BJP leader supports daughter marrying Muslim man, slams hardliners

iamnobody

Uttarakhand BJP leader Yashpal Benam slammed hardliners of the BJP, VHP, and other rightwing outfits for protesting against his daughter’s forthcoming marriage to a Muslim man, reminding them that “this is the twenty-first century.”

“I want to tell those who are viewing this event through the lens of religion that it is very important for the two families. Two young people are involved, and religion is not essential to me in this circumstance.

Hindutva outfits on Friday at Kotdwar, Uttarakhand burnt the effigy of BJP leader Yashpal Benam in protest against his daughter marrying a Muslim.

Dharmveer Gusain, a BJP member and member of the state government-managed Gosewa Ayog (cow-protection commission), told reporters: “We still follow the tradition of short dhoti (lower-rung Brahmin) and long dhoti (higher-rung Brahmin) in Uttarakhand. This means we believe in our traditions and cannot accept anything that is objectionable in our culture. We cannot accept such marriages,” the Telegraph online reported.

The VHP, Bhairav Sena, and Bajrang Dal took part in the protest.

“We strongly oppose such a marriage,” the working president of district VHP Dipak Gaud said.

A photo of the wedding card of the BJP leader’s daughter, who is marrying a Muslim, turned up on social media on Thursday, stoking resentment among the hardliners.

The wedding is slated to take place at a resort in the Ghuddaudi area on May 28.

Benam is the Pauri Municipal Corporation chairman at present. A former MLA, he joined BJP after defecting from Congress earlier.

People close to Benam said on condition of anonymity that his daughter studied at Lucknow University and had an affair with the man she is going to marry.

Political leaders from both BJP and Congress have been invited to the wedding.

BJP & RSS leaders are Muslim loving cucks. Bhakts kab samjhenge @CallSignMaverick @Skimming @Paitoo @-=virus=- @Joe Shearer @aryadravida @Raj-Hindustani @jamahir

Good, wish them well !

I also a meat and beef eating high level Brahmin BJP voter, and have muslim friends and (gasp) family (via marriage) even.

are you virgin like @jamahir or something ? .. tujhe pta ni power of fuxxdi ? .. give it a couple years and he'll be doing the mandir yatras and prostrating before our idols.

or, she ends up in a suitcase.

@Paitoo

Uttarakhand BJP leader Yashpal Benam slammed hardliners of the BJP, VHP, and other rightwing outfits for protesting against his daughter’s forthcoming marriage to a Muslim man, reminding them that “this is the twenty-first century.”

“I want to tell those who are viewing this event through the lens of religion that it is very important for the two families. Two young people are involved, and religion is not essential to me in this circumstance.

Hindutva outfits on Friday at Kotdwar, Uttarakhand burnt the effigy of BJP leader Yashpal Benam in protest against his daughter marrying a Muslim.

Dharmveer Gusain, a BJP member and member of the state government-managed Gosewa Ayog (cow-protection commission), told reporters: “We still follow the tradition of short dhoti (lower-rung Brahmin) and long dhoti (higher-rung Brahmin) in Uttarakhand. This means we believe in our traditions and cannot accept anything that is objectionable in our culture. We cannot accept such marriages,” the Telegraph online reported.

“We strongly oppose such a marriage,” the working president of district VHP Dipak Gaud said.

A photo of the wedding card of the BJP leader’s daughter, who is marrying a Muslim, turned up on social media on Thursday, stoking resentment among the hardliners.

The wedding is slated to take place at a resort in the Ghuddaudi area on May 28.

Benam is the Pauri Municipal Corporation chairman at present. A former MLA, he joined BJP after defecting from Congress earlier.

People close to Benam said on condition of anonymity that his daughter studied at Lucknow University and had an affair with the man she is going to marry.

