India announces additional USD 20 mn aid to flood-hit Pak

No worries, nothing taken serious.

I know, its India's money, it was earned by its people with a purpose to be used on its own people.

But this is how politics and relations between countries are, they help out each other in time of need, this is diplomacy. So people should understand how diplomacy works, if they do, then there is no need to bring in such comments like we just saw above, whether Indian members or Pakistani members.

And that is why Pakistan asked for it to be routed through UN, as that way it will surely reach the intended people and no chance of corruption left to talk about.

Money sent through the UN is routed via NGOs which will use up a "Large" protion of the "Aid" for "Admin" (for want of a more polite word) purposes.

It is better to give the Money directly to the Government of Pakistan.

Miles better!

No worries, nothing taken serious.

I know, its India's money, it was earned by its people with a purpose to be used on its own people.

But this is how politics and relations between countries are, they help out each other in time of need, this is diplomacy. So people should understand how diplomacy works, if they do, then there is no need to bring in such comments like we just saw above, whether Indian members or Pakistani members.

And that is why Pakistan asked for it to be routed through UN, as that way it will surely reach the intended people and no chance of corruption left to talk about.

And I believe we Indians and our GoI are very fine with that. :cheers:

1.Sorry. No matter how much India gives the Terrorists - of course Pakistani "Non-State Actors" will continue their Terrorism

2. India accepted it in good grace and did not ask for it to be "routed" via UN.

3. India is unfortunately one of the world’s largest debtor nations of earth (Really? So the World is on Earth?)

That is what a Poor Nation with 600 Million defecating on the “Roads, Foot Paths etc." has done for its Rich Neighbour. Think how many Poor Indians have sacrificed a chance to use a Proper toilet.

Any case you are A Gentleman and A Scholar. Wish the Pakistani Government had more of your type.

thanks for that rupee news article!

Well Sir, then plzzz those comments of other threads should have been kept to the ones you are referring to, bringing them here was serving no purpose as this becomes off-topic, hope you get the point as i got your point as well as the threads you were referring to.

My Salutations!

Money sent through the UN is routed via NGOs which will use up a "Large" protion of the "Aid" for "Admin" (for want of a more polite word) purposes.

It is better to give the Money directly to the Government of Pakistan.

Miles better!

Yeah, but currently situation is such that it is difficult, due to the geo-political relations with both countries as well as the issue of corruption allegations.

If it had been upto me, i would have deposited this money straight into some very reputable organizations working in relief efforts, even the govt would have misused these funds just like how UN may have taken some portion out for admin costs.

Just take defence.pk, we combined with another Pakistani forum and raised something near to a million rupees and donated stuff to the needy people by going door to door, no admin expenses for ourselves, rather pure voluntary work. So this is how some NGOs are working, no admin expenses except for relief goods transportation costs.

I really feel for the common man.

We fought for 63 years, who paid the price? The common man

We bickered at each other, who paid the price? The common man

We made each other look like fools in all the world fora, who paid the price? The common man

We fought over kashmir, still we are where we were 63 years ago, who paid the Price? The common man

We build weapons (although many times out of legitimate necessities), but still who pays the price? The common man

We spend money on some false sense of pride (read the Commonwealth Games 2010), who pays the price? The common man

My friends let's not fly so high that we are disjointed from the ground reality.

In both our countries, millions of kids sleep hungry every night.

I really liked what pakistani journalist Najam Sethi said:

"Bhutto ne kaha, hum ghaas khayenge lekin atom bomb zarur banayenge, baat ye hai ke ghaas kaun khayega?
NA MAIN...NA AAP....GHAAS KHAYEGA GARIB"

Guys remember, we might be hindus, muslims, Indians, Pakistanis or whatever,

BUT WE ARE HUMANS FIRST....The day we forget that, will be the day when we will force God to regret creating us.

Regards.

A Common Indian

But why $25 million ?? GoI has gone mad...the money is too large to be given in aid when you yourself need it for basic requiremnts of your own people,when you need money for rebuilding the homes for those thousands of people in Leh,when you need more development in regions like Nayagiri in orissa... I just hope, this attempt by GoI is not for improving the Indian image amongst Pakistanis.

it's a good gesture from india to help the people in dire need. would have been better if this wasn't politicised to the extent it's been done. then again you can not escape from the fact that anything to do with pakistan and india is an opertunity to score points by the biggies at the expense of common sufferer. focus should be on how best these aid money can be used to the betterment of those people who are going through hell for the past few weeks & not to worry how it gets there!!

But why $25 million ?? GoI has gone mad...the money is too large to be given in aid when you yourself need it for basic requiremnts of your own people,when you need money for rebuilding the homes for those thousands of people in Leh,when you need more development in regions like Nayagiri in orissa... I just hope, this attempt by GoI is not for improving the Indian image amongst Pakistanis.

Theek hai yaar...Bhool jao.

You know my dad always taught me,

"Bhagwan se ye kabhi mat kaho ke hamara itna paisa kyun kharch ho raha hai. Bhagwan se ye prarthna karo ke bhagwan hume itna de ke saare kharche araam se poore ho jaayen"

Lemme recite a very famous doha from Kabir
"Sayeen Itna Deejiye, Ja Mein Kutumb Samaye
Main Bhi Bhookha Na Rahun, Sadhu Na Bhookha Jaye"

O God, give us enough so that all our needs are taken care of. Neither shall I have to be hungry nor the Priest at my door"

In short...BE A GIVER We did not bring anything in this world...neither will we take anything with us.

Jahan tak orissa, bihar ka sawal hai, sure, why not GoI must spend billions to help them..after all they are our people. They are our brothers, sisters and children.

I must commend MMS for the great job his govt. did in LEH, the speed with which GoI and IA acted was exemplary.

25,000,000 US $ =
8px-Indian_Rupee_symbol.svg.png
1,172,875,000 = 2,138,057,500PKR ......Oh My god, isnt this too much???

25,000,000 US $ =
8px-Indian_Rupee_symbol.svg.png
1,172,875,000 = 2,138,057,500PKR ......Oh My god, isnt this too much???

India has nearly 290Billion US $$ reserves, so why are you crying about just 25Mln ?? At 6th or 7th number over all in reserve wise.

Billions in development budget, rising and shining economy. I believe India sure has Billions if it really wants to care for its own.

God forbid tomorrow some tragedy comes to India, i hope and pray we can repay back the generosity by doubling what India gave, but i just hope these gestures are really in good faith and confidence building measures and not for some other purposes.

Yeah that's too much. Don't give it to us. Please. :lol:

I did Not mean it that way brother, after all If we cannot do even that much to a Neighbor no matter who he is to us even a Simple help like this, then whats the use of us Being called as Humans, tell me???.... I just Converted it in Indian rupees and Pakistani rupees and Was astonished to see, that I dint even know how much that is when in Indian rupees:lol:... Sorry bro, never Meant to Hurt anyone, just wanted to convert it into our money and see....:cheers:

India has nearly 290Billion US $$ reserves, so why are you crying about just 25Mln ?? At 6th or 7th number over all in reserve wise.

I think we have many other nations with large foreign reserves, but I dont find them donating according to the proportion of their reserves.
and when I talk about India, I mean we need money for our own development and people to take care who are suffering..so I dont want that big amount to be given.sorry ! :pop: