Tendulkar Vs Don Bradman

don brad man was greatest player of his time. sachin tendulkar is greatest player of today.in brad man era there was no one day cricket. if there would , sir brad man would have scored more runs. sachin plays both one day and test cricket so comparison between this two players is not right. but there is no player today who has caliber like sachin. i think no one will be able to break his record of 50 test centuries coz for that he has to pay 20 or 22 years. sachin is great!
Nai records are made to be broken

Soon there will be a batsmen who will score 100 centuries in International cricket. For example if you see the cricket of old days players like Zaheer Abbas scored 100 first class centuries in his career and is regarded as "Asian Don Bradman"

If you see English teams they too have scored 100+ centuries so it is very common. Slowly the International cricket is getting more coverage and 100 centuries will become very common thing in cricket
For me, Greatness of a batsman is not in his records or how many centuries he had scored.

If there is a fear and terror in bowler's heart when he is coming to bowl to a particular batsmans than that batman is Greatest.

For me nothing and No one come's close to " VIVIAN RICHARDS ".

VV Richards was 10x more aggressive than Sachin. I think he had better skills to take advantage of the game but Sachin had better skills to cool his mind and keep ticking the scoreboard slowly and steadily

For me, Greatness of a batsman is not in his records or how many centuries he had scored.

If there is a fear and terror in bowler's heart when he is coming to bowl to a particular batsmans than that batman is Greatest.

watch warne vs sachin on youtube.

going by ur defination I think Sehwag is greatest batsmen, Viv Richards also admire him, he already said 'Sehwag is most destructive batsman now'. and he is biggest fan on Yuvraj, 'Yuvi is more like me'.

by EgO Boy

but bowlers like Shane warn feared sachin. this proves that sachin has same or better caliber than Vivian Richards.

VV Richards was 10x more aggressive than Sachin. I think he had better skills to take advantage of the game but Sachin had better skills to cool his mind and keep ticking the scoreboard slowly and steadily

Bhai 10x bahut zyada hai, Sachin was more dominating than Sehwag in 90s. Nothing can match Sachin's Sharjah knocks, 96 odd against Pakistan in WC against Waqar, Wasim.

Zaki dont compare 1st class 100s with Intl 100s, so much differance in pressure, expectations of 100 crore people.

Zaheer Abbas was very good ODI players also, probabbly in all time top 5. Check his ODI stats, Thats why he is Asian Don Bradman for all round capabilities not 1st class 100s.

Bhai 10x bahut zyada hai, Sachin was more dominating than Sehwag in 90s. Nothing can match Sachin's Sharjah knocks, 96 odd against Pakistan in WC against Waqar, Wasim.

Best innings I saw from Sachin was against Pakistan in World Cup 2003 where he scored 97 i think

So many signs of aggression

VV Richards ne aage barh barh ke shots khelni shoroh ki thee - he was a daring batsmen unlike Ducks before his era he never dared to play fast bowlers at front foot

Dono ki apni apni class hai yara .... VV Richards was more aggressive and Sachin is better runs accumulator and brainy batsmen

Zaki dont compare 1st class 100s with Intl 100s, so much differance in pressure, expectations of 100 crore people.

Zaheer Abbas was very good ODI players also, probabbly in all time top 5. Check his ODI stats, Thats why he is Asian Don Bradman for all round capabilities not 1st class 100s.

I wasn't comparing - just giving his example

[/COLOR][/B] but bowlers like Shane warn feared sachin. this proves that sachin has same or better caliber than Vivian Richards.

Yes likes of Sachin, miandad, dravid, laxman, desilva, might hang around and accumilate runs by the thousands but fear NO NO.

Richards made every bowler look medicure of his times, that includes Imran, kapil, lilee, thomson, willis, hadlee and Co.

Best innings I saw from Sachin was against Pakistan in World Cup 2003 where he scored 97 i think

So many signs of aggression

VV Richards ne aage barh barh ke shots khelni shoroh ki thee - he was a daring batsmen unlike Ducks before his era he never dared to play fast bowlers at front foot

Dono ki apni apni class hai yara .... VV Richards was more aggressive and Sachin is better runs accumulator and brainy batsmen

This happened only after Injury, When Sachin started he used to play like Richards, now he is Gavaskar type batsmen.

Why only Viv, Abbas in ODIs - 48 average at strike rate of 84 in that era.

Dont forget W.G. Grace and RanjitSinhji, they changed world cricket forever.

HU048139.jpg

21348.jpg

Yes likes of Sachin, miandad, dravid, laxman, desilva, might hang around and accumilate runs by the thousands but fear NO NO.

Richards made every bowler look medicure of his times, that includes Imran, kapil, lilee, thomson, willis, hadlee and Co.

Dude out of your list bowlers did feared Arvinda D'Silva. He is best Sri Lankan batsmen, Sanga/Mahela have played 75% cricket at home on same ground. D'Silva was unstoppable on his day, Even Ponting cant match his Pull shots.

To me Sachin is like Hannibal of Carthage good at winning battles but not winning wars.

Tendulkar has played against the best bowlers ever made in the history.
There were no great bowlers during Bradman's time.

"I don't think anyone would even come close to Sachin's 50-ton record. When Don Bradman made 29 centuries, Sunny broke that record and we used to wonder that who would be the next to break it? Now see, Tendulkar has done it. Credit goes to him, his dedication, his hard work, his consistency and that's why, to me, he is the greatest of all time,"- Wasim Akram.

Cricket | Akram hails Sachin as the greatest | ESPNSTAR.com

The level of cricket now and back then was different, thus the difference in Avg. otherwise I think its tough to say who is better. but if I have to pick one, I would pick Sachin because of the kind of pressure he has to handle. the pressure situation both on and off the field is defiitely much tougher now.

Sir Don Bradman had 99.9 Batting Average in Tests and sachin only in 50 s no competation in records might tendulkar can win becoz tendulkar always played for records not for the team what needed prime example was last test match between south africa where he got 100 but stil end up loosing what is a use of that hundred than