Pashtuns and Kashmiris: Similarities between brothers

Pashtuns ruled over Kashmir in the past and also liberated 1/3rd of it in 1948 with the help of Pakistan Army. I once met an old major of Pak Army from UP after studying in Aligarh and came to Pakistan and joined the army and was sent to fight in Kashmir.

Actually Giligit Baltistan was mainly liberated by Giligit/Chitrali scouts with the help of local people of Hunza, Giligit, Baltistan etc, they are some of the bravest people in Pakistan-now form NLI, they are mostly from Ismaeli sect of Islam. Pashtun tribals were mostly active in valley area. @American Pakistani can probably confirm/comment in detail on all this.

Thread Cleaned. Please keep it civil. Instead of dealing with trolls and degrading yourself, please report and alert any moderator present of the forum.

If it originates from a myth then its not confirmed.

My point was that name Kashmir has a confirmed Hindu origin. ;)

The oldest book of Sanskrit grammar was found in Taxila, Pakistan and the man who formulated the 3959 rules of Sanskrit was Panini who happened to be an ancient Pakistani from Taxila.

So no, Indians have no language.

Speaking as someone whose grandmother from his dad's side and great grandmother from his moms side are Kashmiri I can assure you the Kashmiri people aren't filthy backward Indians.

The people of Kashmir are Pakistani.
The Pakistani civilization and Indian civilization are two distinct groups with our civilization having been born and flourished within Pakistan (which includes Kashmir). Our civilization was composed of two neolithic settlements the most significant being that of Mehrgarh and the much smaller settlement of Burzahom (located in the portion of Kashmir India now occupies) which spread throughout Pakistan particularly along the Indus and it's tributaries just as the Mesopotamians spread along the Tigris and Euphrates, the Egyptians along the Nile and the Chinese along the Yellow River. India's civilization on the other hand began in two locations the first was the Belan Valley from where they spread into the Gangetic valley and eventually along the Ganges the other being settlements located in Tamil Nadu.

Important-sites-of-the-paleolithic-and-neolithic-age.gif

There has never been any such country called "Hindustan" nor has the term, particularly when used by foreigners, ever been used to refer to any particular religious or ethnic group or even people with a shared history and common government much like the term "Asia" today. "India" as a country never existed before the British occupation of countries like Pakistan, Bangladesh, Myanmar, etc... In fact the oldest known name for Pakistan (which includes the whole of Kashmir) was one used by Mesopotamia which referred to our nation as "Meluha" and our coastline as "Makran" (pg. 285 of "History of Civilizations of Central Asia, Volume 1") from about 2500 BC and did not encompass modern day India (other than Gujrat and small sections of Punjab but at this time the Indian race would not have reached our borders).

harappa.gif

Only Indian carried and preserved these ancient heritage, nobody is interested in your faked history. :sarcastic::sarcastic:

Indic probably crying somewhere since he the only bhaiya left now. :rofl:

peeth piche burai, saamne bolne ki himmat nahi hai. :omghaha::omghaha:

**** them, now that i finally acepted Pakistanis are like biharis this bhiaya come and deny his heritage. The **** is wrong with being bihari? Bc indic is crying in corner right now......

We are all Biharis anyway.

insults7.gif

My point was that name Kashmir has a confirmed Hindu origin. ;)

Only Indian carried and preserved these ancient heritage, nobody is interested in your faked history. :sarcastic::sarcastic:

peeth piche burai, saamne bolne ki himmat nahi hai. :omghaha::omghaha:

insults7.gif

Are you bihari?

Kashmir word origin is unknown.
Even if it is from Sanskrit.
Sanskrit is not an indian/dravidian language, its a indo-aryan language of the indo-aryans.
Nothing to do with you dravidians.

thanks for the comic relief ! Sanskrit is dev Bhasa ! ( language of God ) ;)

Again people of "Bharat" are dravidians. Nothing to do with iranian, dardic or indo-aryan people of Pakistan, my black friend.

u believe in vedic religion tradition !

yes, they are basically the same people today

Punjab and Kashmir are filled with Pathan blood

is that the reason because of which pashtuns looted and pillaged their kashmir brothers in 1948 invasion to an extent that they decided to merge with India ! :) :) :)

Ramzan agar pura saal hota namaz ki tarhan to itni ahmiyat hoty ramzan ki :/

Pastun had sent .ab konsa nub post he pata nahe.using mob .donot want to ho back for seeing

Yaar Ramzan pura saal hota toh pir ham hadiyan hote. :undecided:

Mein ahmiyat ki baat karae hun .ab media ko he dakh lein saree ache baten nd nikyan ye wo unko ramzan mein yad aata he.

@RazPaK chalen choren ab.baat horahe the pastun and kasmiris ki.carry on :/

Pakhtuns played a significant role in the liberation of Azad J&K and working with Kashmiri mujahideen/freedom fighters, keeping the indian enemy at bay and on the defensive

despite the ethnical similarities, you also had Pakhtun tribes who settled and assimilated into Kashmir.....in many cases you cant even tell any difference between them