FAIL - Indians put wreckage of their own aircraft stated as PAF F-6....

That's kind of desperate attempt by Indians / IAF to get "even" with PAF.
Decided in the highest office meeting,
In a lighter mode:
IAF AVM: "Sir we, don't have much to show to our people while PAF is bragging about 65 war. Our PM has ordered rewriting of the history and RSS scholars have already started that, ab hum kia karain...65 main tu inhon ne aisi taisi ke thi"
IAF Chief: "Listen to change 65 history, all it takes are some scrapped Mig-21s and some paint. We have plenty so start the work. Wish you best of luck and report me in one week's time"
After a week...IAF Chief goes to check

IAF AVM: "Sir, have a look, we did a nice paint job..aik dam first class...Pakistani flag has been painted on all tails..and we will display this as PAF F-6...our kills and trophies :)"
IAF Chief: "Very well done!! this will teach a lesson to PAF :taz: and by this act of bravery you have not only changed the course of history but I don't see any chance PAF getting even with us...bechairay Pakistinyo ko pata hi nahin hamari taqat ka,,,haan likin ye serial number tu apne hi hain"
IAF AVM: "Sir, it was a bit difficult for our expert painters so I said no problem...kissay pata chalta ha....sir awam bewakoof hain itne ko dekh kar kush ho jain gay aur internet par ja kar PAF aur Pakistaniyo ko troll karain gay"
IAF Chief: "Excellent...I am recommending your name for Mahaveer Chakra..you have saved our generations from the shame...and to tell you...we have sweetened the deal for you...you will be awarded four Mahaveer chakras and..I will send the summary soon to our PMs office for that"

IAF AVM....just fainted and died of heart failure like a little sparrow (Laal Bahadur Shaastri) :( but he saved his nation

Any background on this incident would be greatly appreciated.

Where was it shot down and under what circumstances?,
Did PAF possessed any single engine Jet during 1971?
Were there any similar serial numbers used by the PAF during 1971?

@PARIKRAMA @hellfire any explanations?

Do you think there can be any explanation to what is evident? It is not new....

The other day they had painted a Sherman in Indian colors and placed it with the barrel down, something meant to be done for enemy tanks..

Dumb critters that is all one can say.

also regarding the paint, that job is usually done by contract through MES the military engineering services and that is a moot point.

But indeed hilarious to note that own tail number with what is apparently own aircraft!!!

There is no doubt that the PAF had the upper edge in 1965. One should not and can not argue to that fact.

However, one also needs to understand that the higher figures for IAF losses in 1965 also, was due to the propensity to conduct day time raids due to limited platforms for night flying and frankly, poorly trained pilots in comparison to PAF, which had the advantage of multi-national exposure and also did commendable job in various theatres of war on behalf of the Arab League and a small example of Canberra bombers with PAF, which had all weather capability by upgradation in 1963 itself.

Anyways this is indeed funny, and frankly, am not surprised. Incompetence is rampant. India managed to win wars only thanks to greater incompetence of Pakistan and not due to own brilliance.

@Waqkz I hope this satisfies your query, I have explained to the best of my knowledge (without cringing at the gross stupidity and ignorance at the same time)

Wow! But there's more to the story. When the tiger and cow were having this 'sharma sharmi' episode of closing eyes, there came a dinosaur T-Rex and it ate them both in a few seconds.
No remains were found either!
Once an Indian Cow was grazing in the jungle when suddenly a Tiger appeared, in an instant the Indian Cow shut it's eyes hoping the Tiger wouldn't see her either. The busy Indian propagandists feeding their national habit know well that the Indians will just look at the Pakistani flag on the aircraft wreckage and start celebrating oblivious of the fact the serial number applies to the IAF fleet of MiG-21s or that the PAF F-6 was a twin engine jet..... well i guess the Tiger never closed it's eyes and the Cow has been put to sleep.... forever.

Wreckage of an aircraft stated as PAF F-6.. somewhere in India...

F-6 is a dual engine aircraft, in fact, it is the wreckage of their own Mig-21 with IAF serial number still visible.

View attachment 332344

Where does the placard say it was a crashed F6?

F6 was in-fact an updated Mig 19 that Chinese produced and sold to Pakistan as F6... India never flew Mig 19...
Plz Sir would you be genrous enough to tell us which Pakistani aircraft it is?

umm....
Look at the flag.
then The schemtics of Mig21 and F-6....
and then the serial number...

yes , IAF had never inducted mig19 aka f6 . but IAF DO have mig 21 . and the alleged PAF F6 shown here is most probably IAF own mig 21 . even serial no belongs to pattern of IAF . 2nd , look at PAK flag . its painted differently as compared to the one painted on PAF aircrafts . 3rd , F6 is a twin engine . while aircraft shown here is single engine . so its most probably your own mig 21.

upload_2016-9-8_17-24-56.png
upload_2016-9-8_17-26-45.png
upload_2016-9-8_17-29-45.png
these are rear sections of aircraft used by PAF in 1971 . F6 is twin engine that's why I don't post pic.