mess.

First question for your taliban should be, why do they kill so many Pakistanis on a weekly basis? No Pakistani needs to answer any question from any murderer taliban.

It was technical fault. These drones fly at 40,000 feet, impossible to spot from naked eye and be fired at.

As for reverse engineering it, that won't happen.

These drones require a command and control center, satellites that relay signals to these drones.

All Pakistan can salvage is broken remnants of a drone which has a satellite receiver which relays signals to the drone and cameras which records images.

What good is that?

Pakistan already has plenty of drones in its arsenal with the same functionality.

Its like finding a chassis of a ferrari in an accicdent with no engine and somehow trying to re-create the engine of a ferrari.

I remember the line that I love the most after reading the above comments:

Indian phir roo rahay hain.
images
Kis liye rona, bhai. Facts hai facts! Ye tho China ka dhanda hai! :azn:

Yeh dheko! Google search engine bhi copied hai!!

Goojje-logo-homepage.PNG

laughing-019.gif
lol-031.gif
lol-040.gif

Yeah, the Pakistanis seem quite desperate to retrieve it from the Taliban. They have already killed 3 Talibs in the process. The want it badly as they can then hand it over to the Chinese to copy who would then gift a squadron or two to the Pakistan Air Force to be used against India.

However, these drones have a self destruct system that blows it to smithereens. I really don't know whether the Chinese would be able to reverse engineer a sophisticated drone from the debris.

So it we kill Taliban it is Pakistani conspiracy against Bharat.

If we don't kill taliban it is ISI conspiracy against Bharat.

WTF. :hitwall:

And Chinese military doesn't need a wreckage to make something. They are far more advanced and have enough dollars to make/buy anything. So cut this cr@p.

Yeah, the Pakistanis seem quite desperate to retrieve it from the Taliban.

From post # 24

According to two Pakistani security officials, the drone crashed Sunday near a military base and Taliban militants quickly attempted to seize the debris. But they said Pakistani troops confronted the fighters and were able to collect the drone remnants after a clash of nearly four hours. Three militants were killed and two soldiers were injured in the fighting, an official from the paramilitary Frontier Corps said.

We do not need to retrieve it from taliban, right now pakistan army have it!!!

anything thats close to being intact is fair game for them do not forget about Hainan when that EP-3E plane was held for months before being sent back to USA

That was ten years ago. China is far ahead right now. They have enough money to spend to make any drone. Check latest Chinese military and defense products. They don't need anything "close to intact" for future development.