Pakistani Kurtas a hit among Indian women

For your information, Pakistanis are one of the few people in the world left today that wear their own clothes. Exclude Karachi, Lahore, Islamabad. Just see rest of the 90% of the people living in the country.

:woot: U think i have too borrow my clothes From US and Israel........ Fashion is a personal choice...don'tmake a hill out of mole...
In India everyone is free to wear what they prefer.....we don't have a mullahs telling us what to wear so that we can go into heaven.....yeh haram hain wo haram hai .... .....Coz u know god judges u on the basis on many criteria and one of them is clothing......:hitwall:

Why do we need to fight when we share the same culture and language. :)

This is not true. Pakistan is a multi-cultural and multi-linguistic country and so is india. We only share same culture and language with Khalistan (indian occupied punjab).

For your information, Pakistanis are one of the few people in the world left today that wear their own clothes. Exclude Karachi, Lahore, Islamabad. Just see rest of the 90% of the people living in the country.

Lahoris and Pakistanis of Islamabad also wear their traditional clothes. Don't know about Karachi.

This is not true. Pakistan is a multi-cultural and multi-linguistic country and so is india. We only share same culture and language with Khalistan (indian occupied punjab).

We share absolutely nothing with people like you, not even at a human level, but we share a lot of language, music, traditions, food, jewellery, dressing with other normal pakistanis.

And we are not even allowed to say ''pak occipied kashmir'' because it will lead to ''flaming'', yet you peddle your khalistan fantasy everyday!

slowly pakistn awam will realise that india has alot more to offer them and stop spreading hate and terrr against them. the change will happen when the businesses run by the army start making money eventually they will stop sending trror into india

What is past is prologue; judging by the past activity we can easily say the same about India what you are blaming on Pakistan and then some.

1. There is more hate against Pakistan among the Indians - they still do not recognise it as a separate Nation and dream of Akhand Bharat. Pakistanis are more like reactive to this blatant fascist ideology.

2. In the past, India has deliberately created a trade imbalance whenever there were trade efforts, creating red tape and logistical insufficiencies for Pakistani traders.

3. Army of Pakistan is the 'Vanguard of the Nation' and whatever business it does is not only legitimate but it is also profitable, creates jobs, brings technology and contributes to National exchequer. The need for it only arose due to incompetence of political elite.

4. There are many more and substantial example of India exporting terrorism to Pakistan. Whether it was the creation of Bangladesh, separatist movements in Pakistan and terrorism disguised religious/ethnic/sectarian militancy, India was and is the active contributor.

5. Your post is the perfect example of what I am saying, in a few lines you are blaming our Nation and Army of spreading hate and terrorism and then you want to trade with the haters and terrorists.

In the presence of all of the above, how can Pakistanis expect a balanced trade on equal terms?

slowly pakistn awam will realise that india has alot more to offer them and stop spreading hate and terrr against them. the change will happen when the businesses run by the army start making money eventually they will stop sending trror into india

Most Pakistani awam already realize it..
It is Indian awam that must realize that they have been dealing with the misadventures of an establishment prodded by self-absorbed dictators...and not the common man.

We share absolutely nothing with people like you, not even at a human level, but we share a lot of language, music, traditions, food, jewellery, dressing with other normal pakistanis.

And we are not even allowed to say ''pak occipied kashmir'' because it will lead to ''flaming'', yet you peddle your khalistan fantasy everyday!

The spread of shared language (Urdu), music (sufi, folk, popular), traditions, food (especially meat based), jewellery and dressing (especially shalwar kameez and similar) are a gift of Muslim civilisation in India, an atmosphere of religious tolerance and pluralism was the prime cause that created the fusion of two distinct cultures.

When you say 'Khalistan' fantasy why do you forget your very own fantasy of 'Akhand Bharat' created long time ago even before the idea of a separate homeland for Sikhs was even floated.

It is Indian awam that must realize that they have been dealing with the misadventures of an establishment prodded by self-absorbed dictators...and not the common man.

A good bit of the Indian awam (esp the movers and shakers) know that, while luckily the "khakis" and other asstd. loons are not able to call the shots yet in India.

One lingering problem on the Pakistani side is that the influence of a "Deep State" has not been worn off, though considerably whittled down. Then there is steadily creeping "Mulla Factor". Coupled with a constantly tottering democratic system. And a common man who counts for nothing. That is what is constantly visible to the parts of the Indian Awam that matter. Which is the reason why the Indian Awam has constantly recurring doubts as to how much energy, enthusiasm and effort should be invested.

Correspondingly, the Indian Awam has little hesitation or compunctions when dealing with China. The Indian Awam is very clear that it is hungry for economic growth and advancement.

The Indian Awam will any day want to display a Suzuki car in every back-yard rather than an ICBM tipped with Mega-ton yield MIRVs!
Or even some beautiful Pakistani Kurtas in every wardrobe. :)

These kurtas are not the only famous thing. Hina Rabbani Khar is also hit among us :toast_sign:

I see the Pakistani political elite and so called nobility as more self-absorbed (selfish) and keen to take part in mis-adventures that make Army to step in as a last resort. (except 1971 where army and political leadership were both to blame, but again the burden goes more towards politicians who let Sheikh Mujeeb to get away with Agartala conspiracy).

I find Army as the most democratic institution in Pakistan where social mobility is still possible. Consider the social background of our Army leaders, how many of them came from influential families? How many of them were the progeny of previous Army generals or politicians? Haven't Army dictators tried to bring down the leadership to lower echelons of society with Ayub Khan's 'basic democracies' and Pervaiz Musharraf's 'Nazim' systems; and economy/industry has always gained in the times of Military leadership.

The blame usually attributed to army government is that it's rule destroys democratic institutions, I believe that it is exactly opposite, army only steps in when democratic institutions are destroyed by corrupt, selfish, dynastic politicians.

A good bit of the Indian awam (esp the movers and shakers) know that, while luckily the "khakis" and other asstd. loons are not able to call the shots yet in India.

One lingering problem on the Pakistani side is that the influence of a "Deep State" has not been worn off, though considerably whittled down. Then there is steadily creeping "Mulla Factor". Coupled with a constantly tottering democratic system. And a common man who counts for nothing. That is what is constantly visible to the parts of the Indian Awam that matter. Which is the reason why the Indian Awam has constantly recurring doubts as to how much energy, enthusiasm and effort should be invested.

Correspondingly, the Indian Awam has little hesitation or compunctions when dealing with China. The Indian Awam is very clear that it is hungry for economic growth and advancement.

The Indian Awam will any day want to display a Suzuki car in every back-yard rather than an ICBM tipped with Mega-ton yield MIRVs!
Or even some beautiful Pakistani Kurtas in every wardrobe. :)

Which is why a comparative understanding by those of understanding must be taken..
Here are decades of Khaki rule.. manipulation of text books to venerate a single regime..
And planned indoctrination of a section of population for subversive gains.
There is are still the wounds of dead brothers from wars.. and media reports of India's actions against us.

But a goodwill gesture towards the awam makes a difference.. people are swayed more by good intentions.. than by hate.
Hate works faster.. but is less convincing in the long run.

I see the Pakistani political elite and so called nobility as more self-absorbed (selfish) and keen to take part in mis-adventures that make Army to step in as a last resort. (except 1971 where army and political leadership were both to blame, but again the burden goes more towards politicians who let Sheikh Mujeeb to get away with Agartala conspiracy).

I find Army as the most democratic institution in Pakistan where social mobility is still possible. Consider the social background of our Army leaders, how many of them came from influential families? How many of them were the progeny of previous Army generals or politicians? Haven't Army dictators tried to bring down the leadership to lower echelons of society with Ayub Khan's 'basic democracies' and Pervaiz Musharraf's 'Nazim' systems; and economy/industry has always gained in the times of Military leadership.

The blame usually attributed to army government is that it's rule destroys democratic institutions, I believe that it is exactly opposite, army only steps in when democratic institutions are destroyed by corrupt, selfish, dynastic politicians.

Lets tear you down right there..
Army as a last resort?
Ayub Khan was slated for retirement by the Quaid in the corners....he manipulated his way into power.. sidelined fatima Jinnah..
and then through his false development index made rich 22 families..
Went to war over an ill planned offensive as the aggressor then falsified history to blame India and create a hero out of himself.
Then let his racist attitude towards the Bengalis put the country on the brink of splitting.. he stepped down so that the blame would not fall on him..
The Army is an autocratic institution... otherwise saner officers would have told Musharaf what a complete idiot he was being about Kargil.
Strongmen.. and deep states are the reason for these feudals..
Waving the beghairat or ghairat brigade flags wont change the annals of history.
FYI.. its usually the elite that end up forming the coterie with dictators and profiting..
The actual 9-5 workers.. the Awam.. is just thrown the scraps after it.
Perhaps if you read more POV's instead of a few books it would make a diff.

There is love for the troops.. and our officers.. those people are US.
But there is NO love for those that climb those ladders using sycophancy and nepotism..
and bring ruin to this country as rulers.

Which is why a comparative understanding by those of understanding must be taken..
Here are decades of Khaki rule.. manipulation of text books to venerate a single regime..
And planned indoctrination of a section of population for subversive gains.
There is are still the wounds of dead brothers from wars.. and media reports of India's actions against us.

But a goodwill gesture towards the awam makes a difference.. people are swayed more by good intentions.. than by hate.
Hate works faster.. but is less convincing in the long run.

I agree that there must be 'positive movements' in the bilateral relationships. And recent events certainly point in that direction. And the Indian Awam (at least the powers that be/are) is willing to move in that direction. There is evidence of that time and again.

Let me take you back through the "memory lane" of history, Oscar.
Post 1965, at Tashkent an Indian PM called Lal Bahadur Shastri agreed to concessions that he knew that he would find difficult to sell back home. One example of that was the return of the Haji Pir Pass that the Indian Military establishment opposed tooth and nail. Whether it was his sagacity or the bullying of Big Brothers USSR and USA is still a subject of debate in India.

Lets move along the time-line: after 1971, India and Indira Gandhi had the upper hand (and 93,000 prisoners to boot) while talking at Simla. But she did not force Bhutto to accept the LAC as the IB in Kashmir (against her cabinet and military counsel), she did not accede to the demand in some quarters to allow War Crimes Tribunals to be set up. Most of all, in the conflict itself she resisted the plans of the AHQ to rationalise and even recover territory in Jammu and Kashmir. Only retaliatory thrust in other sectors of the Western Theater were allowed. Many strategists are of the opinion that was a gross error of judgement in some of the most ideal conditions. Be that as it may, she even lent her support to efforts to prevent or forestall Bhutto's execution. Of course, its another matter that Bhutto had written his own fate.

Even Rajiv Gandhi was willing to accommodate changes in Indian policies, just in order to allow the nascent democratic rule in Pakistan by Benazir Bhutto, a fact both known and acknowledged by her. And in turn she ratcheted down the "Deep State" i.e. the GHQ/ISI 'muddying around' in Khalistani waters.

Now lets hit the Kargil episode: When the Kargil "misadventure" happened, in very good time GoI knew who was the architect of that plan (mainly SIGINT). When the tide was turned at Kargil, erstwhile Commandos now stood to be exposed COMMANDO along with their country. Now do not forget that was another (sadly, brief) period of Democratic Rule in Pakistan. When the proverbial $hit hit the fan, the GoI offered an escape route to Nawaz Mian. During the telephonic conversations, ABV suggested to Mian ji to de-hyhenate himself from that "glorious adventure". That was both credible (even more so when the facts came out) and acceptable to GoI only to give some chance to the fragile democratic process to survive the ever present "kheencha-tani" in Pakistan.

Manmohan Singh has also pitched in time and again, from Sharm-el-Sheikh to setting up facilities for trade through Wagah-Attari among so many other moves. Unbelievable as it may seem to you Oscar, even the bounty on a certain "Professor" is part of that! Think how and why.

So Oscar, tell me amigo; who really needs more convincing on which side and how?

In the meanwhile; the Average Indian Joe is still working his a$$ off and constantly dreaming of better times. If he has a bicycle, he dreams of a motor-bike. If he has a motor-bike, he dreams of a Maruti. If he has a Maruti,.................. He does'nt care or understand if Hafizzz in another corner of the world is agitating or strapping on a special kind of jacket or if HongWu is making a killing on the stock market. His world (the one that matters to him) is small and all he wants is to keep it safe and prosperous. If other people want to share that dream, would he mind?

I agree that there must be 'positive movements' in the bilateral relationships. And recent events certainly point in that direction. And the Indian Awam (at least the powers that be/are) is willing to move in that direction. There is evidence of that time and again.

Let me take you back through the "memory lane" of history, Oscar.
Post 1965, at Tashkent an Indian PM called Lal Bahadur Shastri agreed to concessions that he knew that he would find difficult to sell back home. One example of that was the return of the Haji Pir Pass that the Indian Military establishment opposed tooth and nail. Whether it was his sagacity or the bullying of Big Brothers USSR and USA is still a subject of debate in India.

Lets move along the time-line: after 1971, India and Indira Gandhi had the upper hand (and 93,000 prisoners to boot) while talking at Simla. But she did not force Bhutto to accept the LAC as the IB in Kashmir (against her cabinet and military counsel), she did not accede to the demand in some quarters to allow War Crimes Tribunals to be set up. Most of all, in the conflict itself she resisted the plans of the AHQ to rationalise and even recover territory in Jammu and Kashmir. Only retaliatory thrust in other sectors of the Western Theater were allowed. Many strategists are of the opinion that was a gross error of judgement in some of the most ideal conditions. Be that as it may, she even lent her support to efforts to prevent or forestall Bhutto's execution. Of course, its another matter that Bhutto had written his own fate.

Even Rajiv Gandhi was willing to accommodate changes in Indian policies, just in order to allow the nascent democratic rule in Pakistan by Benazir Bhutto, a fact both known and acknowledged by her. And in turn she ratcheted down the "Deep State" i.e. the GHQ/ISI 'muddying around' in Khalistani waters.

Now lets hit the Kargil episode: When the Kargil "misadventure" happened, in very good time GoI knew who was the architect of that plan (mainly SIGINT). When the tide was turned at Kargil, erstwhile Commandos now stood to be exposed COMMANDO along with their country. Now do not forget that was another (sadly, brief) period of Democratic Rule in Pakistan. When the proverbial $hit hit the fan, the GoI offered an escape route to Nawaz Mian. During the telephonic conversations, ABV suggested to Mian ji to de-hyhenate himself from that "glorious adventure". That was both credible (even more so when the facts came out) and acceptable to GoI only to give some chance to the fragile democratic process to survive the ever present "kheencha-tani" in Pakistan.

Manmohan Singh has also pitched in time and again, from Sharm-el-Sheikh to setting up facilities for trade through Wagah-Attari among so many other moves. Unbelievable as it may seem to you Oscar, even the bounty on a certain "Professor" is part of that! Think how and why.

So Oscar, tell me amigo; who really needs more convincing on which side and how?

In the meanwhile; the Average Indian Joe is still working his a$$ off and constantly dreaming of better times. If he has a bicycle, he dreams of a motor-bike. If he has a motor-bike, he dreams of a Maruti. If he has a Maruti,.................. He does'nt care or understand if Hafizzz in another corner of the world is agitating or strapping on a special kind of jacket or if HongWu is making a killing on the stock market. His world (the one that matters to him) is small and all he wants is to keep it safe and prosperous. If other people want to share that dream, would he mind?

The biggest issue is the Khaki need to hide its leadership errors by blaming it on India.
These are reflected time and again.
The armed forces of a nation are its pride.. and whether or not justified.. the brave men who did die under the guise of defending their nation draw respect and emotions. How these emotions are then unjustly used to generate hate and bigotry is part of history.
But time has also shown that whenever such gestures have been made from either side.. the people have responded wholeheartedly. heaven forbid another misadventure or loose nutjobs come in between.. People here do seem fed up with the looming doom of conflict. There is always reason to be prepared for it, to buy arms and train for war..
but there are many more reasons to make sure that there is peace.

What is the reason that whenever there is any picture of Pakistani Women posted here the Indians Members literally go insane..i mean our foreign minister is not even that beautiful and whole Indian Nation was going crazy over it.Are INdian girls buttugly (Please don''t give me example of bollywood girls)...

they look ok with make up though