Lt Gen Asim Munir selected as new army chief

Youyhiye: Finally we got rid of haji
Le Hafiz:
images - 2022-11-24T183608.798.jpeg

Why don't you go on twitter and find out for yourself. There is a Saying -- "Where there is smoke, there is fire".
You are the one who made the claim so it makes sense asking you. However your advice is to go on twitter? Anyone can say anything on twitter. What on earth does that prove?
In the end all you are relying on is "where there is smoke, there is fire". Based on that all the allegation on Imran Khan, Bushra Bibi and Farah Khan should all be true, since smoke has been raised by PDM, so it must be true??

I ask you, is that your criteria?
Being "Hafiz" doesn't make his an Angle.
Can you show me where I said that it does?? Why are you saying this in reply to me?
In fact only last year or so, one so called "Hafiz" raped and murdered an innocent 9 year old girl. And he was hanged. One of the biggest corruption king Maulana Fazl is so called "Hafiz" also. Go figure. :lol:
Stop showing your hatred for religious people by quoting such examples. Bad apples are everywhere. I never claimed Asim Muneer's merit for COAS is being Hafiz. It is you guys that are making it an issue. Can you tell me why?

Read my posts again...I said he should be judged on his performance after spending time in office. Where did I say anything about 'hafiz' Mr. Malik??

Bhai we have made the whole institution controversial. I know we are not happy with what has happened during the last 7 months, but not everyone is bad. Expect some good.

Sir Jee: I was eleven years old, when Yahya Khan imposed martial law in 1969. I can still recall, what kind of admiration and praises were showered on that scoundrel, in those initial times. Later the same people were abusing him in 1971-72.

Asim Munir does not have "personal" beef with Khan. He climbed military ranks on merit but he can be way too honest in his works for our politicians to be comfortable with. This is better in fact: Khan should work with people who can guide him and correct him.

Our national security is compromised? Dude? Asim has served on some of the most important posts of the military including DG-MI and DG-ISI. There is nothing shady about his works in these posts and otherwise. Simply Look at the FATE of those officers who were actually found to be working for CIA in personal capacity, and not in institutional capacity which is the correct approach.

Every country has external challenges and Pakistan is not an exception to this norm. Now, nobody on the post of COAS will be willing to pick a fight with US anyways. Khan has also recently admitted that both US and China are important for Pakistan. This is correct assessment based on economic ground realities of (and opportunities for) Pakistan. Pakistan's chief problems are underdeveloped institutions, prevalence of corruption, lack of national direction, and mismanagement of its commitments to other parties. This is a lengthy debate so I will leave it here.

To keep it on topic, my positions are in following posts:

President signing without any drama is a good indication of IK. IMO President should not have gone to IK for consultation. It should have been straightforward.

Promotion never extends your retirement date. Since when promotion is linked with retirement date ?
Promotion to 4 star does. It gives you a 3 year tenure from the day of appointment. I am not 100% sure but your retirement date changes with promotion in lower ranks also. For example if a major /lt.col etc. is not promoted after certain time he must retire. Whereas after promotion service keeps getting extended depending on how far you progress. At each rank there are only certain no. of chances for promotion which if you miss your service comes to an end after certain time. Someone else can confir but I think this is how it goes.

All said and done, can IK make an FIR?

We, as a nation, get distracted very easily.

Congratulation to Gen Asim Munir .
May ALLAH grant him strength to start cleansing process within Armed forces and take out the menace of corruption out of armed forces and guide him to rigt path so he can restore respect and honor of Pakistan Armed forces .

He is upright and honest officer . Personally i have good feeler about this guy .
Hope for the best

Congratulation to Gen Asim Munir .
May ALLAH grant him strength to start cleansing process within Armed forces and take out the menace of corruption out of armed forces and guide him to rigt path so he can restore respect and honor of Pakistan Armed forces .

He is upright and honest officer . Personally i have good feeler about this guy .
Hope for the best

I copy everything you are saying. I think Pakistan has a good direction going forward. Now it's up to the political system to mature up and work together and take this nation of 220 million people forward. Welcome and congrats to Gen. Asim Munir!

May Allah give Gen. Asim Munir strength to punish murderers of Arshad Sharif shaheed, plotters of IK assassination.. and those who fired 35,000 shells on women, children and elderly on 25th may 2022.

Army chief sahab, aap pe beshumar responsibilities hain. Awaam ko apna doost samjhein, ye qoum sust/reactive hai, lekin beghairat nahi.

Umeed hai, new military leadership introspection karkay bad apples ko bhi nikalaygi apne mein se, jis tarhan corrupt siyasadanon ke khilaf awam khari howi.

Mashrey ki bunyaad insaaf pe mabni hoti hai. Agar criminals ko ibrat ka nishaan na banaya jaye toe burai aur phelti hai.

Sir Jee: I was eleven years old, when Yahya Khan imposed martial law in 1969. I can still recall, what kind of admiration and praises were showered on that scoundrel, in those initial times. Later the same people were abusing him in 1971-72.
It's the first time people have shown their power of dislike.

Do you think anyone can sleep peacefully after reading remarks about him on the social media? General Bajwa will probably suffer from mental illness for the rest of his life.

Pakistan's problem has always been the awam.. this awam has made a simple 22 grade officer's position equivalent to a king. It's awam that showers flowers when an army chief overthrows a constitutionally elected government. This time, people have stood up. Now if our politicians play it right, no army chief will dare to go against the wishes of the people. Did you see the face of Bajwa yesterday? It was like he was facing extreme pressure. He wasn't in his senses. And he couldn't do anything.

I have been an admirer and a critic of Imran khan. He has done some mistakes as we all do. He ignored some corruption as well (I won't go into the detail of that). But the best thing he has done so far.. that he has taught Pakistanis that their power is above any 22 grade position. He stood his ground even after he got shot. No other politician has dared to do that before him.

If the new chief follows the foot steps of the old one, he will share the same fate as the previous one. But for now, lets not make him controversial. Just wait for a few days and then decide.

As people, we shouldn't expect anything from him other than non interference of any kind.. whether it's pro government or anti government. He should focus on what he has been hired for and paid for. Any thing more or less, and he will get the wrath of awam. This thing is very much clear.

Dear Areesh, I have no wish of arguing needlessly with you. I gave you my point of view and told you to consider it as a constructive criticism. It is your choice how you want to take it. As far as I am concerned you have right to your opinion and we can agree to disagree.
Again this is no rumor or allegation. Government ministers have been talking about making changes to laws to help PM retain army chief of his choice. This is all documented.
This part is factually wrong. If there is such a statement I must have missed it, can you kindly point me to any such statement?
All I have seen are statement about retaining a 3-star general BEFORE making him COAS (in order to overcome 25 days delay president could/could not make).

Whereas you were referring to giving extension for indefinite period AFTER making COAS. See your post below,
He is now

And now Noon league aka nahoosat league would change law and keep him as COAS for indefinite period of time
So kindly correct me if I have missed any statement related to this. I'd gladly apologize and change my stance.

It has all to do with new army chief honestly since you guys are saying that he was removed because he pointed out Bushra Bibi's case to Imran Khan
Please note that I did not make any such claim. Although I said he was doing his job honestly....I never said it was the reason of removal. that's the key point. Also, I even used the word "alleged issue" but that was only referring to like/dislike for COAS, even then only "alleged".

So kindly do not put words in my mouth.