No surgical strike on terror camps in Pakistan: Govt

Surgical strikes amount to declaration of war and unlike Pakistan and USA, the balance of power is not so skewed in the Indo Pak equation. Hence Surgical strikes are ok in a taboloid media channel, but does not work in real life. As far as dealing with Pakistan goes, there are more than one way to skin a cat..

Surgical strikes will be the only option remaining in the event of another 26/11.

Well even i am surprised at such kind of statements...As far as your reasoning is concerned first two certainly don't have much ground...There cannot be any lack of will when it comes to India-Pak...Non availability of sources??? May i beg your pardon??...

Genuine attempt to sit down and resolve issues by mean of talk sounds like somewhat more appropriate than your other two reasoning...However the way i would word it would be : New Delhi is trying to create a cordial environment for the next level of foreign security talks to be held in Islamabad...

I think you misunderstood my post, i have not stated anything, i was merely asking a simple question what changed now? As you can see after each speculation(i wouldnt call it reasons) i have put a question mark.

I don't think so...As far as my understanding is concerned he did not say that if there are more mumbai like strikes we will not opt for surgical strikes...The claim is vague(who knows intentionally) as far i see...Are they saying that GOI has no plans for stiking terror camps in Pak at this moment or forever...this is something that is not clear...However it would be naive to think that in democracy a government can issue a statement about what its successor will do in any such event...so the way i read it is that GOI has no plans to conduct such strikes in the near future...Let me speculate - Shall we expect some loosening up on the deadlock this time when our foreign secretaries will talk???

I think he was precise when he mentioned no cross border strikes however i agree with the statement that in democracy government cannot asure what its successor will do and one will only be naive to believe so.

I doubt that because India wants to focus on terror related issues only where as Pakistan wants complete resumption of the composite dialogue process.

:agree: the missiles which failed to even take off?? sure send these we would catch them.

If that helps you sleep at night.

:rofl::rofl: your thousands of army force in Indian Occupied Kashmir could not run over the armless civilians and you are talking about runing over Pak Army in Azad Kashmir :hang2:

As expected, more nonsense. Talk to me rationally or don't waste my time.

Try it but i think Indian army would have some brain to use for thinking not something else ';)

India cannot fight a protracted war with Pakistan, hence we have to limit our battles, what better way to limit the battle then to fight in Kashmir? Pakistan has ventured into Kashmir itself on several occasions assuming, of course, that the battle will be contained. The IA can deploy a force the size of the entire PA in Kashmir and still have enough to defend the IB (international border), thereby tying down a size able chunk of the PA and making AK that much more vulnerable.

IB??? lolzz there is no IB. Its still LoC and you should first clear your head as in the starting line you are saying its IB and then you say given how the region is Disputed Pakistan wont use nukes bwahahahahah we will very much use nukes if India tried to play micheif and as Kashmir is disputed area hence we reserve every right to use nukes.

If you don't understand what I say, ask me for clarification.

You think Pakistan will use nuclear weapons in Kashmir? against what it considers its own territory? Will Pakistan launch a nuclear weapon on Delhi if the IA runs over Kashmir? if so, what will happen after the nuclear weapon is launched?

Super powers have shuddered at the very idea of nuclear war, Pakistan will not launch a nuclear weapon against Indian civilian targets (or military ones for that matter) unless it feels its existence is threatened. In any case the world will not stand by and watch while all this is going down, all India has to do is hold a major part of Kashmir (including AK) when we come to the negotiating table, an option Pakistan will surely exercise before it decides to nuke a stronger rival.

:bunny::bunny::bunny: try it. You did not have guts to show your muscel in the wake of kargil and recently in the wake up of Mumbai drama.

You are proud of what happened in Kargil? Did you notice how your army watched the bodies of its soldiers rot?

First of all, if India was crazy enough to kill its own citizens to go to war with Pakistan, would we even need to bother with the entire episode in the first place?

Second, I'm not advocating war by any means, but I believe if the decision was made India's best bet would be to try and take over Kashmir. I have outlined my reasons for believing so above, I'd be interested to hear your side if you can come up with a coherent response.

You did not have guts to show your muscel

And please spare me this emotional BS.

That's exactly what I said, buddy. They KNOW Pakistan will NOT hesitate to use nuclear weapons even if it means destroying itself. So they would NOT try to provoke Pakistan by attacking Pak Kashmir.

What are you saying? That Pakistan is full of crazy irrational people who talk about using nuclear weapons as if they were toys. Then why are you so surprised that many countries see you as irresponsible? What kind of a responsible " nuclear power" talks so freely & loosely about using nuclear weapons. Do you actually expect anybody to sit down and talk with you over issues if you behave so irrationally?

