claiming that it depicted the
community in negative light.
The actor had already courted
controversy with screen-owners
uniting against the tech-savvy actor's
decision to release the high-budget
movie on DTH platform ahead of its
release in theatres.

Will take legal recourse against ban on Kamal Hassan film Vishwaroopam - Indian Express

The state government's sudden decision to
ban Kamal Hassan's much-hyped
Vishwaroopam has come under severe
scrutiny from various quarters. Especially in
media and on social networking sites, people
are pitching in their support to the
Ulaganayagan and blasting the government
for stopping the release for 15 days in Tamil
Nadu.
Bowing down to the demands of several
Muslim groups, the state government took a
tough call on the grounds that the content of
multilingual movie Vishwaroopam could
disturb the communal harmony. The
protesters, who saw the film recently at a
special screening, were not happy with some
parts that lead them to demand for a ban.
However, the ban is garnering a strong
objection on social networking sites with
celebrities openly criticising the
government's decision and urging the
government to lift the ban on
Vishwaroopam . Here, we are bringing you
some of the tweets posted by well-known
personalities.
Of all tweets, the surprising support came
from spiritual guru, Sri Sri Ravi Shankar. He
wrote, "India is a free country. Kamal
Hassan has been gifted with unique talents.
He has the right to express his views &
creativity unobstructed."

Vishwaroopam Ban: Celebrities support Kamal Hassan

Why do ppl entertain this mullah public...why was there need of special screening.....they shld have rejected it outrightly..this is not Islamic republic of India...

Did Hindus asked for special screening of OMG before release....

In log ke liye ek kahwat hain...

"bacha samaj ke khande pe liye to Kan mein mutte hain."

We try to Accomodate this ppl caring for there sensitivity but instead of Adjusting to reality they usually behave lie a Drama queens

Now they want to ban this film......Moron...of highest premium Quality..who think they need to Defend there God who they call Almighty ...IF he is Almighty..he can take care of himself and punish those ppl who he find of Wrong doing HImself:hitwall::hitwall:

PS:- I m Not Against Islam..but i hate This Ppl who create Drama in name of Islam be it Blasphemy or this religious crap screwing the image of a religion

@KRAIT

Congrats buddy 1 yr on PDF.....aaj mein bahut khush hon....Aaj mera dost Ek saal ka ho gaya hai...:cry:
Time for PDF bumps :raise:

Worst logic given by the supporters of the the ban.

They don't protest against Owasi who ridicule Hinduism but object on a movie because they show a terrorist reading Quran, performing Namaz and shouting Allah O Akbar.

Really ?-

Pakistanis are discussing BEARD of an Indian Muslim. :rofl:

I know how much you care. :D

This is a defence forum not a muslim forum-
Every news involving muslims doesnt automatically qualify to be posted here at pdf-
You indians need to understand that-

Those Pakistanis discussing beard are wrong- Dont quote another wrong to make this one right fish tank- :rofl:-

I was watching the times now debate.
the opposition party was saying that " filing maker should remove scene where reading of koran, praying etc comes should be removed.

Really?-

We have to bear news of tamil nadu film industry aswell?- Really?-

Hey indian we dont care- keep this local BS to your self-

Kindly refrain from reading BS thread....its haramful to ur health:D

there is something called free WILL use it..its a gr8 gift from God

This is a defence forum not a muslim forum-Every news involving muslims doesnt automatically qualify to be posted here at pdf-You indians need to understand that-Those Pakistanis discussing beard are wrong- Dont quote another wrong to make this one right fish tank- :rofl:-
Yaar you guys always try to prove that Muslims live better in pakistan than in India. There are numerous threads.

You have taken Theka of Muslims around the world. :lol:

I am just telling how much Pakistani people care and you deny it. Another case of Denial. :rofl:

Muslims are bigger than "Indian film Censor board". I think Indian Muslim Kongress should made Saeed Saheb Chairman of Indian Film Censor board... :P

And Illiyas Kashmiri to monitor Indian Media... (print and television)

Really?-

We have to bear news of tamil nadu film industry aswell?- Really?-

Hey indian we dont care- keep this local BS to your self-

Wait for some times, another low quality article is coming from PKKH to bash India. :hitwall::rofl:

Yaar you guys always try to prove that Muslims live better in pakistan than in India. There are numerous threads.

You have taken Theka of Muslims around the world. :lol:

I am just telling how much Pakistani people care and you deny it. Another case of Denial. :rofl:

While you guys always try to prove the muslims of india are better living in india-
You guys have taken theka of posting any unrelated news involving muslims just to make them look bad- while maintaining stupid rhetorics of all equak in shinning india-

And i am just telling you how much hindu indians really care for their muslim country men-
Any bad news involving them is posted here- even a rape or child molestation- while countless daily rapes done by hindus are ignored- a blind eye and flying fcuk is given to them in the name of hindu indianism-

Its you who is in denial- orange saffron denial that is-

Muslims are bigger than "Indian film Censor board". I think Indian Muslim Kongress should made Saeed Saheb Chairman of Indian Film Censor board... :P

And Illiyas Kashmiri to monitor Indian Media... (print and television)

Just throw them out in the ocean and get over with your communial problem- :argh:-

@JonAsad Rapes, Child Molestation and Saffron terror.

Can't argue further.