Why Nasr is a demotivating agent.

So you think that Pak army is stupid enough to Nuke Indian Troops while they are 50 km inside Indian border

That's why I mentioned Lahore and Sialkot
Since these 2 cities are like 30 km from Indian border
And as per Kayani Pakistan will use Nasr if Indians make significant gains inside Pakistan
That could only means capturing Lahore
dude ... thats what u tried for in 65 didnt you ........ the question is if PAK know that lahore is vulnerable will it be fool enough to leave it unprotected even against cold start and will not even try to defend it conventionally ........

okay i also want to ask that will pak use NASR on indian soil if they saw Indian troops marching towards border???? all can comment

what is your concept about nuclear war? do you know if the nuclear war occur there will no save any things, peoples and army of the both counties. you thinks that Pakistan will destroy with its army and people and India will lost its army only and the people will safe, it is your vain thought. Nuclear war is a suicide for both the nations not only for one side.

Very noble thought. Well you should tell that to the OP who is the person who brings about this question. Not me. Please read the discussion before pointing your finger.

You do know that Nasr will only be used on Pakistani soil
They won't be used if Indian Troops have not made any significant gains against Pakistan

So my question is Will Pakistan Nuke Lahore and Sialkot just to kill 100000 Indian Troops and destroy 1000+ tanks

Will Indian armoured brigades, tanks and soldiers be invisible unless they cross the border and reach Lahore or Sialkot? Why do you think Pakistan would wait and make sure every Indian soldier has crossed the border first? As per Indian doctorine, any Indian soldier nuked is attack on India - now with this assumption;

Come up with a logical and sensible argument which will make Pakistan hold its aggression unless Indians were in Lahore or in Sialkot. Let's see what wisdom you been blessed with that Pakistanis were born without.

okay i also want to ask that will pak use NASR on indian soil if they saw Indian troops marching towards border???? all can comment

Here is the same counter question. Will you sacrifice Karachi, Islamabad, Quetta and Peshawar for Lahore? What is the red line which will result in a nuclear exchange?

I remember having a sane discussion about this with @waz . Though am not sure if it was this forum or another.

Here is what we were trying to answer. What is the red line for a tactical nuke/Nasr?

a. Will you launch if IA crosses the IB?
b. Will you launch if IA crosses the LoC?
c. Will you launch if IA reaches a few kms away from Lahore?
d. Will you launch if the IN succeeds in blocking Karachi?
e. Will you launch if the IA pushes deep into Sindh?

What will make you launch? What will be the gamble that the PA is ready to take? What is the loss that PA is ready to accept? The answer to the question you are asking is the current war games of the IA have taken place under the threat of a nuclear attack. What does this tell you?

Please understand one thing. The PA is run by professionals. Not nutcases like Saeed. If anybody thinks, the PA will launch a tactical nuke if the IB is violated is living in fools paradise. They have more sense than some of the idiot politicians and ideolgoues in Pak.

What people fail to understand is that Nasr is not limited to nukes only. It can carry conventional load as well.

Its conventional capabilities is enough for incoming Indian brigades.

so
Here is the same counter question. Will you sacrifice Karachi, Islamabad, Quetta and Peshawar for Lahore? What is the red line which will result in a nuclear exchange?

I remember having a sane discussion about this with @waz . Though am not sure if it was this forum or another.

Here is what we were trying to answer. What is the red line for a tactical nuke/Nasr?

a. Will you launch if IA crosses the IB?
b. Will you launch if IA crosses the LoC?
c. Will you launch if IA reaches a few kms away from Lahore?
d. Will you launch if the IN succeeds in blocking Karachi?
e. Will you launch if the IA pushes deep into Sindh?

What will make you launch? What will be the gamble that the PA is ready to take? What is the loss that PA is ready to accept? The question you are asking is the current war games of the IA have taken place under the threat of a nuclear attack. What does this tell you?

Please understand one thing. The PA is run by professionals. Not nutcases like Saeed. If anybody thinks, the PA will launch a tactical nuke if the IB is violated is living in fools paradise. They have more sense than some of the idiot politicians and ideolgoues in Pak.
i still can not understand that if we see indian troops marching towards our border with a surity that they will penetrate through ... than without waiting for them to penetrate will Pak use nasr or anyother offensive on them on indian soil as it will be greatly helpful but it will also provoke intenser indian retaliation ...... it is very very confusing

World incarcerating Pakistan for using nuke first since 1945 and not only definitely tougher ban but possibly even force them to give up their weapons as well.
Do you seriously think that India will dare to attack Pakistan? They don't have balls to come up with full scale open war rather then planting the bloody terrorist in Pakistan..

Time and again it was proved that India is not whimsical like Pakistan who attacks its neighbour without proper reason.But whenever a War breaks out,we see the same result again and again and again.why??

The reason is Warfare has nothing to do with "Balls" which mainly gets used for sperm production by human body..Rather,Warfare is everything about preparation,training,weapons and proper political backing.India is no whimsical nation and doesn't have anything to prove to Pakistan.and about terrorist,whole world knows which country harbors terrorist,does it not??Pakistan's policy is to make countries unstable using terrorism,be it Afghanistan,India,Iran,China or even EU and USA.Policies backfire sometimes,you know..

Ok guys,we are all talking a bit too much about Nasr lately.
IMO,Nasr is doing it's job very well as a minimum credicble dett. thingy but if I think of Nasr from the perspective of the Indian soldiers and officers who may be demanded to lauch on an offensive on Pakistan in the future,the Nasr phenomenon is a scary and demotivating one.
An average officer/soldier of the advancing Indian military is facing the hardship of a battlefield.He is fighting the enemy (read Pakistan) will all his valour and fortitude.All his energies are being consumed already.
As he has been indoctrinated ever since his childhood,he believes that Pakistanis are crazy,evil and mentally challenged,so anything can be expected of them.
Given all that in his mind,how will he be able to overcome the psycological pressure and fear of being nuked,bring burned to a painful death ! Because when he's fighting on the border,he knows that the devil,the Nasr is coming anytime,any second.It's coming !
It's another thing to fight a war with bullets and tanks,you have hope.Hope for survival,hope of victory.Hope of all the good things which might come after the victory.
But what can you say about the motivation levels and psycological condition of entire divs,fighting the war with the fear of being nuked to death any second.
I say the Nasr has already won.The Nasr has given victory to life on both sides of the border.None wants to face it,none wants to use it.
And that's why our nukes strangest of all,they guarentee peace instead of war.They guarentee life instead of death.
Nasr the munna be like:
:omghaha::omghaha::omghaha:
---
:rofl::rofl::rofl:

Do u think we only use nasr on our soil and not on Indian soil? R u sick.
Then you dont know your nuclear policy.since it seems you dont understand let me try to explain.

If you want to use NW on India,you will try to do max damage not a small one,because you know if you uses NW against India ,India will retalitae with max force that will destroy Pakistan completely.

So when you use NW on Indian soil you will use your bigger NW and not stupid nasr.

Chalo bhaiyya..
Thum loga atam boomb phata rahe ho aur hum Yindoo chudiya pehanke caroms khel rahe hai..
Hamare paas kya hai bhayya...Hum tho ghas kha rahe hai..

Hamaree the aukath nahee hai thum logona ka tharaf dekhne ka bhee..

You do know that Nasr will only be used on Pakistani soil
They won't be used if Indian Troops have not made any significant gains against Pakistan

So my question is Will Pakistan Nuke Lahore and Sialkot just to kill 100000 Indian Troops and destroy 1000+ tanks
Let me tell you real purpose of Nasr

1. To destroy near border bases of India
  2. To destroy command posts of India
  3. To destroy air bases of India near Pakistan
  4. It gave Pakistan capability to hit large military bases in a single shot without effecting cities of India (Hence annihilating military installations without effecting large cities
  5. after back-up forces and bases destroyed ,,, Indian units in Pakistan will be clue less as they will be without eyes air and brain and will be on thier own,,, Pakistan forces will easily take care of them,,,
I think you know that deterring a battle field nuke is just by luck as response time will be too low,,, travelling at a depressed trajectory with tremendous speed to a battle filed position (which will not be that much densely protected) is a night mare as it will be matter of few minutes and in most of the cases distance between nasr and target area will be lower than distance of s400 and target area,,,,

Thats the whole theam of it ...

The most frustrating thing for advancing IA will be the use of nuclear shells fired from PA tanks main guns. That will leave a big scar on the morale. Molten bodies burnt by nuclear weapons is not a pretty sight. IA Cold start doctrine will only be sacrificing soldiers to a nuclear death.
So nuclear weapons will be used but its still not a nuclear war, its a conventional war and the use of nuclear weapons is such that it wont even give an excuse to indians to use nuclear BM's. Nasr comes in later maybe at threatened sectors.

Talking about nuclear war, with the talk of nasr, between the lines Pakistan has threatened India that a nuclear war will eventually start if Indian troops cross the border. So now the ball is in India's court.

Let me tell you real purpose of Nasr

1. To destroy near border bases of India
  2. To destroy command posts of India
  3. To destroy air bases of India near Pakistan
  4. It gave Pakistan capability to hit large military bases in a single shot without effecting cities of India (Hence annihilating military installations without effecting large cities
  5. after back-up forces and bases destroyed ,,, Indian units in Pakistan will be clue less as they will be without eyes air and brain and will be on thier own,,, Pakistan forces will easily take care of them,,,
I think you know that deterring a battle field nuke is just by luck as response time will be too low,,, travelling at a depressed trajectory with tremendous speed to a battle filed position (which will not be that much densely protected) is a night mare as it will be matter of few minutes and in most of the cases distance between nasr and target area will be lower than distance of s400 and target area,,,,

Thats the whole theam of it ...

Well, S-400 will be deployed in formations that it will create a no fly zone in Pak when needed, most of your aircraft, cruise missiles and Nasr will be shot down in your own territory during war-time. Let alone, once you get closer to the border, there will be plenty of Akash, Spyder and Barak-SAMs. In conventional terms Nasr is no match for the Pinaka which has a similar range 40-60 km and we can fire 12 missiles from a launcher in under 50 seconds, a battery has 6 such launchers and able to deploy 72 missiles towards any target, together they can neutralize an area of roughly 3.9 sq km. We just ordered another 6 regiments of this puppy. We are also ramping up production to over 5000 missiles a year.

Together with Brahmos which has no counter and over 4 regiments ordered, there is plenty of conventional power that India can deploy that Pak can't defend itself against, your ground troops will be massacred, there are no defenses that can withstand the onslaught of 1-2 Strike corps and 3-4 Pivot corps.

Over the last many wars, your folk couldn't really do much, you got your *** handed out to you during all wars. You did have the advantage that comes from starting a war but quite quickly you were taught a lesson.

NASR is a shitty weapon that has no advantage on the battlefield, most of them will be shot down by the S-400 and if Pak is stupid enough to bring nukes well then its goodbye neighbor. India will still launch its nukes on a strategic strike. Its quite simple really, bring nukes to the table and all gloves are off, the retaliation will be massive and completely punitive. All the while the S-400 along with PAD/AAD (being deployed in key cities now) will counter all missiles fired at us since the volumes being ordered allow for us to expense multiple counters for every missile being fired.