PAF speeds up fighter force modernisation with JF-17 Block III- Gulf News

Yes but first try to get some F-16s before hoping to follow the former F-16 users.
کسی کے لال گال دیکھ کر کیا ھم اپنے منہ پر چپل مارنا شروع کر دیں 🙄
for what we need f-16 now sir ? f-16s are thing of past . last new f-16 we purchased was 15 years ago .

its time for 5th gen fighter not some j-10 or f-16

for what we need f-16 now sir ? f-16s are thing of past . last new f-16 we purchased was 15 years ago .

you are right but who will give us and do we have money? They didn't even give us 3rd gen J10

china will give us and yes we have money as you can see shoping spree of our forces sure they have money otherwise how they buy tons of ships in last 3 years ? dont tell me netherland /romania /china / turkey give us for free .

Financed

Main priority is to address and counter the immediate challenges and have plans and strategy in place for future.
Let's be realistic, any immediate threat to PAF can only come from Indian airforce. Their most potent weapon is allegedly the newly inducted Rafales.... So PAF had to counter that immediately with the only real option available. The only 5th generation aircraft being fielded by most countries is the F-35. Which even countries like Turkey and UAE are finding difficult to acquire so what chance for the PAF even if we had the funds. The J-20 is only just entering service while J-31 is still under development.
Rafale is no 5th gen either and when the time comes, who knows we may have our own next generation aircraft available.

Interesting - the first real confirmation (of sorts) that the JF17 Block III will have a large single piece MFD. I was wondering if PAF was going to stick with the 3 piece MFDs it currently has, but it looks like it has upgraded them to single piece. Nice.

No mention of side-stick controllers. Given now that it is now a full 3-axis FBW aircraft - they could switch to side-stick controllers to save space/weight that can be used for something else and better ergonomics.

Given the export origins/base of the JF17 Block III, it will only be a matter of time before we get cockpit pictures.
Side stick controls are nothing to do with 3 axis FBW, EF2000 uses 3 axis FBW but still use central stick controls

:astagh: :astagh::mad::disagree:Arey bhai Astaghfaar parho! Aisay he humaray khawabon ki rani F16 kisi aur may ghar chali jae gi. Aisa nahi ho sakta.
Usko hamaray ghar aana hi hoga.:lol::lol::azn::agree:
A

they refused

According to Forbes, Pakistan is getting J-10Cs.

I wonder what makes Gulf News think there is no official confirmation news on this matter.

:astagh: :astagh::mad::disagree:Arey bhai Astaghfaar parho! Aisay he humaray khawabon ki rani F16 kisi aur may ghar chali jae gi. Aisa nahi ho sakta.
Usko hamaray ghar aana hi hoga.:lol::lol::azn::agree:
A
f-16 ab susral AMARG JAAY GI :lol: 313 are already there

1642362145033.png

1642361861667.png

1642361951406.png

1642362003355.png

1642362017809.png

Share or shear?
kuch bhi jo better lagy