I Stand With Imran Khan - please Share!!

I am not answerable for someone else's crime. I am answerable if I defend him/her, the way you defend IK.

Your words: "So passionate for a system that's failed us for 70 years." Do not shoot tangents.

Your words: "You are a shareef fan, not different then a jiyala, youthia or patwari"

Now get lost.

1. What has IK done wrong that he needs defending?

2. How have I defended him? The only sentiment I expressed is support for him.

I did not advocate military intervention or one party rule.

3. You are not responsible for individuals, but you are passionately supporting the system which will allows these criminals a vote in Parliament. You called it a meritocracy. This system is not just a form of elections, or a system of governance - in our country its and entire ecosystem setup to preserve the interests of the wealthy.

Let me set the record straight.

I do not support military intervention in general elections.

I do not support any role of the military in governance.

As an exception I would be glad if they did intervene in the No confidence motion and kept the current govt in power.

I acknowledge that makes me a hypocrite.

In my opinion PPP, PMLN, JUIF are unfit to hold a seat in government due to thier senior leadership.

I also think the country desperately needs an alternative to PTI, otherwise it will become a cesspit of corruption and incompetence.

I guess this explains all. This scumbag Najam Sethi has summarized the mindset of your average Maqsood Chaprasi fanboy beautifully.

Rather, this is the mindset of the voters of virtually all the political parties, sans PTI. This makes PTI a party, which represents a minority of Pakistani public. They came to power, by accident, of course, with the active support of the Establishment; and they probably wouldn't return to the power again, unless similar circumstances ensue.

Democracy is meritocracy. But you do not understand the system in those terms. For you sedition, rebellion, & involvement of Army in politics is meritocracy. Its a shame that you have been brought up to believe in vivid contradictions.

What can be more meritocratic than genuinely elected politicians, as opposed to Martial Law, Hybrid Regime, or ruling by proxy? Democracy has not taken root & the norms have not been established. It is the direct fault of those who lust after army's intervention in politics, whether they be dictators, political generals, their lackeys, those who benefit from such dacoity on constitution, or just random idiots who know not anything better.

Political parties are eco-systems that create leadership. We are stuck in a dynastic phase of political parties & it would take a handful of election cycles to improve the ecosystem of political parties. There is no reason why we should not be as well established as Japan, or Korea, or any of the many other normal countries.

Stop creating false equivalences because you do not understand anything relevant. You are just a random shill who benefits from the status quo of security-centered policies.

Democracy is not meritocracy.

Next door, the culmination of 70 years of democratic processes is a genocidal regime spurred on by the majority of the electorate.

You write South Korea but neglect to mention that it was actually a military ruler that put it on the path to success.

I am not here to advocate for direct military rule but as the military is responsible for creating the likes of Sharif clan and patwari politics, it should take direct interest to make sure this cancer is removed.
You are just a random shill who benefits from the status quo of security-centered policies.
Hamesha Halal qamaya h aur halal khaya h.

Unlike every Patwari I have seen.

Rather, this is the mindset of the voters of virtually all the political parties, sans PTI. This makes PTI a party, which represents a minority of Pakistani public. They came to power, by accident, of course, with the active support of the Establishment; and they probably wouldn't return to the power again, unless similar circumstances ensue.

After IK, we will go through a similar period of Maryum/Bilawal/Maryum.

The next opportunity might be well into 2040's and that I am afraid will be too late.

Army reduced to standards of Punjab Police.

ISI turned into IB.

Collapse imminent with perhaps Pakistan negotiating a bailout from India in exchange for Gilgit/Baltistan.

What if what you write as weakness of Pakistan (weak writ of state) is the result of security-centered policy?
The insurgency in Balochistan has existed since the 60's going weak on it wont do anything when the end goal of one side is an independent state
Wasn't Balochistan tranquil before Musharraf's many idiocies?
Should I share with you clips of Bhutto talking about insurgency in Balochistan? The roots of Balochistan violence go way back
Many didnt want to be part of Pakistan to begind with you can either go the Sudan route or Turkey route
There are no other ways in multi ethnic societies be it India, Phillipines, Turkey or China

"Ab koyi poochhay, tau kehna, kay musaafir tau geya
Yeh bhi kehna, kay bhala, ab bhi na jaata, logo?"

Democracy is not meritocracy.
The American South was in favour of slavery and Kurds in Turkey wanted independence did their countries respect their democratic wishes? Did Spain grant Catalonia independence or did it clamp down hard on all parties that had this view?
Next door, the culmination of 70 years of democratic processes is a genocidal regime spurred on by the majority of the electorate.
India is perfect example of how a multi ethnic country found one identity to rally itself around
The Hindu identity
Without a central identity you end up with something like Yugoslavia but people who dont think Pakistan exist outside GT Road dont care about BLA violence in Balochistan, LOC border violations or TTP violence in KPK

For them Pakistan means Lahore and mazafat and taraki means subsidies for Lahore
You write South Korea but neglect to mention that it was actually a military ruler that put it on the path to success.
ANd its a mono ethnic state with similar culture
Diverse countries dont work like that
Unlike every Patwari I have seen.
Like Sheikh Rohail said its culture of Lahore
Collapse imminent with perhaps Pakistan negotiating a bailout from India in exchange for Gilgit/Baltistan.
But muh sasta tail exports jayein bhar mein lets become Sri Lanka

a weak economy
A strong economy is when we tank exports and run our reserves to the ground
That policy worked out wonderfully for Sri Lanka, Lebanon, Zimbabwe, Turkey and Argentina

In few years max Punjabis wont be able to leave Punjab just like in 2007 phir dosron ko ghadari ka tana dein gay :lol:

There should be Islamic Presidential system with elections held every 5 years. With the Objectives Resolution as the guiding principle and the Islamic Constitution written by Taqiuddin An Nabhani as the basic document which is based on the old Ottoman Constitution before it was westernised. A referendum should be held under the supervision of the army for this.

It's hilarious that you think a system of governance is more important than the country that requires governing.
market-socialism-1820x1024.jpg

There should be Islamic Presidential system with elections held every 5 years. With the Objectives Resolution as the guiding principle and the Islamic Constitution written by Taqiuddin An Nabhani as the basic document which is based on the old Ottoman Constitution before it was westernised. A referendum should be held under the supervision of the army for this.
Abey aur kitna Islami banana hy ? Ab to Suadi bha jan bhi liberal ho gaye

Depicting very good culture.
According to Sheikh Rohail its culture of Lahore

market-socialism-1820x1024.jpg

Abey aur kitna Islami banana hy ? Ab to Suadi bha jan bhi liberal ho gaye
Saudia has left leadership of Muslim Ummah. When a race gets tired and corrupt God puts the responsibility on another race. First the jews were the chosen people then the arabs and then the turks. Now we Pakistanis can rise to the occasion having already defeated two super powers.

Now we Pakistanis can rise to the occasion having already defeated two super powers.
:rofl:
Acha mazak hy adha mulk alag hona chahta hy aur leadership chahiye

Apney muamlat set karlo bari baat hogi

:rofl:
Acha mazak hy adha mulk alag hona chahta hy aur leadership chahiye

Apney muamlat set karlo bari baat hogi
Zameen dekh falak dekh fiza dekh
Mashriq se ubherty huwe suraj ko zara dekh