BJP & RSS leaders are Muslim loving cucks. Bhakts kab samjhenge @CallSignMaverick @Skimming @Paitoo @-=virus=- @Joe Shearer @aryadravida @Raj-Hindustani @jamahir

Just be thoughtful before opening a new thread, please.

Even Muslim families will frequently disagree with marrying Hindu families, and vice versa.

What does rocket science mean in this context?

Time to gift a fridge to that girl and family. after all she will found in the fridge like few other cases of love jihad.

Bunch of morons whilst at the same time encouraging Hindu men to romance and marry Muslim girls. No wonder many Hindu girls don't care.

Good, wish them well !

I also a meat and beef eating high level Brahmin BJP voter, and have muslim friends and (gasp) family (via marriage) even.

are you virgin like @jamahir or something ? .. tujhe pta ni power of fuxxdi ? .. give it a couple years and he'll be doing the mandir yatras and prostrating before our idols.

or, she ends up in a suitcase.

@Paitoo
Do us a favour and marry all your females to Muslim men. Let's make the Brahmans extinct.

Uttarakhand BJP leader Yashpal Benam

Benam ? Meaning "Un-named" ? Is that a deliberately named surname ? Good if so.

"This is the 21st century". Yes but most BJP and other Bhakts mentally live in 1000 BC so they won't understand.

LOL, even the Braahmans have castes among themselves other than the larger caste system they have created.

@-=virus=-, are you lower-rung Braahman or higher-rung ?

BJP & RSS leaders are Muslim loving cucks.

So why are they opposing this marriage ? And "cucks" is a word used by insecure males, like many found on PDF.

Just be thoughtful before opening a new thread, please.

Even Muslim families will frequently disagree with marrying Hindu families, and vice versa.

And should that continue ?

Time to gift a fridge to that girl and family. after all she will found in the fridge like few other cases of love jihad.

Meet the ghost of Hindu-born Tanvi. She was brutally chopped by the jihaadi Baba Azmi and Tanvi's ghost started acting in TV serials and films as a manner of revenge :
Tanvi-Azmi.jpg

And meet Aayushi, Hindu girl from Delhi who was tortured and shot dead by her Hindu parents and left not in a fridge but packed into a suitcase and that left on the Delhi-Mathura highway during the time that Bhakts and fools all over India and the world were discussing the Shraddha murder case. Aayushi was independent-minded and she had married by choice a Hindu man of another Hindu caste ( the handsome chap in the below photo ) but even that wasn't acceptable to her Sabhya and Sanskaari parents. For a while Bhakts even turned this murder into a case of "Love Jihaad" but it turned out to be honor killing - by her Hindu parents who did what every Sabhya and Sanskaari parents should do. So Aayushi was quietly forgotten, including by you :) :
6e95ea65eb.jpg

Bunch of morons whilst at the same time encouraging Hindu men to romance and marry Muslim girls. No wonder many Hindu girls don't care.

I hope you support Muslim women to marry Hindu men or Christians and so on. :)

In India secularism is practically in Bollywood industry.

At least its good example of secularism even in those who are extremist politician.

It was good, if we have secular state Pakistan.

@-=virus=-, are you lower-rung Braahman or higher-rung ?
middil waala, traditionally.. Tams and Bongs rule that scene

socio economically high'ish hu.. not exactly your rickshaw puller in chandni chowk type Sharma ji ;)

8-)

Do us a favour and marry all your females to Muslim men. Let's make the Brahmans extinct.
Hamara Jews wala scene hai, broski.. we'll always rule

tu shayad lower type banda hai, tere bas ki ni

In India secularism is practically in Bollywood industry.

At least its good example of secularism even in those who are extremist politician.

It was good, if we have secular state Pakistan.
O, teri !

aap, sir, har saal bas 2 message daaltein hain idhar.

we are blessed, aap toh Haley's comet type niklay. :laugh:

It’s high time Hindus start believing in secularism. Why is it only the responsibilities of the Indian Muslims to make this country secular? Hain?
the rest are already so, for the most part.