BTW do all Pakistanis who use such arguments understand that they are all implicitly acknowledging India as a responsible nuclear power? All scenarios outlined by you guys centre around a first use by Pakistan in retaliation for Indian actions. You never foresee a scenario where India launches a massive preemptive nuclear attack on Pakistan. What does this signify except that even you in Pakistan believe that India is a responsible country not given to acting crazy unlike yourselves?

What are you saying? That Pakistan is full of crazy irrational people who talk about using nuclear weapons as if they were toys. Then why are you so surprised that many countries see you as irresponsible? What kind of a responsible " nuclear power" talks so freely & loosely about using nuclear weapons. Do you actually expect anybody to sit down and talk with you over issues if you behave so irrationally?

BTW do all Pakistanis who use such arguments understand that they are all implicitly acknowledging India as a responsible nuclear power? All scenarios outlined by you guys centre around a first use by Pakistan in retaliation for Indian actions. You never foresee a scenario where India launches a massive preemptive nuclear attack on Pakistan. What does this signify except that even you in Pakistan believe that India is a responsible country not given to acting crazy unlike yourselves?

Laton ke bhoot baton se nahin manty.

Every second year you transfer your war machinery to the border. Only a nuclear loly-pop will placate such a squeamish child.

:agree: the missiles which failed to even take off?? sure send these we would catch them.

:rofl::rofl: your thousands of army force in Indian Occupied Kashmir could not run over the armless civilians and you are talking about runing over Pak Army in Azad Kashmir :hang2:

Try it but i think Indian army would have some brain to use for thinking not something else ';)

IB??? lolzz there is no IB. Its still LoC and you should first clear your head as in the starting line you are saying its IB and then you say given how the region is Disputed Pakistan wont use nukes bwahahahahah we will very much use nukes if India tried to play micheif and as Kashmir is disputed area hence we reserve every right to use nukes.

:bunny::bunny::bunny: try it. You did not have guts to show your muscel in the wake of kargil and recently in the wake up of Mumbai drama.

underestimating the enemy is one of the biggest mistakes a nation can make.people like u will only learn when a missile falls on the house adjacent to urs and latter u learn that a LeT guy was staying there.

underestimating the enemy is one of the biggest mistakes a nation can make.

:agree::agree: same for you dear bharatiyas. do not undermine Pakistan's ability to intercept your silly missile.

people like u will only learn when a missile falls on the house adjacent to urs and latter u learn that a LeT guy was staying there.

Try it once and you wont even be able to save you donkas in the long run.

:cheesy::cheesy: we are so sceeeeeeeeard damn bharat rackshaw broke the news Bharatiyas are going to drop smart suicide bomber drone :cheesy:

kabhi drone khwab main dekha ha ??????

Ji nahi ! hum aise kwab nahi dekthe. Jarrorat hi nahi padtha. Waise kwab tho sirf Pakistan me hi dekthe honge. Drones ke bare me apka experience humse behathar hai
Magar drone strikes se maar kha ke , koi drone per expert nahi bantha. :hitwall:

:cheesy::cheesy: we are so sceeeeeeeeard damn bharat rackshaw broke the news Bharatiyas are going to drop smart suicide bomber drone :cheesy:

kabhi drone khwab main dekha ha ??????

Nahi wo pakistan main hi bomb karte hain.

Just Google Harpy UCAV for India and u will be gain some knowledge.

Laton ke bhoot baton se nahin manty.

Every second year you transfer your war machinery to the border. Only a nuclear loly-pop will placate such a squeamish child.

Every second year ?????????:cheesy:

are u for real

It is amazing the pakistani member have brought this thread to such a level.

The thread is about "India today ruled out the possibility of any surgical strike on terror camps inside Pakistan"

So, if India talk peace they say its weak and challenge to act.

If we talk tough they will call us bully or war mongering. And run for help from China - USA

What a tragedy.

It is amazing the pakistani member have brought this thread to such a level.

The thread is about "India today ruled out the possibility of any surgical strike on terror camps inside Pakistan"

So, if India talk peace they say its weak and challenge to act.

If we talk tough they will call us bully or war mongering. And run for help from China - USA

What a tragedy.

lol u guys have been makin those stupid threads about how india would go into pakistan, blow up half of Kashmir and be home for lunch while pakistan wouldnt even know what happened ?..guess your government "does" know when to shut they're trap, even if its on rare occasions .. you guys should learn something from them :rofl::rofl:

aapka troll ho gaya, feeling happy.

what it has do with topic???????

The topic is that India's not thinking of surgical strikes and u are talking and challenging about it.

don't derail the thread