EADS Eurofighter in the MRCA competition Thread

Why does India want to buy Planes which Europeans themselves are trying to get rid off.

Seriously sometimes India also acts like those Arabs.

Mate Europeans dont want Typhoons because they got offer for 5 th generation fighter from US..Its a world class Aircraft and when the bidding started there was only F-22 as fifth generation aircraft and it was not for sale..

Childish answer China can buy any thing they want if they negotiated with EU they have real money they are not doing it they wants to improve the life of poors why dont india ( Pakistan Also but no contrast with India) follows them build their own industry that will create more jobs and save money west compare india with china only for their benefit they wants india to buy from them specially weapons
Naxal will not fight if they spend a percentage of defence spending on them India will be more strong and prosper .China is building cities by cities from scratch india should follow them

No China is not buying weapons from Europe because there is a sanction against them because of Tienman Square massacre..I remember Oceanx posting somewhere that China was so close buying F-16 when the incident happend and US scrapped it and put sanctions..anyway its offtopic..let go back to topic

1. First thing first, from where the China and poverty came into this thread.

2. The money is not problem for India, the problem is execution by Babus and Netas.

Rs 1 lakh crore budget funds go unspent each year

Pradeep Thakur , TNN, 12 February 2010, 01:09am IST
NEW DELHI: While the government is grappling with a huge fiscal deficit and hence large borrowings to fund key social sector schemes, staggering sums of up to Rs 1 lakh crore in a year out of the money allocated to various ministries remained unspent between 2005-06 and 2007-08.

Unspent provisions of Rs 100 crore each or more alone totalled Rs 59,000 crore in these years, according to the Comptroller and Auditor General. The CAG has so far reviewed accounts till 2007-08. The Union account for 2008-09 is still being readied.

What’s worse, the CAG has pointed out that there is uncertainty even about whether all the amounts shown as spent in government accounts have actually been spent. In 2007-08, for instance, more than Rs 51,000 crore was allocated under various flagship schemes in which the money is directly transferred to the bank accounts of NGOs, autonomous bodies and district authorities.

Whether these amounts have actually been spent by the organisations or are lying idle in their accounts is a moot point, the CAG has noted, observing that since these fall outside the purview of government accounts and hence the Centre’s checks, this is an alarming situation.

The unspent grants are a shocking indicator of the government’s poor budgeting mechanism and the failure of its monitoring tools put in place ostensibly to keep a tab on the progress of some of the key flagship schemes.

Even the Union government’s monthly accounts for the current fiscal, maintained by the Controller General of Accounts (CGA), the official account keeper, reveal that some of the ministries have failed to learn lessons from the past. Their expenditure till December 2009 was not more than 50% of the annual budget though just three months remained for the end of the fiscal year.

Unspent provisions of Rs 100 crore and above have been in key departments implementing many of the government’s social sector schemes in health, education, rural development and food and public distribution, besides capital acquisition for the defence services.

‘‘A budgetary grant or appropriation not utilised indicates either poor budgeting or shortfall in performance or both,’’ the CAG said. In 2007-08, the latest finalised Union account available, unspent provisions of more than Rs 100 crore, which need a detailed explanatory note to the Public Accounts Committee, occurred in 60 cases.

In 2007-08, under 97 grants of civil ministries, there was an unspent provision of Rs 1,08,000 crore. These unspent grants are supposed to be surrendered to the government as soon as these are foreseen without waiting for the last day of the year.

india should spend 1 trillion dollar on military spending should buy 200 f22 300 EF 400 Rafale did not even get my point
Happy now start :bounce:

No China is not buying weapons from Europe because there is a sanction against them because of Tienman Square massacre..I remember Oceanx posting somewhere that China was so close buying F-16 when the incident happend and US scrapped it and put sanctions..anyway its offtopic..let go back to topic

Its not 1989 i am not saying they will get it i mentioned if the negotiated other wise they are not buying in bulk from russia

I think the thread title needs a change. The article states that EF is looking at selling 300 more fighters. Nowhere is it mentioned that it is specifically for India. Though MMRCA will be key in reaching that number!
At least one that really READS the article, instead of simply join trolling!

Three reasons why EF sadly won't win MMRCA:

1. As costly as Pak Fa

2. A2G weapons integration still lacking way behind, as well as the AESA radar development (2. major requirements of MMRCA)

3. delays in development and integration makes it too risky, because the Mig 21 must be replaced as fast as possible

Its not 1989 i am not saying they will get it i mentioned if the negotiated other wise they are not buying in bulk from russia

Still mate Europeans wont sell weapons to China ..just look at the aircraft purchased by you having French Avionics while China has to satisfy with its own..

Any way as Sancho pointed out this aircraft has a rare chance of getting in to IAF.rumour has that its F-18's all the way

No one? Of course you mean no one except the US. Dont you? I can bet you that US is ready to take on anyone. I'm not supporting US to be belligerant. When if it comes to capability, US have the capability. However, US seek friendship with India.:usflag:
yeah buddy by 2020 even US would think 100 times before attacking
an enemy as massive as India,unless they are hell bent upon accelerating loosing their numero uno position.

Pak would be having 500 + 4.5th gen fighers :pdf:

This will be the best joke of the year! :cry:

OMG he's the most wanted day dreamer:woot:

well u did'nt get his modus operandi,waht he is implying is that china will be selling all its 2.5 gen planes to pak and then the pak will paint on them 4.5 gen.so they will be threatening India with its 500 number.
Though waht I am not unable to figure out is from where are they going to get money to buy the planes even at the rate of raw iron.market experts feel that steel pries will atleat double by 2020.

Still mate Europeans wont sell weapons to China ..just look at the aircraft purchased by you having French Avionics while China has to satisfy with its own..

Any way as Sancho pointed out this aircraft has a rare chance of getting in to IAF.rumour has that its F-18's all the way

what :rolleyes:do u think ? F-18 or mig-35 which is best bid for india?

Then what about the Indian ambassador to Italy claiming EF is leading?

Now, I am getting so tired of speculating for so many years, I just wish they would choose MMRCA before 7th gen aircraft come out!

india should spend 1 trillion dollar on military spending should buy 200 f22 300 EF 400 Rafale did not even get my point
Happy now start :bounce:

Not 200 F-22 but India buying 250 PAK FA, nearly 200 MRCA (probably EF Typhoon), 300 SU-30 MKI. :rofl::rofl:

Above that we have the best air defence system outside USA wih network of satellite based radar, air defence systems from around the world. :cheers::smitten:

what :rolleyes:do u think ? F-18 or mig-35 which is best bid for india?

Both have some plus and minus points. but F-18 SH Block 2 is slightly better than Mig-35 in term of capabilities. But Mig-35 has better agility, customization. I guess of both F-18 will be better. When we get SU-30 MKI, there is no need of another Russian fighter.

you did not even read it for f sake i mentioned pakistan first why you bring pakistan hare India 1.3 trillion I am happy and want it to be 100 trillion my point was india should spend on its people more as china is doing

Like China is doing? China spends a higher %age of its GDP than us.

Mate Europeans dont want Typhoons because they got offer for 5 th generation fighter from US..Its a world class Aircraft and when the bidding started there was only F-22 as fifth generation aircraft and it was not for sale..

Exactly, why would a country want 4.5 generation plane when the 5th generation plane is coming out. I think India should spend more money on the PAKFA project instead of buying outdated technology. The reality is that if 5th generation planes become widely available, any 4th generation, event 4++++++ planes are obsolete

Because PAK will start to come after 2015 and the EF Typhoon if selected will be in service from 2012. PAK FA is slightly costlier than MRCA and this region and India's adversaries lacks advanced fighter so 4th+ generation fighters like Eurofighter, SU-30 MKI and LCA mk-II are enough. But PAK FA will give India total air dominance.